< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Hook-Over Overdoor Hook

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Hook-Over Overdoor Hook

Hook-Over Overdoor Hook

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Hook-Over Overdoor Hook

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Great for travel
5 out of 5

I travel with my husband and keep one of these in my bag so I have an extra hook to hang on the door for my toiletries. Because the hook will hang on two different door sizes, finding a door to fit has never been a problem. There have been countless times I've used/needed an extra hook. It's a good idea...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Hook-Over Overdoor Hook 4.7 5 12 12
So helpful I love these hooks and have one for almost every door. I live in a small apartment and like that I can use the backs of doors or inside a closet for extra hanging storage. The price isn't too bad either. April 15, 2014
It fits! I was thrilled to finally find an over-door hook that fit my bedroom door, which is apparently a bit thicker than standard. My only negative about the hooks is that they're hard-edged so I'm not comfortable hanging knits on them... if I hang a thin t-shirt or a running top on a hook, it leaves a dent in the fabric and the item gets misshapen. I wish these had a rounder hook, or a ball at the end. March 29, 2014
Just increased my closet space These hooks have provided us with a tremendous amount of coat space! Now we can add more to our closetsNew York, NY May 3, 2013
Fits thicker doors I have purchased several over the door hooks and this one is particularly nice as it fits over fire rated doors too. February 24, 2013
I have one on almost every door This hook works great and blends in with white doors. However, the hook tip has sharp edges, so I wouldn't hang more delicate items directly on the hook. April 12, 2012
Handy hook This simple hook comes in handy. It fits over most doors and is very durable. March 22, 2012
Good for use on thick doors! I usually have trouble finding hooks and accessories for my thick doors. The 'commercial' end of this hook fits perfectly. The downside is that the metal used is a bit bulky and I have to close the door slowly to avoid scraping the frame. But given how difficult it is to find anything that fits my doors, it still gets a 4-star rating! March 19, 2011
i use this in my kitchen to hang the dish towels on for people to dry their hands, so they don't use all the paper towels! January 25, 2011
Easy, Nothing to Install It's white so it blends into the door. Slips right over the top of the door and nothing needs to be installed. Great for what I wanted it for! October 28, 2010
Handy for packing Perfect helper when packing hanging garments: compact, single purpose and inexpensive. We had one but it was lost in a recent household move. We bought two - one for us and one for our guest room. July 5, 2010
great for thicker doors My apartment has thicker doors and I had a difficult time finding a hook that would fit over the door. This hook fits and my door can still close normally. May 17, 2010
Great for travel I travel with my husband and keep one of these in my bag so I have an extra hook to hang on the door for my toiletries. Because the hook will hang on two different door sizes, finding a door to fit has never been a problem. There have been countless times I've used/needed an extra hook. It's a good idea... April 1, 2010
1-12 of 12