x
 

Modular Hauler System

Overall Rating: 4.3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Modular Hauler System

Most helpful top-rated review

6 of 9 people found this review helpful

Modular Hauler System
5 out of 5

I have three (3) of these modular systems and they're great! Many uses for the inner cases - from home use to travel by car - and the outer rectangular 'bag' holds it's own for hauling, and is easily carried. Colorful, too!

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

37 of 39 people found this review helpful

Not quite what I thought
2 out of 5

I love the concept of this item, however it does not have sturdy sides to stand up by itself as it appears in the photo. The inner bags are floppy and don't stand up square unless you pack them that way. The large gray bag is also not sturdy and must be full with the three colored bags; even then it sags and is difficult to carry alone. Use...

Read the full review >
Modular Hauler System 4.3 5 12 12
Great for packing for road trips! I was traveling with a friend who had these and thought it was a great idea, but I wasn't convinced I needed the whole thing, since I had a four hauler (but no modules), that is, until 2 days before my next week-long road trip. I had set out the snacks and knew that I had to have this three-hauler, so I bought it online for instore pickup. Found I could fit most of the snacks in 1.5 of the haulers. I topped off the half filled one with snacks and hats. That let me put my own soft cooler into the spot for the third. So nicely contained, and allowed for vertical yet neat packing of snacks. So easy to get to, and much much neater than plastic or paper grocery sacks! Not sure that I will use it "everyday", great for road trips, and outings! July 14, 2013
Great purchase Great for travel to keep car organized, easy to use. Great size for scrapbooking paper. I love this organizer. July 1, 2013
Great for Space & Travel This is great!!! Had two separate containers in back of our vehicle. This hauler system reduced items to this system alone. Though it is stable and doesn't move, the zip containers means nothing falls out if it were to move or shift. A lot more space than I anticipated. The added height of each of the colorful containers increased the extra space. I really didn't expect this to be as roomy as it is and I still have some more usable space. The two original trunk organizers are now also folded and fit into the side of this hauler system. Amazing! GOD bless!!! June 10, 2013
Travel system Purchased this for family driving vacations. It fit perfect in the back of my Chrysler mini van. If I travel with more than 3 people we use them to pack our overnight clothes in them. I put them down in the compartments in the floor out of the way. It works out perfect for us & leaves plenty of room in the back of the van. March 18, 2013
Exceptional Disaster Response Kit I work with the CERT, Community Emergency Response Team, and this is EXCEPTIONAL for what I need in terms of responding to an incident or just having an emergency kit in my car. Granted, they don't stand up at all and using cardboard sides don't work well, but I manage. Especially if I use the 'frame method' to pack my items in the bag. The bags alone are reflective and durable, and the material lasts a while. I especially love the side pockets in which the actual containers go in. I also like the top pocket so you can properly label each little tote bag container. I like how it folds when you need it to. I managed to fold it and store it when I am not using it and thus make it convenient when traveling with it. The side handles to carry the entire package all in one go makes it easy as well. The size of it for most small cars does not work, however in my car, a Ford Taurus '99, it only takes up part to half of the space, and if I am stuck in my car, I can pull out the whole thing by folding down my back seats and pulling it through to access some of the items in side. All in all, I wouldn't pick anything else for the back of my car, at this price even! Only reason why it got a 4.75 star, not that I could mark it that way, was the fact it couldnt stand upright by itself, but with the foldability and such, I don't blame it! especially if you need your trunk! All in all, I love it. November 3, 2012
only disappointment in 10 years the 3 individual containers have no structure so they are difficult to load. i cut sturdy cardboard rectangles to fit each bottom. they still were difficult...maybe need ribs in vertical seams. i ended up getting gid of them as they were too soiled from being in a heap on the garage floor. a truly great idea that could use some engineering before point of sale! July 2, 2011
RN will travel I found this product to be of great help in my job Travels. It organizes my life and gives me the ability to FIND what I need on the Spot. Keeps my car clean and looking like I dont travel!! I can see my back widow without blocks in my vision..keeps me safe and contained! January 4, 2011
Colorful, Durable Organization I bought this for my sister's family so each of my nieces & nephews could have their own space in the van; plus on major clear outs, they have their own designated bag to gather up their items. I especially liked that the ripstop material was plasticized - that way if the kids put something wet in there, it won't spread as far, and rinses clean. Same for leaking or condensating groceries. The exterior bag is great on its own for corraling sliding grocery bags, though you need a few to prevent collapse. Also great for hauling blankets and towels to their outdoor destination and back again. October 6, 2010
Loved it! We took this on our first camping/biking trip and found it very helpful to organize the camp gear from the biking gear from the food! Yes, you do need to pack it quite full for it to hold its shape, but that wasn't a problem for us. I think it depends on your packing skills somewhat also. We got it for $20 less during the travel sale and would love another one or the 4 pouch system even which I'm not sure is available at this store. June 29, 2010
Not quite what I thought I love the concept of this item, however it does not have sturdy sides to stand up by itself as it appears in the photo. The inner bags are floppy and don't stand up square unless you pack them that way. The large gray bag is also not sturdy and must be full with the three colored bags; even then it sags and is difficult to carry alone. Use involves having to hold it up and open to pack, and/or digging around to get things out. I can accomplish the same ends by using regular duffel bags that don't cost so much. June 12, 2010
Great for Shopping We bought the modular hauler system, less than a week ago, for use when shopping at Costco. We went to Costco and it was great to pack the loose items in the cases. It was also much easier carrying the cases up 17 steps instead of the usual awkwardly shaped Costco box. We will be using the modular hauler system for other shopping when the markets are required to charge for paper or plastic bags. The cases are larger and sturdier than the usual reusable shopping bags. May 31, 2010
Modular Hauler System I have three (3) of these modular systems and they're great! Many uses for the inner cases - from home use to travel by car - and the outer rectangular 'bag' holds it's own for hauling, and is easily carried. Colorful, too! March 24, 2010
1-12 of 12


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act