< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Spot-On! Magnetic Hook

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Spot-On! Magnetic Hook

Spot-On! Magnetic Hook

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Spot-On! Magnetic Hook

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Worked perfectly for what I needed
5 out of 5

I live in a tiny condo where storage space can be difficult. I have to maximize every opportunity. I used two of these magnets to attach a wire basket (about 12x6x6") to the front of my A/C in the utility closet so that I would have a place to store small rag-towels. Works great! Sorry the photos will not upload...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

9 of 10 people found this review helpful

makes holes in dish towels
2 out of 5

While I appreciate the magnet's strength in that it stays put on my fridge, I do not like that the tips of the hooks are so thin. When I go to grab a dish towel that is hanging on the hook, the tip of the hook goes right through the towel. My dishtowels are now full of small holes. The tips are very thin. I can't see someone hanging a heavy...

Read the full review >
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat strong The hook slides down the front of the dishwasher when it has a small dish towel on it. It would be good for very light things. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strong, tiny hooks Very strong magnets, and they look great. I only wish the hooks stuck out a little more; I want to use them for my kitchen utensils but for some of them the handles are too thick. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked perfectly for what I needed I live in a tiny condo where storage space can be difficult. I have to maximize every opportunity. I used two of these magnets to attach a wire basket (about 12x6x6") to the front of my A/C in the utility closet so that I would have a place to store small rag-towels. Works great! Sorry the photos will not upload... April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by strong little magnets Very strong little magnets. Use at work to hold notebooks with a ring binder. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very strong Magnets are very strong and work well to hold keys. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love I use these things everywhere and they do such a great job of holding whatever I need! April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Strength! I have several of them in my gym locker to hold all my clothes, Towel and shoes in a bag. I was very surprised that it held the weight and never dropped off the locker door! It stayed where I put them. The metal is sturdy, simply stylish and comes in two colors. I put them on the inside part of the gym locker so no one will dare take them! ;) If you like the large ones, there is also a smaller version that comes in a 4 pack that you will absolutely love! I use them for my keys, headphones, work lanyard, etc...while I work out in the gym/return to to locker room! They look organized every time I open the locker! It makes life so much easier when things are more organized, accessible and neat! April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm attracted to these magnets! These magnets don't disappoint! I purchased the red ones, as red is the accent color in my kitchen. Strong enough to hold two key chains and a "mom" set of keys behind our steel front door. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very strong We use them to hold up our keys and they work great. My keys are really heavy and I was skeptical it would support them; but once I stuck the magnetic hooks on the strip they didn't budge not even with my giant key ring weighing it down. They come 4 in a pack which is nice; but the price is a little high since they cost more than the magnetic strip. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun and strong I bought these to go with my Urbio system to hold my keys, and also ended up using them in the kitchen to hold towels, utensils and pot holders. They're the perfect size, and have a very strong hold. You can find similar products elsewhere for less money, but the hold won't be as strong. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! I bought these magnetic hooks for my refrigerator--specifically to hang keys on. It has served that purpose well. The magnet is strong and well-made. February 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Seemed just the thing, but... I bought two of these to hang two brooms on the side of my refrigerator (one broom per hook). They look great and were a good price. I ran a zip tie through the handle of each broom and then hung the brooms by the loop that the zip tie created. It worked great - - for about a month. Then the metal front (including the hook itself) simply popped off the magnet back of one of the hooks and clanged to the floor while we were having dinner one night. These are just ordinary brooms, definitely below the stated weight limit, and were not used roughly or even daily. I'm disappointed because it seemed like a great solution at a good price. The second hook is still holding, but I can't recommend them. July 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible glue I thought these were strong magnets and very cute. Then yesterday I heard a bang and my keys fell off the wall.. A few minutes later another set of keys fell (both much less than 5 pounds). the hook part had become unglued from the magnet! Barely sticky..worhtless now. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many different uses I bought these to put on my refrigerator. There is one for each person in the house to hang their car keys from. This way we each always know where our keys are. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strong Magnets Needed a magnetized hook to hand key and apron on the refrigerator. Other hooks keep sliding down because the magnets were too weak. This hook stays in place. I docked one star because I wish that the hook extended out more. You can easily hang a single cakebox string, for example, but can barely hang a key chain or apron strap. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mighty Magnet I tried various magnets on my front door and most of them just slid down, even if what it was holding was light. This one sticks great and can handle even heavier things. Would definitely buy this again. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product!! These magnets have amazing strength and really stay put! I love them and have bought more for my daughters locker at school. One million uses! April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well named These are ideal for the fridge - I use them to hold my car keys, and when I'm cooking, its handing for recipe cards, too. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Next book title: "200 Things to do With a Spot-On" I have two of these on my Stainless Steel workbench and keep finding new uses for them. One handy use is stick the hook in a comfortable spot for easy access of a tool (eg. Dremel) during a project. I variously have all kinds of items on these hooks. In the laundry room, I have a white Spot-On on the out-of-sight side of the fridge, next to the dryer, with a small Container Store paper shopping bag with cord handles hanging on it as a lint trash bag, which can last a long time, and keep its structure. I used to have a small waste basket on the floor between the two, but, as Murphy's Law would have it, the lint ball would often land outside its mark. These are the 1st magnetic hooks I've seen that do their job. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by strong These are great, powerful, magnets that really hold weight. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great magnets I purchased these to hold my plastic measuring cups and spoons inside my kitchen cabinet door. They're perfect for the job! January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very handy The little magnets are great for attaching things to the fridge, i.e.: calendar and keys. Very useful. January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice idea, design could use a little tweaking. I love the idea of these. However, the hooks are a little small to hold a towel securely, and it would be easier to throw some keys on if the hook was bigger. Returning mine for bigger. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by totaly adorable hooks I popped these up on the side of the fridge and now my pot holders have a home where even the male cook in the family puts them back! They hold a decent amount of weight and are in great colors. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small but STRONG I use these hooks for everything! They hold keys on the inside of my (metal) front door. They hold potholders on the side of the fridge. They even hang a blackout curtain to disguise the metal grate on my fire escape window. These small hooks come in a variety of colors and are attached to strong magnets. Very useful! April 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works too well These magnets are so cute, the colors are really fun. We used them on our previous door that was painted steel. They are definitely strong - it held up our wreaths! When we just stuck them to the door directly, it stuck on so tight that it was hard to pull off after a while, and even peeled off some paint with it. April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by really great magnet this magnet is super strong. and works really well on the fridge to hold stuff. i bought it for a calendar, and the hook part is a little too wide for the hole, but it still works ok. April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spot-On Magnetic Hook These hooks are a additions to the inside of my Golf Locker. Now I can hang extra hats, my golf umbrella inside my locker. I use the smaller hooks to hold golf cart keys on the inside of my locker door. April 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for keys on metal door I used these on the inside of my apartment entry door to hold various keys. The magnets are strong enough that they won't slide. March 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hook for the Fridge Calendar I have purchased several different things, trying to get my calendar to stay up on the fridge... and finally something that is strong enough! It doesn't slide down (so no scratches!) is the best part, keeping the calendar where I want it on the fridge. I love it so much I bought one for a friend who hangs her pot holders on the side of the fridge! March 20, 2012
  • 2016-10-29 T08:20:41.922-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_10019975, prod, sort_default
2 next»