< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Metallic Gold Stretchy Ribbon

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Metallic Gold Stretchy Ribbon

Metallic Gold Stretchy Ribbon

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Metallic Gold Stretchy Ribbon
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Metallic Stretchy Ribbons The best gift wrapping ribbon EVER. It is also a real crowd pleaser for both young and old. Bought it in all colors after using it last Christmas for the irst time. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Trick Ever!!! I found this ribbon a few Christmas ago and it is the best. I am one who spends almost as much on wrapping as gifts. My greatest pet peeve is a naked present without a ribbon and bow. Because I love to wrap I do so many packages and time can get away from me. This stretchy ribbon gives you a great looking package and so many options without a lot of time.The color range is excellent and everyone should keep a variety on hand to dress up any package all throughout the year. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest bow ever I love this ribbon. I've been using the Christmas colors for years and just discovered that it is available in other hues too. Anyone can make a great looking bow with no talent needed. Another great plus, if the package gets opened at your house, this is infinitely reusable. A little stretching and the knot dents disappear. (This works when you make loop bows, not when you do the cut end variety.) March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is by far the most beautiful way to put the pizazz onto Christmas gifts - so EASY to make gorgeous bows in any size you need. The fact that it is ALSO REUSABLE makes it a smart purchase as well. Bought this in all available colors and my gifts looked amazing and brilliantly sparkling under our tree! In particular, the opalescent reflects and picks up colors of whatever wrapping paper, as well as ornaments on the tree! December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS & TIME SAVING! This is by far the most beautiful way to put the pizazz onto Christmas gifts - so EASY to make gorgeous bows in any size you need. The fact that it is ALSO REUSABLE makes it a smart purchase as well. Bought this in all available colors and my gifts looked amazing and brilliantly sparkling under our tree! December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by How can you not love this ribbon? The stretchy ribbon makes your gift appear professionally wrapped ! My original intent was to use with all my shipping packages so they arrive looking as crisp as when they were wrapped! The finish sends it over the moon! November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this stuff!!!! This was the hit of last Christmas for both children and adults alike. It is both hollow and stretchy (like a fishnet) and makes great shapes. Everyone pulled it off the package then stuck their fingers into the ribbon to play with it. Always looking for unusual wrapping things and I found it with this stuff. Bought 3 more bags after Xmas for other gift giving... October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! I'm not good at gift wrapping, but this product almost does it for you! It made my bridal shower gift look professional -- and that's a first for me! July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expert Bows This product is very easy to work with and makes gifts look like they were wrapped by a professional! Gives a fun and festive look!!! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Orange Christmas! I bought this product to decorate a small white tree with the colors of the SF Giants!! This orange stretchy ribbon was the perfect garland all around the tree from top to bottom! I even had enough left over to make a small pompom for the tree top! This stretchy ribbon would be great for school colors decoratations for graduation!! March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally, I can make a pretty bow! This is the easiest 'ribbon' for making bows. I have recycled the bows and they still look great. They are especially useful for packages which have to be mailed as they just spring back into shape. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS RIBBON!!! I purchased a bag of this ribbon before Christmas and made ALL of my bows! My family and friends said that the packages looked so gorgeous and were too pretty to open. I will be buying LOTS more and in many different colors, too. Do I have to tell everyone my secret? Hmmm February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst "ribbon" ever, if you can dare call it ribbo Will NEVER buy again! Terrible product. If one has arthritis, do NOT buy. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Festive Ribbon! Used this festive ribbon to wrap around the hermetic red gasket and hermetic storage jars. So cute and easy to use. Once you cut the ribbon it starts to fray a little. I would have loved to have it in red also!! Great for holiday gift giving!! December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun and easy way to dress up a gift love this! It is a great way to top off a wrapped gift or to dress up a gift bag. I have this ribbon in many colors and it always makes my gifts look extra special December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This makes it professional!! I am not a bow person. For years, I have been guilty of buying the pre-made bows with the stickems on the back. I even used them smashed :( BUT!!! This has helped to redeem me!! I participated in only ONE Christmas gift wrapping session, and this ended up being the only bow I could make. And I've been hooked every since. Its perfect. It can be pricier than regular ribbon, but if you stretch it a little- it goes further. I am complimented on my bows everytime. I make bows for my daughter's gifts, and then we keep them and store them with Christmas decorations and I'm able to reuse the SAME BOW the next year! I made a bow for my daughter's hair for a Christmas recital, I've made a smaller bow for my Christmas sweater. I've used it to decorate jars with homemade candies given as gifts- AND this year I had some leftover, and we used for my daughter's EASTER BASKET!! We snipped little coils to help cushion the bottem of her basket. It added flair, and protection. I don't think this ribbon was made for all the purposes I've used it, but again its PERFECT!! May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ribbon I've ever used I bought this ribbon to use on a couple of presents for Christmas time. After seeing how beautiful it looked i just had to run back out to the store to buy more and put it on all of the Christmas presents. My family and friends just loved the way their presents looked with the bows that they were afraid to open it because they did not want to ruin it. Can't wait for next Christmas to wrap more presents with this ribbon. February 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What fun!!!! This is so much fun!!! I had never seen anything like it before, and saw a demonstration at our new Container Store. Being a wrapping supply-aholic, I just had to have some. I really impressed my coworkers and family, the recipients of gifts decorated with the stretchy ribbon. January 13, 2011
  • 2016-08-24 T06:03:40.547-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_10033347, prod, sort_default
1-18 of 18