x
 

Portable Gift Wrap Organizer

Overall Rating: 3.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Portable Gift Wrap Organizer

Most helpful top-rated review

9 of 9 people found this review helpful

Great to consolidate all this!
4 out of 5

I checked out all the different options for storing giftwrap but I wanted to be able to keep rolls of paper in the same place as tissue paper and bags and what I love about it being in a bag is that I can just bring it into the living room and wrap in front of the TV and very easily stow everything away again when I'm finished. It holds a lot....

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

9 of 9 people found this review helpful

Messy
2 out of 5

I bought the Portable Gift Wrap Organizer to replace a vertical Rubber Maid organizer. It unzips and lays flat, allowing you to see and access all your rolls of wrap. Unfortunately the velcro straps don't do a very good job of corralling the paper rolls, so they all move around inside, unfurl and sometimes rip. There's no structure to the...

Read the full review >
Portable Gift Wrap Organizer 3.7 5 24 24
Great Organizer This organizer fits all of our tissue paper, gift bags and wrapping paper. It easily fits under the bed or at the bottom of a closet. Love it! April 25, 2014
Great for boomwhackers! I'm a music teacher, so I purchased this bag about a year ago as a case for the boomwhackers I use to teach elementary school music classes. I needed more boomwhackers this year, so I bought another bag! Perfect for them because of the shape and perfect for me because it's light and easy to fit in smaller spaces. March 28, 2014
Surprisingly Spacious! Christmas is my favorite holiday, but wrangling all my supplies was a pain. I hated seeing my favorite gift wrap getting banged up in the closet or wherever I decided to store it. This little bag keeps everything in one place, keeps paper rolls neat and tightly rolled, and remains compact and easy to store. Having handles on the long side AND the narrow side make it easily manageable. Its well made, and water resistant, so its safe in long term storage. If I could improve this organizer, I'd give it mesh bags so I could see small items, and maybe have it come in another color, but I feel like that's nitpicking. September 29, 2013
Great purchase This was a good item, very useful and met all my needs. March 28, 2013
Love it! Great for organizing all your gift wrap and doesnt take too much space in your closet! March 18, 2013
Sturdy but small The organizer was too short for three of my wrapping paper rolls, so measure before you buy. It seems to be reasonably well made for the price. It only has one zipper pulls that goes the length of the item. I could get 10 rolls into the slots, with maybe another 3-4 if I needed to store more. January 22, 2013
Nice This was exactly what I was looking for it fits under my bed and now my wrapping paper and gift bags are all organized and easy to find. August 14, 2012
finally organized! I've been meaning to get a wrapping paper organizer for a while now - and this was great for the low price. I may upgrade come the holidays to a larger container, but for now this keeps everything I need in one easy to access place. Also great for packing place to place. July 4, 2012
Excellent, Durable Gift Wrap Organizer Have just bought my second one of these gift wrap organizers. It is a very durable soft sided gift wrap organizer - that fits into tight spaces. It does keep all of my gift wrap stored securely - Velcro Tabs and extra pockets secure wrap and keep bows and ribbons in good condition - and they all fit well. I store one in a closet with not a lot of space and will store the other underneath a couch in my living room - a couch that has a very low profile. Hard sided cases will not fit in these tight spaces. Great Product! May 24, 2012
great for storing in a home of limited space This is a good bag for wrapping needs where space inside can be limited. I say this because I am forced to store this bag outside, on our back porch. This is a durable bag that holds most my wrapping needs; it sustains in direct sunlight. I had a bag made of material that deteriorated from the sun's heat. I've had this bag for about 2 yrs, and its still going strong. One gripe is the zip up effect only allows protection for paper the size of the bag, thus leaving me to find a place for paper longer than the bag. The other downfall is its not a "hard" material. You will have to place where paper wont be bent. April 30, 2012
Great organizer I love this organizer. So practical, for the abundance of wrapping paper rolls we have. There are also pockets, that I wasn't expecting! It is a little shorter than I thought, so some rolls hang out the top, which I am totally fine with. March 19, 2012
too short This would serve my purposes just fine if it were about 6 inches longer. Most of the wrapping paper I bought at after-Christmas sales was much too long to fit into this holder. January 3, 2012
Messy I bought the Portable Gift Wrap Organizer to replace a vertical Rubber Maid organizer. It unzips and lays flat, allowing you to see and access all your rolls of wrap. Unfortunately the velcro straps don't do a very good job of corralling the paper rolls, so they all move around inside, unfurl and sometimes rip. There's no structure to the organizer to protect gift wrap or bows. You have to have a wide open space -- tabletop or floor -- to spread the organizer out. It doesn't accommodate larger rolls of gift wrap. All in all, a disappointing purchase. November 8, 2011
I Wanted to Love This I really did want to love this product, but I'm going to return it. I have extremely limited space to store semi-necessary things like gift wrap and I thought this organizer would corral it all nicely in one spot. It's pretty cheaply made, and I'm afraid that it's going to fall apart sooner rather than later. Mainly, it was just too difficult to get the organizer in and out of the tiny space inside my closet. Grabbing one or two rolls at a time is easier, so this just isn't going to work for me. May 2, 2011
not as good as advertised, poor quality This is the third gift wrap organizer I've tried. The first was the hanging one. It was heavy and difficult to get out of the closet when fully loaded and awkward to put things in or to take them out while hanging. I then tried the vertical standing organizer which worked well but was bulky. I thought this was the perfect solution when I saw it, but was severely disappointed. It says it holds 24 rolls, but they must be referring to the smallest rolls on record because I could barely fit 12 smallish rolls in there. Also, the construction was poor so the zipper broke after only a few months of fairly minimal use. I've gone back to the vertical standing organizers. They may be bulky, but they're sturdy and hold plenty. February 1, 2011
Good, but... This beats having your year-round wrapping paper scattered around the house in various shopping bags. However this organizer could be made from better plastic. Or, if it is going to be this flimsy, the item could be made from recycled plastic. January 7, 2011
Best Portable Gift Wrap Bag I ordered one of these organizers last year from both the Container Store and a competitor. I sent the other one back which was more expensive and very stinky. I'm very sensitive to plastic odors. This one had none. I found it to be excellent in storing all the rolls of wrapped paper, plentiful tissue, and some bags. The outer pocket held my rolling scissors. I was so happy with this organizer that I ordered another one for my non seasonal wrap paper and gift bags. The bag is very light so weight will depend upon how much you put in it. Thumbs up on this one. November 9, 2010
Good product This is a good organizer, well-made with lots of options for storage. It holds quite a lot of gift bags tucked into the pockets and will still hold rolls of gift wrap, ribbons, etc. The outer pocket is nice for scissors, tape, and things you might want to get to without necessarily getting into the organizer. The reason I didn't give this 5 stars is that it doesn't fit extra-long rolls of gift wrap (I suspect most things don't). I still put mine in there so I just have 3 tubes sticking out the top. Everything else fits fine and stays put, which is definitely an improvement over having it in bags and boxes all falling out in my closet. October 17, 2010
Looks good but didn't work well I was really excited when I discovered this product as I had been looking for something that I could use to store our every day, year round wrapping paper. I purchased this in the store and when I got it home I opened it immediately to start using it. It was very difficult to figure out how to store the wrapping paper using the Velcro that it came with. I had standard length and width wrapping paper and it was difficult to secure it. This product came with no directions on how to use it and between my husband and myself we could not figure it out from the picture on the packaging. I promptly returned this and purchased the customized gift wrap storage system and I love it! October 4, 2010
Great organizer I am very happy with this item. I was not sure what to expect, but it really holds a lot - all my gift wrap rolls plus it has roomy pockets for gift bags etc. If it had a few more pockets on the front I would have given it 5 stars - I couldn't fit everything in it, but almost! April 18, 2010
Good Deal This product is great, as you can store it just about anywhere, and carry a lot of your wrapping tools in one place. April 13, 2010
Not great I'm not a huge fan of this - my rolls of wrapping paper always turn out rumpled and wont stay in place with the little straps. I really wanted something more substantial. But that's not the product's fault. April 9, 2010
I love this! It has several compartments and folds and zips very easily. Now I have all my stuff in one location instead of plastic bags and boxes. It's at a great price as well. I also love that it has handles for easier carrying. February 7, 2010
Great to consolidate all this! I checked out all the different options for storing giftwrap but I wanted to be able to keep rolls of paper in the same place as tissue paper and bags and what I love about it being in a bag is that I can just bring it into the living room and wrap in front of the TV and very easily stow everything away again when I'm finished. It holds a lot. I didn't have too many rolls of wrap but I had a TON of giftbags in various sizes, ribbon and tissue. I'm very pleased with this purchase. January 22, 2010
1-24 of 24


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act