< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Hook-Over Overdoor Hook

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Hook-Over Overdoor Hook

Hook-Over Overdoor Hook

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Hook-Over Overdoor Hook

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Great for travel
5 out of 5

I travel with my husband and keep one of these in my bag so I have an extra hook to hang on the door for my toiletries. Because the hook will hang on two different door sizes, finding a door to fit has never been a problem. There have been countless times I've used/needed an extra hook. It's a good idea...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy and reliable I have broken several over the door hooks purchased from a name brand on television ... these are much more affordable and work wonderfully. Another feature that they don't mention is that these have a hole in them if you would like to make them stationary on the door (drive a screw through). Great ideas! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful hooks that don't damage doors! Needed a few over-the-door hooks that would be sturdy while thin so as not to damage the doors/doorways in our new apartment. Got these and they work well. I really like the fact that each end of the hook can fit over doors with different widths (one is larger than the other). December 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So helpful I love these hooks and have one for almost every door. I live in a small apartment and like that I can use the backs of doors or inside a closet for extra hanging storage. The price isn't too bad either. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It fits! I was thrilled to finally find an over-door hook that fit my bedroom door, which is apparently a bit thicker than standard. My only negative about the hooks is that they're hard-edged so I'm not comfortable hanging knits on them... if I hang a thin t-shirt or a running top on a hook, it leaves a dent in the fabric and the item gets misshapen. I wish these had a rounder hook, or a ball at the end. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just increased my closet space These hooks have provided us with a tremendous amount of coat space! Now we can add more to our closetsNew York, NY May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fits thicker doors I have purchased several over the door hooks and this one is particularly nice as it fits over fire rated doors too. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have one on almost every door This hook works great and blends in with white doors. However, the hook tip has sharp edges, so I wouldn't hang more delicate items directly on the hook. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy hook This simple hook comes in handy. It fits over most doors and is very durable. March 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for use on thick doors! I usually have trouble finding hooks and accessories for my thick doors. The 'commercial' end of this hook fits perfectly. The downside is that the metal used is a bit bulky and I have to close the door slowly to avoid scraping the frame. But given how difficult it is to find anything that fits my doors, it still gets a 4-star rating! March 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by i use this in my kitchen to hang the dish towels on for people to dry their hands, so they don't use all the paper towels! January 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy, Nothing to Install It's white so it blends into the door. Slips right over the top of the door and nothing needs to be installed. Great for what I wanted it for! October 28, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy for packing Perfect helper when packing hanging garments: compact, single purpose and inexpensive. We had one but it was lost in a recent household move. We bought two - one for us and one for our guest room. July 5, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for thicker doors My apartment has thicker doors and I had a difficult time finding a hook that would fit over the door. This hook fits and my door can still close normally. May 17, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for travel I travel with my husband and keep one of these in my bag so I have an extra hook to hang on the door for my toiletries. Because the hook will hang on two different door sizes, finding a door to fit has never been a problem. There have been countless times I've used/needed an extra hook. It's a good idea... April 1, 2010
  • 2015-08-28T09:47:45.826-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_10005225, prod, sort_default
1-14 of 14