x
 

Canvas 80-Pocket Hanging Jewelry Organizer

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Canvas 80-Pocket Hanging Jewelry Organizer

Most helpful top-rated review

9 of 10 people found this review helpful

Great for hair accessories and small jewelry!
5 out of 5

This is one of those things which, within 2 days after I purchased it, had me wondering what took me so long. I am not a particularly organized person. My barrette and hair tie collection was piled in a plastic tray on the bathroom vanity, awaiting a better organization mechanism. I'd been looking for one for 5+ years with no luck. My costume...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Small items only
3 out of 5

While it's excellent for small items like earrings and small pins, I don't agree that it accommodates "all kinds of jewelry." The pockets are not nearly large enough to hold a necklace with even moderately chunky beads. I think this item would be a must-have if they included some larger pockets on the other side, plus a few that...

Read the full review >
Canvas 80-Pocket Hanging Jewelry Organizer 4.7 5 144 144
Get this nifty thing! This holds every item of my little daughter's voluminous collection of jewelery, and hides it away from the toddler with sticky fingers! Everything is easily seen and easily accessible. Just make sure that the seams are sewn properly. I had to take one back because of sewing defects. October 14, 2010
Best Jewelry Organizer EVER! This is the best jewelry organizer everrrrrrrrrr!!!! I have purchased this as a gift to all my female family members and they all love them and in fact have asked me to purchase more for them. You can see all your jewelry at once! No more forgetting about all the jewelry you have. September 2, 2010
Great idea I love this product. I have a jewelry box, but don't feel comfortable having all my "good stuff" in it displayed on my dresser (in case of a break-in). Now I can safely stow all my expensive jewelry hidden in the back of my closet among my clothing. What a great idea! August 30, 2010
Works well for sorting my earrings, with plenty of space to add more. August 22, 2010
A Must Have for jewelry organization #1. I 'm always looking for a system to store jewelry and my neighbor highly recommended this... was she right! #2 Easy to store and keep 80 pieces of jewelry together in one unit that takes little space in the closet #3 Nice to select jewelry pieces at the same time I am selecting clothes from the closet #4 The canvas is a strong, breathable material. #5 I loved it so much I ordered one for both my adult daughters #6 Now that I can see all my jewelry, I am wearing more of it now. #7 Not good for big bulky large necklaces... the pockets are two sizes and best for small to medium size jewelry pieces August 13, 2010
great product! i can finally see all my jewelry! and take sec to pick the perfect one for the outfit June 12, 2010
Great for hair accessories and small jewelry! This is one of those things which, within 2 days after I purchased it, had me wondering what took me so long. I am not a particularly organized person. My barrette and hair tie collection was piled in a plastic tray on the bathroom vanity, awaiting a better organization mechanism. I'd been looking for one for 5+ years with no luck. My costume jewelry was hidden away in a two-drawer jewelry box and (this IS a Container Store review, after all) in boxes in the top drawer of one of my elfa cabinets. Very often I'd go out with one of my 2-3 default pieces and a simple metal bangle because finding just the right piece required too much effort. Now, items are easily visible and protected from dust... and an elfa drawer is available for repurposing. I keep it on an over-door hook on the inside of my bedroom door for ease of access, since I'm not one of those people who prefers everything hidden away. But like that I can easily move it inside my closet if it is ever inappropriate to have things so easily within reach, like if a young relative was visiting. A jewelry box is still appropriate for my gold and silver, and heirlooms. But like most women today, I have lots of trendy "fashion" jewelry in various colors and styles, and jewelry boxes weren't really designed to "organize lots of the affordable stuff" as much as to "protect a small quantity of the really good stuff". This is modern jewelry storage for modern jewelry, doing the job in a space-saving and affordable fashion. Two suggestions for improvement. Have larger pockets or even a section with canvas loops on which one can hang big, chunky necklaces for which even the large pockets don't work well. And add magnetic closures for each pocket. These changes would make an already-excellent fashion jewelry organizer system even better. June 2, 2010
Clever and Convenient Jewelry Organizer This hanging organizer has replaced the need for several different jewelry boxes that I have collected to store jewelry. It is a great visual display to see what you own, which can be easy to forget when stored in various places. Also, it's proven to be very helpful in accessorizing an outfit since it's all there, neatly stored in one place. It would have been a nice feature if the back side had a section for long hanging necklaces. May 31, 2010
No need for an infinite number of jewelry boxes! Got all of my jewelry in the organizer with room left for more! May 29, 2010
Neat way to have everything organized and neat I got this for my daughter, whom is not the most neat or organized person around. Very happy with this product, it does the job it is supposed to and is able to to hung in the closet so I do not have to see more stuff on her dresser or on her walls. May 29, 2010
Love this Item! Purchase of this item finally got my jewelry organized in one location. Hanging makes it ever so easy to locate what I need for the day. I never knew where I had a piece stored so I never wore some things forgetting about them. This item allows me to see everything at once and coordinate with my outfit. Like some, I also would like a couple of the pouches to be slightly larger. I have been able to store earrings, necklaces and pins in the hanger. I love it so much that I have purchased a second item for my Mother's costume jewelry collection so I can benefit from wearing some of it by getting it out of the storage box. May 17, 2010
Great for small pieces of jewelry I like this jewelry organizer because it doesn't take up a lot of space and I can hang it up. It holds smaller earrings and necklaces but definitely not ideal for bracelets (especially thick ones or wide ones). It does hold quite a bit of earrings so I find it quite useful! May 17, 2010
Love this Organizer I've had this for a few years and I love it. Can be difficult for stud earrings, delicate items, or very large items, but for everything else it is great. Can also be used for sewing and craft supplies - much better than a box. May 17, 2010
great idea that doesn't work The canvas is a good quality and I really needed jewelry storage but this doesn't work - the pockets are too small and can really only be used for earrings. I returned it. May 3, 2010
nice way to see all your accessories in one place this has made getting ready much easier since i would have all my stiff scatttered though out my room now its neat in one place and i can see it all through the plastic ill like and it has alot of space to grow! April 17, 2010
Jewelry organizer This is great--it's bigger than I expected, but I am happy with the purchase--now I just need more jewelry! April 16, 2010
Great Product I brought this jewelry organizer recently, and it was the answer to my prayers! I had a decent amount of jewelry but would forget where I had placed it or what I even had because it was all over the place. And then I found this item! It is made of a very sturdy canvas and clear vinyl pockets that allow you to see all of your jewelry at a glance. It also contains enough pockets for even the biggest jewelry fashionista! The only thing I wish is that some of the pockets were a little larger or more flexible so that I can place some of my larger jewelry items. But overall, it does the job! April 12, 2010
Best Jewelry Organizer Ever I love this hanging jewelry organizer. It allows you to see everything and because it's canvas it allows it to breath. Love it!! March 28, 2010
Very Useful I started a jewelry business and needed a way to store everything that i made so far and be able to transport it to trade shows. This is perfect for that. There are 3 sizes of pockets. One perfect for earring, one perfect for braceletes, and one perfect for necklaces March 21, 2010
I love wearing pins on my blazers and jackets. I had quite a few and when my Mom passed I inherited more. They all fit in the organizer and the organizer takes up little room in my closet. When I want one I can easily see them all. Plus it is quite sturdy. March 5, 2010
I think it's great! I thought that it rolled up or folded up for smaller storage but I guess I didn't read all the details. It's very sturdy and holds a lot of different jewelry. I would recommend it if you have some where to hang it. March 4, 2010
keeps earrings organized and visible I purchased this after seeing the one my daughter bought. Not only does it free up dresser space, but it makes it easy to see all my earrings at a glance. This worked so well I also bought the canvas necklace and bracelet holder. Both are well made products that should last for many years. March 4, 2010
The Perfect Jewelry Organizer This is one of the most useful items I have ever purchased in my life! I was able to free up two dresser drawers and finally my necklaces are untangled and ready to wear. I purchased this 80 pocket model for my earrings and bracelets, then purchased a companion one for necklaces and bracelets. I also bought these for both of my daughters after they loved mine so much. What a fantastic idea. March 2, 2010
Jewelry organizer This is the BEST. After overflowing 2 jewelry boxes, finally a place where I can keep everything and SEE everything. THANK YOU!!! February 20, 2010
<<prev 2 3 4 5


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act