x
 

Pull-Out Lid Organizer

Overall Rating: 3.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Pull-Out Lid Organizer

Most helpful top-rated review

30 of 30 people found this review helpful

Works like a charm
5 out of 5

Tired of digging through stacks of lids, I was intrigued when I happened on this item. The unit is simple to install, requiring the drilling of two screws to hold the base part to the baseboard. The sliding part simply snaps on to the rail. The material could be of greater quality, but it works just fine. It's used to hold six lids of various...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Cheap, but does the job
2 out of 5

I was kind of disappointed when I received it in the mail. The quality of the product looks really cheap. But since I'm hiding it in the bottom of my kitchen cabinet I decided not to return it. It does the job and holds 5 of the lids. Don't push the drawer all to way in tho cuz it will get stuck.

Read the full review >
Pull-Out Lid Organizer 3.6 5 21 21
Great Lid Organizer This product does the trick for little money. It organizes the lids in one place so they are not floating around the kitchen cabinets. March 14, 2014
Terrible - not worth even the low price This item is so poorly made it is useless. It broke before we could get it installed. February 16, 2014
Finally organized My first visit into The Container Store was so much fun! I came away with the Lid Organizer and an over-the-door shoe storage bag. Great buys and this lid organizer saves me from all the frustration of pan lids stashed randomly in spaces between my pans. Love it! It's one of those little conveniences that make life less stressful! February 15, 2014
Pull out lid organizer This is a good idea and wish it had worked for me. Unfortunately I had to return the item due to the fact that the sections did not accommodate my lids. If the sections were wider or adjustable I would have kept it, but my lids made the side bulge out. January 27, 2014
easy and effective This is a 2 screw install! So easy and very effective. no more lids falling all over the place. October 31, 2013
Works like a charm Tired of digging through stacks of lids, I was intrigued when I happened on this item. The unit is simple to install, requiring the drilling of two screws to hold the base part to the baseboard. The sliding part simply snaps on to the rail. The material could be of greater quality, but it works just fine. It's used to hold six lids of various sizes (see picture). In fact, I've purchased a second one to hold the remaining lids I have. NOTE: If you plan to purchase this item, be sure to measure the depth of the cabinet you plan to install it. You'll need at least 21 1/2 inches. April 15, 2013
Cheap, but does the job I was kind of disappointed when I received it in the mail. The quality of the product looks really cheap. But since I'm hiding it in the bottom of my kitchen cabinet I decided not to return it. It does the job and holds 5 of the lids. Don't push the drawer all to way in tho cuz it will get stuck. March 11, 2013
Little stiff..... I actually installed this below my cooktop, and installation was pretty easy, but it is hard to pull out. I hate to, but will probably have to have hubby take a look at it, but I love it even tho' it is hard to pull out, cuz at least the lids are not falling over everytime I get something out of the cabinet! October 20, 2012
Don't bother 1) This is the flimsiest storage device ever. When full of lids, you don't dare pull it out very far or the drawer twists. Got a crack in the box part the very first day. 2) The plastic drawer is on a plastic frame - and doesn't slide smoothly when empty; when filled with lids, it's nearly unmovable without exerting great force. Since it didn't work well for pan lids, I thought I'd try it as a sliding spice rack, unfortunately, the compartments are too narrow for standard-sized spice bottles, though it worked fine for anything in snack bags... I'll be adding this to the pile of stuff going into my garage sale next month; it's pretty much useless. Spend the extra money and get something with rollers or you'll be disappointed like I was. July 23, 2012
wonderful item. I love this cuz it helps with the clutter in my cabinets. all the lids are one place. July 5, 2012
Good Product Easy to install, All my lids are in one place where I can find them April 27, 2012
great function this thing is functional, and for that it deserves its stars. however, it IS made of rather cheap white plastic, and because of that it doesn't leave a good impression. but, it works, it's cheap, and it beats leaving your lids everywhere. April 12, 2012
not a satisfying feel but works well so far Like the other reviewers, I find that the brittle, plasticky feel of this organizer leaves something to be desired. But it does the job without costing as much as a heavy chrome organizer, and fits into a narrow space. My lids are glass with metal edges and handles that stick out some distance, and these are a tight fit, but it still works. Very simple installation. April 9, 2012
Great Design This is a perfect solution to organize lids & is super convenient since it slides out. The material looks a little cheap but appears to hold up well. March 21, 2012
Useful Design, But Cheap Construction I bought two of these for pot lid organization. The first one was fine, but the second one had two of the tabs broken off in the box. I installed both of them and they work okay. The plastic is thin and cheap and if you roll them out of the cabinet, the weight will pitch them forward and snap the whole thing or at least bring everything crashing to the floor. I've been using for a few months. I am dubious about whether or not they will last. March 19, 2012
Complete junk! This lid organizer is a complete piece of junk. Do not buy this for any reason. The shipping would cost me more than the refund to return it. So disappointing. I would rate this zero stars if I could! January 2, 2012
Love it! Already recommended it to others! I was so excited when it came and I am planning to order another one. March 14, 2011
Just what I needed It's a little flimsy looking, so I'll see if it holds up. But it's exactly what I needed to organize my potlids ... it even divides my cabinet so I can keep cutting boards and baking sheets on either side. February 16, 2011
It's transformed our cupboards This organizer is very easy to use and install - it slides in and out easily, and it fits nicely in the cupboard. I use it to store about 5 of my pot lids of various sizes, and it keeps them secure and out of the way. Thank goodness I no longer have to hear a thunderclap of falling pans and lids every time I open my cupboards! May 17, 2010
Lid Organizer Won;t Hold Lids Too narrow so there is no room for the handles of the lids, Maybe there is a better lid organizer out there than LidMaid April 12, 2010
Pull Out Lid Organizer This has been a great purchase. I needed something to organize my lids. The Corningware lids fit perfectly. It stores about 6 of the smaller (qt. size) lids or some of the larger ones (2 qt., etc.) March 3, 2010
1-21 of 21


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act