< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Schnook 5-Hook Overdoor Hook Rack by Umbra

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Over Door Hooks

Schnook 5-Hook Overdoor Hook Rack by Umbra

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Over Door Hooks

Most helpful top-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Hooked on this
5 out of 5

With limited storage space in my apartment, I needed a good way to organize and store my handbags. This over-the-door system was the perfect solution. It is strong enough to accommodate all of my handbags (and there are lots of them), plus the side of the rack that shows on the other side of the door is neat-looking. I'm very pleased...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING AND AWESOME I purchase one of these first to hang my duffle bags on the back of my bedroom door. I wasn't sure at first if it would work as I have purchase other items for over the door and because of the way my molding is,they didn't fit. This fit perfect and I could still close my door. No installation need and since I live in an apartment. No nails or screws in the wall like I had before as I as hanging my dufflle bags on one of those cloth things made for purses. So glad I find this item and I came back and purchase another one for the spare bedroom. May 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good quality, but.. Sturdy, well made, but it shows on the other side of the door. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hooked on this With limited storage space in my apartment, I needed a good way to organize and store my handbags. This over-the-door system was the perfect solution. It is strong enough to accommodate all of my handbags (and there are lots of them), plus the side of the rack that shows on the other side of the door is neat-looking. I'm very pleased with this product. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I needed I was looking for something to hang up my purses - found this, and it worked perfectly. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yay for a more organized master suite! This product is great and well worth the price. The quality is nice; it is padded on the inside so it won't scratch your door. I bought mine in the brushed nickel finish which matches all the other hardware in our house, but it is pretty unobtrusive from the outside regardless. I like that the rubber grips protect the more delicate fabrics you might hang on it, while at the same time making sure they don't slide off. My only gripe is that blue jeans cannot be hung by their belt loops -- the rubber-padded hooks are too big. But I can certainly get used to hanging them by their waistband. Wish I would have bought a couple more while I was at it! October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy over the door hanger Great over the door hanger. Able to support heavy items as well. March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for towels! The grippers on the end of each hook make it so nothing slips off the hook. It is really sturdy, without being bulky. March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely for towels Nice and elegant looking. Towels don't fall off. It has a nice tight fit and doesn't rattle around. My door has no problem closing over it. February 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great, works great, holds up well We use this over-door hook rack on our shower door, because there is nowhere to mount a rack. It looks great and works great. It has rubber or silicone to protect the door from scratches and stays in place. My only complaint is that the hooks are too low to reach over the shower door to grab the towel, which is no big deal at all. April 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I bought 2 of these for over closet doors. Really nice and they don't scratch the door due to the padding. Very nicely made. However, it does show on outside of door, something to consider, especially when picking a color. But, what shows on the outside is pretty nice looking. February 14, 2011
  • 2016-10-29 T08:23:37.929-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_10028634, prod, sort_default
1-10 of 10