x
 

Wall & Door Lid Rack

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Wall & Door Lid Rack

Most helpful top-rated review

12 of 13 people found this review helpful

I can find my lids with ease...
4 out of 5

I LOVE how much more space I have in my cabinet and in my drawers because of this simple product. I was not able to adhere it to my cabinet door like I had originally planned (and what the pictures from the website show), but I did screw it into the inside wall of my cabinet and I am more than happy with it there. Be careful where you put...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Almost perfect
3 out of 5

I have a super small kitchen and was thrilled when I found this product. After several failed attempts with the tiny screws included, I opted for one-inch screws and had no trouble at all. If I was remaking the product I'd make each "shelf" a little farther apart - my lids have big handles and I have to do some finagling to take one...

Read the full review >
Wall & Door Lid Rack 4.5 5 23 23
Quick and Easy Solution to lid clutter I always just threw pot and pan lids on top of the pots and pans. They would slip, slide and fall to the bottom of the cabinet. Then I tossed them all into a cardboard box, but it was cumbersome digging through the box to find the appropriate lid. This lid rack is the perfect solution. Lids are easy to reach and well organized hanging from the cabinet door August 29, 2014
Perfect except for screws After reading comments from other customers I immediately stopped by my local hardware store to purchase longer screws. You'd think the Container Store buyer would ask the manufacturer to include them based on all the reviewers comments about the screws being too short but maybe that's too difficult to manage. Due to the strange configuration of my cabinets I needed two of these units to hold 5 lids but at this price that wasn't a problem. I saw more expensive lid holders and they didn't look any better to me. This is a bargain. April 22, 2014
Glad I found these The lid racks are great! They come with screws to mount on the back of cabinet doors. I didn't want to put holes in my wood doors, so I used IBM commando hooks instead and hooked the rack onto them. Perfect! I highly recommend the racks. I mounted the racks inside the cabinets under the stovetop. That way I can decide what lid I need, according to the size of the pot. I used any left over rack space to hold my small muffin tins. April 15, 2014
Why did I wait so long? I had seen a lid rack at a friend's house, but never had seen one in a store. I bought this one, and it does the job perfectly. I used to have a bunch of lids all willy nilly in the bottom of the cabinet. Now I can find the one I want without shuffling through them where little ones hide under bigger ones. I didn't need to attach it to the cupboard door, but I may do that someday. April 2, 2014
Economical easy to install This is a great rack, very affordable - my only advice is you may need 2 depending on bulkieness of lid handles - I found a few of mine that were too snug, so I purchased 1 additional and overall I am very pleased that this keeps lids where you can find them without loosing them in a deep cabinet with other items. Great purchase, wish I would have made this years ago!! March 19, 2014
Fantastic space saver! The only reason that these do not get a 5 out of 5 stars is because there is not warning that if you have cabinets that are framed or recessed, then you have to screw the rack on off the middle (it doesn't fit precisely). But this purchase has saved us so much space under the island and we now can fit in all of our pots and pans there! I do love it. March 4, 2014
Love This! I hated having my pot lids falling over under in the cabinets and I have a wall rack with a basket but they didn't sit well together so I bought this and I just love it. I didn't screw mine into the cabinet door, I just got two of the hooks that hang on the cabinet doors and hung if from that. It saves space and time. February 20, 2014
Has Potential I gave this a 3 because it did not work for me but has potential. I was looking to mount this on the inside of a cabinet door. It turns out that my cabinet doors are much too thin for mounting screws. A pantry door or wall might work but I prefer my lids closer at hand than my pantry. August 20, 2013
Great help Just what I needed to organize my pot lids. So happy to find this rack at my favorite store. The screws were too small but I have an abundance. It feels so good to get organized. I enjoy walking through the store looking for my next project. April 15, 2013
Perfect! This does exactly what it should! Once you start putting large size lids on it(I'm talking for a big stew pot or the like), it does make it more difficult to get them off. That being said, I have two sets of pots/pans that I can never keep track of the lids I use frequently, and have all of the small/medium ones stacked in this, and have it screwed into the inside of the cabinet door. It works fantastic and I don't have to dig around for lids - also saves flat surface space! August 23, 2012
Works well, but I think others may work better I bought this to help organize the pot and pan cabinet. It works as it should. I feel that other products that are on the market may work better though (i.e. pull out lid organizer). April 27, 2012
Did not work I purchased this to go with my Cuisinart Multiclad Pro Cookware and the lids would only stay in place if I only placed one or two on the rack. Attempting to place three or four onto the rack resulted in one of the lids falling off. Even when placed on the rack by itself, my largest lids, ~12 in, barely stayed in place. The problems were mainly due the the handles on the lids. As for installation, the screws that came with it were too small, I picked up some longer screws and a couple washers hold it in place. I ended up returning the item to the store and am still looking for a good, inexpensive lid store solution. Overall, I would still probably recommend this item, but would bring a couple lids in the test to see if they fit first. March 20, 2012
No more digging Love this product - no more digging in the drawer to find the right lid. It never failed that the one I needed was always on the bottom. March 19, 2012
Works, but not for all lids I have a somewhat random collection of cookware, which means I have a lot of different lids of different sizes. I have one 14" lid and while I can make it fit, this rack definitely doesn't seem designed for a lid that large. So overall, it does what it's supposed to, but if you have multiple large lids, you might have issues. March 19, 2012
Awesome! This worked perfectly for what I needed! I was tired of moving lids to get pots out and now they are all nicely hanging in the rack to the side. February 29, 2012
Almost perfect I have a super small kitchen and was thrilled when I found this product. After several failed attempts with the tiny screws included, I opted for one-inch screws and had no trouble at all. If I was remaking the product I'd make each "shelf" a little farther apart - my lids have big handles and I have to do some finagling to take one out. Regardless, my lids are out of my cabinets and not falling all over the place! December 30, 2010
Just got it We just purchased the larger version of this. The screws are a little long for the cabinet door, but it's perfectly solving the problem we had and is very functional. December 28, 2010
Great solution No more falling lids, no more taking up space in my cabinet. It works so well! October 22, 2010
I can find my lids with ease... I LOVE how much more space I have in my cabinet and in my drawers because of this simple product. I was not able to adhere it to my cabinet door like I had originally planned (and what the pictures from the website show), but I did screw it into the inside wall of my cabinet and I am more than happy with it there. Be careful where you put the screws when you install it or it will not be stable. Just make sure your cabinet doors are not too thin or the screws might go right through it. If it's thin wood, use the wall of your cabinet. Great product! So happy! I have no problems with it and would recommend it to anyone. July 9, 2010
Great space saver This door-mounted lid rack was easy to install and has proven to be a time-saver. I don't have to dig through a drawer making annoying noise to find a pot lid anymore! Love it. The price was pretty reasonable, too. June 19, 2010
Does exactly what it is supposed to do. I have three different styles of pan lid, and this rack holds them all. May 17, 2010
Pesky pot lids solved!!! My pot and pan lids were constantly falling down every time I reached for one. . . . . UGH!!! Until I installed this lid holder on the inside of the cabinet door! It is great, keeps the lids firmly in place, and helps me stay organized! I love it!!! No more lid avalanches!!! May 17, 2010
Wall and Door Lid Rack A great product!! It holds the lids upright where you can get to them and not have them all over the bottom of a cabinet taking up cabinet space. I ordered two of them. I have my pots and pans lids on one. I am thinking about trying the other one for plastic lids. It seems like it would work there also. April 30, 2010
1-23 of 23


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act