x
 

PerfectCurve® CapRack™

Overall Rating: 3.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

PerfectCurve® CapRack™

Most helpful top-rated review

8 of 8 people found this review helpful

Perfect baseball cap hanger
5 out of 5

I love this cap rack. It has helped my husband become more organized. Instead of having baseball caps all over my house. They are now hung in one place and out of site on the wall behind our bedroom door. He loves it because the rack helps them keep their shape and he can easily add to his collection.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

23 of 24 people found this review helpful

Not worth the effort
2 out of 5

This is a good idea in theory, however for those like my husband who is constantly wearing different caps, this product doesn't work. Getting the caps on the clips takes some work. I think it would be a great product for somebody who wants to display their caps only, but for those who actually use theirs on a daily basis, its worthless.

Read the full review >
PerfectCurve® CapRack⿢ 3.5 5 19 19
Really helps keep my brother's hats from taking over his small room. April 2, 2014
good not great I like that my son's hats are in a special place. I am bummed that there are not more attachments for the rope. I also find that the rope doesn't hang straight. There were other products for half the price I was considering at another store. I am not sure if this was my best option, however it does over all do its job okay. December 12, 2013
Not worth the money Unless you're only putting one hat on each clip and not the 3 it says you can, this is not worth it at all. This caused more headache and aggravation that it was worth. The clips kept falling off the rope, the hats were cumbersome to get on and off and the over the door hook definitely cannot hold up to the job. I returned it the next day after I purchased it and bought a tote to keep my husbands hats in. May 8, 2013
Should have bought this sooner! I have a decent sized hat collection and basically just stored all my hats in a drawer and forgot about them. When I saw this on sale, I decided to purchase and hang on my garment rack. I love it! I can see all of my hats beautifully :) May 4, 2013
Quick and Easy This cap display was so easy to assemble, I put it together in no time. What a simple way to display a collection! December 29, 2012
Not worth the effort This is a good idea in theory, however for those like my husband who is constantly wearing different caps, this product doesn't work. Getting the caps on the clips takes some work. I think it would be a great product for somebody who wants to display their caps only, but for those who actually use theirs on a daily basis, its worthless. September 9, 2012
tricky to clip While this does hold a lot of caps, it's really tricky to get them out of the clip once you take the time to clip them in. Not a very user friendly solution for someone who likes to "grab a hat and go"! I returned it and use a mesh elfa drawer instead. May 7, 2012
Pretty Good Solution! If my husband would actually take the time to put all his hats on the rack, it would work great (lol)! This stores a lot of caps (and he has A LOT of caps). May 5, 2012
Great space saver! An easy behind the closet door storage solution for caps. Great way to pick what to wear in the morning and a cool way to show your friends all the hats you have at a glance! April 28, 2012
Keeps hats together Its great for keeping my man's hats from being all over the place, but I'm not sure how it holds 3 hats per hook. April 9, 2012
I really wanted this to work... But it just doesn't. I liked that it hangs on the back of the closet door and supposedly holds a lot of hats. The fact that it had no bottom anchor was the first problem - but I solved that by using a Command brand hook, upside down! I managed to set it up OK but the clips just did not hold 3 caps each. Maybe my hats are too...thick? I tried putting just 2 on each and it was a little better, however once clipped in place, the clips started to slide down the rope. So unfortunately the one I bought just didn't work. I see other reviews are good so maybe the manufacturing is inconsistent? March 31, 2012
Very decent hat holder I'm very happy with this hat holder... It's super-easy to install, affordable, and holds a lot of hats. You'll have to secure the bottom, especially if you are using the over-the-door function. It holds several hats on each clip with no problem, but you do have to be gentle when removing the hats - you can't just grab one and yank it. March 28, 2012
read directions! Yes, its great when attached properly, not so good when not attached properly. Even though its so simple to use - make sure you can secure at bottom of door so it doesnt swing all over and hats stay secure. March 19, 2012
Hat Rack Very simple and does an excellent job in holding all our caps. October 20, 2011
Don't believe the hype This product gets one star because the idea of it is great. It doesn't work very well.. Each clip is supposed to be able to hold more than one hat but once you put on two, the hats are too heavy for the clips and they slide off the rope that they are attached to. If you don't plan on using the hats at all, then you can do what I did. I took my son's hats that he rarely uses, put only one hat at a time on each clip and then duct taped the back of the clip so it couldn't widen and slip off the rope. I also secured the bottom of the rope with a screw so the rope and hats didn't swing every time my son opened or closed his door. September 27, 2011
Love it! My hats (mostly caps/visors for running) were cluttering up the bedroom dresser. I installed this inside my closet door, towards the inner-side of the door, and the caps are now out of the way & well displayed so I can quickly grab the one I want. I'm glad it doesn't take up the whole door--I still have space on the inside of my closet door for a hook where I can hang clothes as needed. This is meant for baseball caps, but it works fine to secure running caps & visors too. The rack is just a string with attachments that you can space out as desired. We screwed the top & bottom of the string to the door so it doesn't fly around as the door moves. I love this thing!!! It helped a ton! November 22, 2010
Perfect baseball cap hanger I love this cap rack. It has helped my husband become more organized. Instead of having baseball caps all over my house. They are now hung in one place and out of site on the wall behind our bedroom door. He loves it because the rack helps them keep their shape and he can easily add to his collection. March 20, 2010
Yes, yes, YES!!! My husband and son have tons of ballcaps and like to leave them by the door so they can grab one on the way out, but having them fall off of the coatrack really got on my nerves. This was the perfect solution, as the caps stay securely in place. It makes the caps easy to locate and keeps them off of my floor! Yay! March 4, 2010
Husband has hat addiction I have been wanting one of these for awhile (husband has 22 hats strewn all over the house!) BUT major design flaw, it hangs over the door but doesn't have an equal "bottom of door" hook to hold it flat./tight against the closet door. Seems so simple and no-brainer. But alas, it kind of flops around when you open/close the door. You can install a hold down piece at the bottom but I bought this with the idea of it NOT being a permanent install. It does adjust to accommodate hats so the husband has moved groups to the top for favs and grouped some at the bottom as "second string favorites." ;-) March 3, 2010
1-19 of 19


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act