< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Command Adhesive Brushed Nickel Hooks

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Command Adhesive Brushed Nickel Hooks

Command Adhesive Brushed Nickel Hooks

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Command Adhesive Brushed Nickel Hooks

Most helpful top-rated review

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Best Temporary Hook!!!
5 out of 5

Love this hook! I have it attached to a wood armoire inside the front door for my purse. I have quite a heavy purse, and yet the hook handles it effortlessly. I am totally amazed at how well this works. I've been using it for about 6 months now and it is still holding on strong! I bought replacement adhesives for it, but haven't had to use...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Not as good as I hoped
3 out of 5

I live in an apartment without much closet space so I tried to maximize my vertical space by using these hooks for my purses. They were easy to install and seemed to work fine initially. However, over time almost all of them have fallen off. I don't believe it was user error because I followed the instructions and have never hung more than one...

Read the full review >
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THESE! These hooks are wonderful - they look nice and best of all hold anything. I used them on the back of the doors in my bathrooms... they hold jeans, wet towels, anything really! And I just moved, I was worried about getting them off - but it was just as easy as putting them up... no mark on the wall, came off easy and ready to be reapplied in the new place. March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hook I purchased these for our new offices and use them to hang my coat behind the door. It is very attractive and looks like it was installed. There has been no slippage even with a coat and a pair of shoes. Would highly recommend. February 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Held for 5 yrs and came off clean. :-) I put these up on a closet door when I moved in 5 yrs ago. They look beautiful. They don't snag on anything. And after continuous use, I was able to remove them easily without any damage. I'll definitely buy new adhesive strips and reuse them in my new place. And I'll be buying a few more. Great product. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these hooks! These hooks from Command are the best. We do not have a place to hang towels in the bathroom, but there is a small space by the shower. These worked wonderfully. They are sturdy enough to hold the towels to dry and I have not had any problems with them coming off the wall with the steam in the bathroom. Love the fact that I can remove them at any time and my wall looks great with no painting touchups. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by elegant purchase my best friend bought me this Command nickel hook. it's so easy to use, and most of all, it looked so elegant. it seemed like expensive custom made hook! I love it!!! May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have bought this hook many times. I move them and replace the adhesive strips. Great for bags, towels helmets. What ever you need they are great and attractive April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Hook I've had this hook, used heavily every day, for about eight years. It is nice looking and has never become detached from the door. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strong, easy to use These hooks are great. They look good, are easy to put up and don't leave unsightly holes in the wall when you move them. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for work and home The best solution for renters and for the office. I use them as robe and towel hooks in my bathroom and for my coat at work. Have not needed to replace either in the four years they've been up! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great and Looks Great! This product matched every fixture in my bathroom and it works really well. I put about 2-3 towels on it and it doesn't even budge while other hooks fell right off the wall. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have a couple of these hooks. I put one in the shower - it looks great and has been very effective - has not loosened up from the dampness. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by elegant and functional love this hook; used one for a couple of years-so functional and attractive. Removed it when we moved and it left no marks. Bought more for our new place since we have more places to use them. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this!!! How cool! A stick-on hood that actually looks good! And works really well, too. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Solution I bought the Large Command Hooks to use in my daughter's dorm room to hold a curtain rod with panels. Since the room can only be decorated without any damage -this provided the perfect alternative to the standard curtain set up which requires a screwed into the wall brace to support the rod and the modern metallic finish adds to the rod for a beautiful decorative result. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by bathroom must Great little hook to hang my bathrobe on right outside my shower March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good looking bathroom hook! I installed the silver brushed metal Command hook next to my sink onto the drywall to hold my hand towel. Convenient, attractive, and sturdy (holds up to 3 lbs). I can re-use it elsewhere if I decide to install a medicine cabinet there. I mounted a hook on the wall tile as well. I'll be purchasing more of these hooks. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just discovered Command hooks! Command adhesive hooks are easy to install, and removal is supposed to be damage-free if you pull straight DOWN on the tab at the bottom (after removing the hook itself, of course). It doesn't get any better than that! March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest hooks I've used one of these in my bathroom for the past 3 years to hold an extra bath towel, and it's worked great. I bought some extra to use as coat hooks in the entryway, and again am pleased with the ease of installation, durability, and clean look. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Towel Storage We are using 2 of the large size to hang up our towels in the bathroom. We live in rental, so it is great for not damaging the wall. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Look great, work great Pricey hooks, but look much nicer than nails in the wall and come with an extra strip so if/when I move, I can take them with me. They are super strong and I am not worried at all that they will ever fall May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for small spaces! These hangers are so useful for hanging a sweater, sweatshirt or coat in a small space near a door, where you don't have a closet, such as the back door, on the way to the garage. They can hold a considerable amount of weight and look sturdy as well as professionally placed wherever it is located. And when you want it gone, it is so easy to remove and leaves no mark on the wall ! April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love These Hooks these hooks are great - I use them all over the house and when I'm done - they come off of the wall, cabinet or items clean and easy! April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate I needed a hook in my apartment that could be removed for a heavy robe. This hook did the trick. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Command Products Are Great I bought this to hang my calendar on the inside door of my pantry. It was easy to install and is quite sturdy. It is also very attractive. The only change I would make is having the hook a bit narrower (or offer one like that). I had to enlarge the holes on the calendar quite a bit for it to work. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product These command hocks are amazing! Perfect in every room of the house!! I especially like to use them in my bathroom for hanging towels on. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holds up well I purchased this hook during Christmas. We had a new solid teak front door that I didn't want to mark up with nail holes. but wanted to hang a wreath. It looked so nice that I'm leaving it up all year to hang up all my holiday decorations. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These hooks ROCK! At first I was skeptical about these 3M Command hooks because I didn't believe that they would hold nor were they truly damage-free. I bought my first set (white plastic) to use in my kitchen to hold my kids' lunch boxes. I installed them on my beadboard-clad walls and they have not damaged the woodwork. They are great! Next, I bought these bronze hooks for the back of my front (stained) door to hold my son's backpack. With the pack filled to the brim with books, this hook holds up day after day! I have used these on the road,too. My kids do theatre and we have used these hooks for temporary use in the dressing rooms in our rented venues. Once our shows are over, we safely remove them, pack them up and we're ready to reuse them again. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome and Pretty rolled into one product! I love the look of these command hooks. I have used these in the past two houses I have lived in and love the fact that if I need to move it there is no holes to fill! March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I bought these to help around my small Japanese apartment. I use them to hang my keys and purse near my front door. They not only help keep me organizaed but they look great! Best part, they won't damage my walls when I move! I highly recommend. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stronger than they look Adheres easily to a lot of surfaces, easy to remove, and looks like a more expensive installed model. March 18, 2013
  • 2016-10-29 T08:19:57.889-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_70, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_10015552, prod, sort_default
2 3 next»