x
 

Canvas 80-Pocket Hanging Jewelry Organizer

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Canvas 80-Pocket Hanging Jewelry Organizer

Most helpful top-rated review

9 of 10 people found this review helpful

Great for hair accessories and small jewelry!
5 out of 5

This is one of those things which, within 2 days after I purchased it, had me wondering what took me so long. I am not a particularly organized person. My barrette and hair tie collection was piled in a plastic tray on the bathroom vanity, awaiting a better organization mechanism. I'd been looking for one for 5+ years with no luck. My costume...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Small items only
3 out of 5

While it's excellent for small items like earrings and small pins, I don't agree that it accommodates "all kinds of jewelry." The pockets are not nearly large enough to hold a necklace with even moderately chunky beads. I think this item would be a must-have if they included some larger pockets on the other side, plus a few that...

Read the full review >
Canvas 80-Pocket Hanging Jewelry Organizer 4.7 5 144 144
Tidy Hair Clips & Bows This is the perfect solution to organize kid's hair accessories in matching pairs. We've tried clipping them together and storing in a basket, clipping them to ribbons, but this is by far the easiest solution. Makes it so much easier to get ready in the morning. Larger hair bows fit snugly into large pockets at the bottom, spring-clips just clip on to pocket tops, and the bows that snap closed go inside the small pockets towards the top. SO TIDY. Thank you, Container Store! We hang it on a hook on a closet door so that it's easily accessible. September 2, 2014
Helpful Hanging Jewelry Organizer I love this product. It makes it so easy to choose the jewelry that I will wear for the day or pack for a vacation. I don't have to reach in and dig out of a drawer or a jewelry box. It holds plenty of earring sets, and necklaces, rings, etc. It doesn't take up much space either. I've purchased it for people I love! May 14, 2014
Rings on Display I have a number of rings and earrings and they are hard to keep up with and organize. When I was walking through the store and saw this item I had to have it. I got home filled one up, returned to the story the following week and got another one. It is great for rings and earrings, but if you have larger items you need to get the other organizer that was not on sale. Great product, and is also great for crafters like me to hold and organize small items. May 3, 2014
jewelry organizer is the best! So i needed to organize my jewelry, they are in boxes.Whats a lady to do? I want to wear jewelry that matches my clothes but i need to coordinate my outfits. I got this lovely organizer and wallahhh. It is the best I even put my hair accessories and concealer in it so I'm ready to go to work. I love it and can't live without it. April 28, 2014
Jewelry at a Glance I love the Hanging Jewelry Organizer. It has plenty of room to hold so many earrings, bracelets and necklaces. Since I arranged my jewelry in the organizer, I find that I wear it more often. It makes it so easy to find pieces and arrange them by color or size. I plan on adding the necklace organizer too. April 27, 2014
Hanging Jewelry Organizer I just came across the Hanging Jewelry Organizer while looking for something else in the Container Store. I am so pleased that I bought it. I love putting my many pins, rings and earring in the pockets. This also frees space in the drawers of the cabinet where they had been. Dari April 25, 2014
Perfect! I have this to a friend as a gift and she loved it! It helped her organize all of her costume jewelry and really cleaned up her counters and drawers! April 25, 2014
Life-saver! My jewelry was an absolute mess. All over everything. Falling on the floor getting damaged. I'll be moving twice in the next couple of months so this was perfect... Didn't take up much space and held A LOT of stuff. My jewelry is beautiful now. :) April 25, 2014
Best ever jewelery case! Such a useful and easy to use product! It makes it so easy to be creative and... a coquette! April 25, 2014
Perfect Solution! This hanging organizer is a perfect space saving solution to jewelry organizing. The trick is knowing what and how many pieces of jewelry you need to store. I found that I needed 2 to make this really serve me as larger/bulkier pieces do not double up well in the slots. Also, be careful retrieving tiny post earrings from the smaller slots. They tend to fall to the corners when you try to get them out. NEITHER of these are negatives. Just notes! April 25, 2014
Nice holder but pockets too small Overall I like the concept of this holder but the pockets could stand to be just a little bigger and easier to get into. April 25, 2014
Best purchase This is a must have!!!! It keeps all my jewelry neatly organized. April 22, 2014
great idea, but... I love the concept of this. You can keep your jewelry readily available, easy to see and in a small space. However, the pockets are small. Too small to accommodate a clunky bracelet or large pair of earrings. And if you have larger items in the pockets on one side, the pockets on the back side are virtually unusable. So I like it, but would make changes if I could. April 18, 2014
love it!! This organizer is great! I love it!! everything fits in the pockets! Just Love it!! April 15, 2014
Great product Very sturdy and well made, not flimsy like many others. April 10, 2014
Best storage ever! This storage method allows you to see each piece piece of jewelry so easily....not to mention keeping earrings in pairs!...and then allows you to store the entire collection in a compact way by hanging the slim, compact system in your closet. This beats any other way I've ever found to store my jewelry. Easier to see than stacking in jewelry boxes or drawers and takes up far less space as well! Now I can not only find my things, but actually find it so easily to replace them after wearing them, that I really do!!!! March 20, 2014
Overall, useful Far better than having it all boxed away. Three issues: 1. Hard to retrieve small items 2. Front-to-back issues with large items filling up a pocket 3. Hard to view both sides if it's actually hanging in your closet 1. Agree with those who said it's hard to get smaller items out of pockets. I resolved this for some pieces by storing sets of earrings inside small plastic bags (think tiny - like the ones that a spare button might come in). Then it's easier to pull out the little plastic bag, plus that keeps the jewelry away from the air/dust, which is good given that the pockets don't close. 2. If you put larger items in the bigger pockets, it's really difficult to put something in the pocket on the other side. There's a reason they only model this with small jewelry in it, and I was a little disappointed in that. But with some strategic matching up of smaller items to bigger ones, it worked out. 3. Final problem is that if you actually leave it in the closet, it's hard to flip from one side to the other to see things, especially those on the far side away from you. (Too bad the hanger doesn't swivel.) I handle this by hanging it from the ledge over the closet door - easier to flip back and forth. But it does make me nervous that if someone broke in to my home, it would be a very easy target - easy to see, and they could easily just grab the bag and run off with nearly all of my jewelry. I try to remember to tuck it away in the closet when I'm out of town, but I don't want to do that every day when I leave for work. So not an ideal situation. Overall, it's useful and I'm glad I bought it and took the time to organize everything in it. November 10, 2013
Very Good Product This jewelry holder is sturdy. Although the pockets do not zip, they are not loose, so items won't fall out easily (unless you turn it upside down). Although I awarded 5 stars, the product is not perfect. I agree with another reviewer that said that it would be awesome if the hanger swiveled. The good thing is that you can change the hanger. September 24, 2013
Great Organizer This allows you, at a glance, to see everything you have. September 23, 2013
Canvas 80-Pocket Hanging Jewelry Organizer It is so easy getting ready in the morning. I organized my earrings, bracelets and necklaces by color. I can quickly see my jewelry and match to my outfit. I plan on buying more for Christmas gifts.Realy large necklaces do not fit but I knew that when I bought it. There is another one with loops I want to get to add my larger necklaces. August 1, 2013
Excellent Jewelry Organizer I've had my first jewelry organizer for 8 years now when I started collecting jewelry from my grandmother and mother. All of my jewelry have kept in good condition due to this organizer. I have 3 now and soon I will be purchasing my 4th! I also have my travel jewelry organizer which is very durable as well. May 16, 2013
Fantastic Organizer Love this item--all my trinkets fit great. I feel so organized. May 3, 2013
hanging jewelry organizer Love the product. It's perfect. I do wish it had a few more big pockets but, maybe I just have too much costume jewelry! May 2, 2013
Wouldn't work for my Jewerly The actually product seemed to be of good quality and I bought it on sale, but I ended up taking it back. I wanted to place each of my jewelry sets (necklace and earrings) in each pouch, but the pouches were too small. The color stuck out like a sore thumb in my closet- I think black would be better. I also think it would be better if the pouches zipped shut so things wouldn't fall out. I have another organizer that zips and I think that's much better. It didn't work out for my purposes, but others might like it for theirs. May 1, 2013
Great Purchase This a great way to have your accesories visible and at the same time saving you space! I would have given it 5 stars but thought the the fact the hook on the hanger doesn't rotate to be a bit inconvenient, otherwise would def. recommend it! April 29, 2013
Savvy storage Living in a motor home presents challenges in the storage department! Thank goodness I found the 80 pocket hanging jewelry organizer. It provides an amazing way to store all of my jewelry without compromising space. I also love that I can organize my jewelry by color which allows quick coordination with outfits. I can't wait to shop for more efficient and effective storage solutions from The Container Store when my new home is completed this summer. April 28, 2013
Fashionable Jewelry Organizer the BEST!!!! Where would I be without my Jewelry Organizer. I have the Canvas 80 Pocket & Canvas Necklace and Bracelet along with the Little Black Dresses Jewelry Organizer. All rated 5 STARS *****. This has made my life so much easier. Before I used to dump all my jewelry on the bed, tried to sort through the clutter, and still wasn't truly satisfy with my selection. Having an organizer has made life easier. Less time getting dress and coordinating accessories. With the function to hang up the organizer, I can select the right jewelry for my outfit of the day. able to see all my jewelry and return items in the perspective place. I recommend this to all my friends and even purchased some for gifts to blessed others. April 26, 2013
Perfect! Great way to see all your jewelry at one time. Doesn't take up a lot of space and can be hidden away in the closet and not on display. Not sure why I waited so long to get this! April 26, 2013
Great for Earrings and Smaller Bracelets This is a great way to organize earrings in a very small space with the ability to see what you are looking for. You can color code or arrange earrings by studs, lever backs, or hooks - whatever works for you. Small bracelets also fit in the spaces, including bangles. I am totally happy with my purchase. April 26, 2013
A good investment! I transferred all my jewelry from small plastic divided craft boxes, which worked well, to the 80 pocket jewelry organizer. And I've been wearing a greater variety of my jewelry because now I can see it all. I use one side for my everyday items and the other for special occasions. My clunkiest pieces are hanging separately, but I think I could fit them in the larger pockets if I wished. Thank you for a great way to change up my look each day and appreciate all the nice jewelry I've collected or been given over the years. I love it! April 26, 2013
2 3 4 5 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act