< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Hanging Gift Tote Organizer

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Hanging Gift Tote Organizer

Hanging Gift Tote Organizer

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Hanging Gift Tote Organizer

Most helpful top-rated review

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Great way to recycle gift bags
5 out of 5

I always try to be green... including reusing those adorable gift bags that the family receives on holidays and birthdays. This easily organizes all sizes of bags. I keep Christmas on one side and everything else on the other. I even keep clothing boxes in this organizer, they fit perfectly once they are flattened. I have owned my organizer for...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Nice, but...
3 out of 5

This is very well made and is an improvement to what I had, but I do wish that at least one of the pockets was e-x-t-r-e-m-e-l-y deep to accommodate all of the huge gift bags I have. Right now they are flopping forward because there is not enough support for them.

Read the full review >
Hanging Gift Tote Organizer 4.8 5 35 35
Holds a lot more than you think! The first one I bought had a slight defect as one of the pockets was not stitched correctly. The Container Store in Peabody took it back, no questions and helped me check the new one to make sure it was ok. I have transferred all of my gift bags, flat gift wrap, tissue, larger greeting cards and gift tags to it from an under-bed storage box. It's now much easier to see what I have! May 22, 2014
Just what I needed This product is exactly what I needed to hold my gift bags and save space in my office. Great Product May 4, 2014
Really Handy! My gift bags had gotten out of control in the bottom of a closet and this organizer perfectly fit everything. It seems pretty sturdy and the varying pocket sizes fit everything from tissue and small bags to larger bags as well. May 2, 2014
Hanging gift bag organizer I love the gift bag organizer it has helped me to get all of my bags organized. I brought two of them one for my all occasion gift bags and one for my Christmas bags and tissue paper. Very well made and holds lots of bags. April 25, 2014
Love it! Great way to store and organize gift bags of all sizes. Hangs neatly in a closet. Double sided for extra storage. Love it! April 25, 2014
Great Product I love this organizer! I was able to free-up shelf space by using this for my gift bags. I loaded it with all I had in my box and there's still room for more. April 1, 2014
LOVE this organizer! I hung this on the back of a door with a Command hook and love that I can see all the gift bags I have. I separated my tissue by color and now it will be super quick to put together a last minute gift. AWESOME!!! March 18, 2014
I had a lot of gift bags and this fit them all! Looks neat. Excellent product! February 3, 2014
Excelent Product Surpassed my expectations!!!! The product was just what I needed, good size, perfect for the closet, great presentation July 17, 2013
Hanging Gift Tote Organizer White This organizer is awesome! I filled it up to maximum on both sides and than hung it on a hook I put in my closet. It holds A LOT of bags of different sizes and even held the really large bags; however, you did have to fold them but this doesn't seem to be a problem for the bag. It doesn't wrinkle it up where it doesn't look nice. I highly recommend this bag if your considering it. July 6, 2013
Great product! I wish I had bought this sooner, but I did not know it existed. I now have all my gift bags, tissue paper, and bows in one place! April 27, 2013
Smart purchase great purchase for xmas fundraiser and everything fit just perfectly! so glad I could find this item. thanks April 16, 2013
Love this! I bought one of these organizers, then went back and bought another one! I didn't realize how many gift bags I had, I could never find what I wanted so I would buy something new. I figure this will pay for itself many times over! April 15, 2013
So nice I bought it TWICE! Holy smokes, does this thing deliver! I was dubious that it would hold my tons & tons of bags in ALL shapes and sizes, but man, I packed this thing so full that I worried my closet rod wouldn't be able to hold up! But it did and now I'm happy to report that I can walk into my closet without wading through unruly stacks of gift bags I've been accumulating. I am super impressed by the durability of the material and the METAL hanger. I've actually just purchased another just for my holiday bags. And it also holds flattened gift boxes -- bonus! April 2, 2013
Clear Out a Drawer I used to have a whole drawer dedicated to storing bags, tissue paper, extra wrapping paper and gift tags. This organizer stores all of that and more! The various sized pockets store even the biggest of gift bags! The smaller pockets keep the smaller items from being lost! And the clear pockets keep everything visible. Both sides are usable, so there is multiple storage!!! A must have and it only takes up a hanger's spot in the closet!!!! March 19, 2013
Definitely Worthwhile I was walking through the store when I noticed this beauty. It made me stop and think about how I was storing gift bags at home. Once at home, I was able to organize my gift bags. Now I am able to see what bags I have and have even sorted them by occasion! I would recommend this product to anyone looking to keep their wrapping supplies under control! March 19, 2013
Awesome product! I was looking for something to hold gift bags and would not take up a lot of space. This organizer worked for me. Takes up little space, easy to use. Love the fact that you can hang it and it is two sided. February 18, 2013
Just what I needed! I have looked everywhere for one of these bags and could not find it anywhere! When it arrived from your company I was thrilled with the design and how well it was made! December 1, 2012
Love it! I use it on the inside door of my entry way closet to keep my shopping bags organized (the kind that dept stores give you). It's great. June 23, 2012
Good purchase Love this organizer! It holds a lot more than I expected and does not look bulky with everything that I have in there! June 10, 2012
Finally--organization for my mass of gift bags! I love this product! It holds so many gift bags--probably more bags than I need to keep, but I have a hard time throwing them away! It is double sided, so I divided my bags into different types (occasions, material, color, etc.) and really love how neat they look. I am now able to hang them up in the guest coat closet rather than have them spilling out from under my bed. So handy! April 27, 2012
Great Organizer I always save gift bags to recycle. I had so many stuck in the back of my closet and it was difficult to find the right one when I needed it. I bought 2, 1 for all occassion and 1 for Christmas bags. It is so easy to spot the bag I need and I also store tissue paper in the organizer. No more digging through closet to find the right bag.Lots of room and lot's of different size pockets. April 2, 2012
Not Perfect I really wanted to love this product because I have a plethora of gift bags laying around the house. BUT I feel like this product really can't hold as many bags as I would like. I still use it because it's hanging in my closet and I need to put my bags somewhere, but I find that it ends up taking up a lot of space because it sags when there are too many bags in it...even though I bought it specifically to hold all of my many bags. Bottom line: I use it, but I don't LOVE it. March 19, 2012
Nice, but... This is very well made and is an improvement to what I had, but I do wish that at least one of the pockets was e-x-t-r-e-m-e-l-y deep to accommodate all of the huge gift bags I have. Right now they are flopping forward because there is not enough support for them. January 12, 2012
Love this! I wish I purchased this long ago! It holds so much and has more pockets than I realized. I was able to organize my gift bags by occasion/holiday and it holds all of the different kinds of tissue paper I have. It only takes a smidgen of room in my closet and it makes it much easier to see where things are. It is made very well and I expect it to last a long time. November 3, 2011
Great space saver! I bought this to organize the mess of bags I have accumulated from my wedding and other events. This helps to store everything where you can see it while keeping them so they don't get ruined. LOVE this- it holds a lot of bags as well as a variety of sizes (large ones get folded). The bags are no longer getting stashed in the back of the closet on the floor! October 7, 2011
Best Purchase Ever If I could give this 10 stars I would!! I have gobs of gift bags...wedding, baby, Christmas, etc. and it fit every last one of them. I even had room for boxes and tissue paper! I never write reviews, but this was so fantastic I had to let everyone know. July 27, 2011
PERFECT IDEA Spent hours trying to come up with some type of storage solution for gift wrap,etc. Happened upon THE CONTAINER STORE--problem solved AND easily accomplished!! February 15, 2011
Perfect organizer FINALLY! All of my gift bags have a place. This works great & I bought an over the door hook to hang it on the inside of a door. Out of the way & out of sight!! February 4, 2011
Save Money! I used to pile up my old gift bags on the floor, leaving them to be wrinkled and useless. Now, I hang them up, and I save money each time I reuse a gift bag. I also hang up my gift boxes! January 15, 2011
2 next>>