x
 

Greeting Card Case

Overall Rating: 4.3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Greeting Card Case

Most helpful top-rated review

13 of 13 people found this review helpful

Very helpful greeting card organizer!
4 out of 5

I wanted a box to keep greeting cards organized and this was the best one I found online. I chose the pick-up in store option to avoid shipping charges, and was very pleased with how quickly the transaction took place! I now have all my greeting cards organized and filed for easier finding. Good quality organizer, holds a LOT of cards! I have at...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Greeting Card Case 4.3 5 24 24
Wonderful purchase. Have you filed all of your greeting cards away in a file folder and can't take the time to go through the folder to look for that perfect card that you remember you bought a couple years ago? Then you run to the corner store to find something that is just not quite like the card that you bought a while ago. You know that the card is in the file folder, but it will take to long to find. The solution is here in the greeting card case. Cards can be filed by type of occasion. Then when you need a card, you will only need to search through that particular occasion. April 13, 2014
Just what I was looking for!!!!! The "Greeting Card Case" is EXACTLY what I needed! I have greeting cards in a few places and needed more organization. Oftentimes, I would buy a card and find out I already had one. This case has solved all those issues. It's wide enough for larger cards and I am able to categorize the cards. Labels are provided. Love it!!!! I MUST mention the friendliness and helpfulness of the store manager, Jennifer P. She was a delight and shared with me how much she enjoys working at The Container Store. She also encouraged me to apply for a position in the new store opening in Cranston, RI. LOVE THE CUSTOMER SERVICE from her and the greeters when I entered the store. March 24, 2014
Roomy but still compact Great card case to organize different sized cards for a variety of occasions. Keeps them tidy but still accessible. Room for at least 100 cards without a problem. March 21, 2014
Very handy and cute! This case is great for keeping greeting cards on hand for unexpected occasions. Plus the rainbow theme is really cute! March 19, 2014
Convenient case I thought I wanted an actual box for my greeting cards, but this case is actually better because it has a handle that makes it easier to carry than a box. It's easy to carry to the desk or easy chair/couch since I keep it in a storage closet. So far, it has held the different sizes of cards that I have. November 8, 2013
LOVE this Greeting Card Case! This cute case is a great way to organize your greeting cards! The label stickers that come with the case allow you to personalize your own categories...whether it's by alphabet, months, etc. It's a great item! I definitely recommend it! July 9, 2013
AMAZING! I bought this greeting card case when your store opened in Tampa! I was amazed by how many cards can fit in there! I was pleasantly surprised and excited when I was able to place all of my cards in one centrally organized location ( As was my husband). I am addicted to stationary and have a lot of cards and envelopes. I am very pleased by this product. April 28, 2013
Great Product I have used your Greeting Card Case since you began carryng it in you store. It my favorite and most enduring product from The Container Store. I am a "cardophile". I buy cards year around when I find them to fit my family, firends, and servic people. Instead of keeping cards in a box, drawer, or book where they are not easy to access, I file them in the Greeting Card Case. The monthly stickers are very helpful for organization and the blanks fill in for rextra cards headlined under sympthy, graduation, get well, wedding, thank you, etc.. My family and friends are remembered throuthout the year by accessing the Greeting Card Case. The front space holds my address list, small gift bags, and gift card holders and I from there to--January-New Years, February - Valentines Day and my husbands birthday as well as my two sones -in law birthday; March - St Patricks Day as my brothers name is Patrick; April, Easter, Passover, and my daughters birthday; May -my daughters and husbands 20th anniversary and my brother Joe's birthday. June is always weddings and graduations and July is all aboutht he 4th. My two grandsons live overseas and I always remember them with something red, white, and blue to help them keep in touch with American celebrations. August is back to school for my gtrandsons -- wishing them a great school year in yet another foreign country. September is all my Virgo birthdays and there are a lot of us "perfect people". October is my other daughter Suzannes birthday and her favorite holiday Holoween, November is my oldest brothers birthday and of of course Thanksgiving. December - Christmas, Kwanza, Chanukuh: I am so glad I have the pockets full of cards for everyone on my list including nephews, nieces, sister -oin-laws, hair dressers, etc, without having to pound the pavement in the midst of all the holidya crazyness. Through my cards in The Greeting Card Case, I keep in touch with good memories and personal thoughts of all my extended family every month of the year no matter where they live. I do not know what I would do withouth the organization your Greeting Card Cases provide. I have 6 of them. March 20, 2013
nice but not big enough I have a massive greeting card collection and am disappointed to say that this case does not fit many of my larger cards. It stinks that i can fit most of my collection in the case but always have a pile of larger cards off to the side that i can't file away. March 18, 2013
Greeting Card Case I purchased this greeting card case but I do not like it very much. I prefer the clear card keeper as that is more sturdy. I like the idea of this but for what I am organizing this is not the better product. I will be exchanging this for the clear card keeper. March 10, 2013
organized!! I have an abundance of greeting cards for all occasions. This case will allow me to keep them organized instead of having to pilfer through all of them when I need just one!! March 8, 2013
Good way to organize I like how handy this case is for organizing my greeting cards. February 22, 2013
Yaah! These really help to organize the many cards, envelopes and stamps that I had floating around the house. After reading another review, I decide to buy two instead of just one. One is for birthday cards by month and one for all other occasions. Also, in the birthday card box, I wrote each persons birthday by month on a index card as a reminder to send that person a card. I really like how you can pick and choose your labels or create your own based on the cards that you have. July 13, 2012
LOVE this card organizer. I was recently at Container Store with my mom and we both purchased this greeting card case. I am so pleased with this purchase. The card case is so fun and colorful it makes you even happier to be sending a card. I was impressed with the labels that are included. There were several different categories to organize and you could choose either by month or by category. I loved that it included blank labels that I could create for myself as well. I wondered how many cards it would hold but I loaded it full and it still fits and opens and closes well. The carrying case was a big selling point for my mom so that she can take it on the go if she needs to. You won't be disappointed in this item. May 18, 2012
Simply put-FANTASTIC Looked at all greeting card boxes online and even had a relative in Florida checking in specialty stores for me. Couldn't find that special case that met all my requirements. I had just about given up and cringed at the idea that everytime a special occassion came up I had to sift through my pile of cards to find the one I needed. Saw this greeting card case on the website and read all the reviews. Since I don't order many things online was a bit skeptical but ordered it anyway. I even ordered one for my relative in Florida as a special way of saying thank you to her. I was simply amazed-the greeting card case is just PERFECT. Holds all sizes of cards. The labels make it so easy to file and retrieve cards with no sifting or sorting. Thank you for the wonderful product. March 25, 2012
Great Purchase I have purchased this item and find it very useful in keeping my cards in tack. March 20, 2012
Great organization for most cards, just buy 2 This is a great size for most greeting cards (only very long skinny cards or very large ones don't fit). The clear case plus labeled dividers make finding the right card quickly a breeze. The only downside is that you need to buy 2. The unit comes with more pre-printed categories than you can actually use -- presumably so that you can pick the ones you need. If you need ALL of the categories, however, you need to buy two cases. Luckily the price is right so buying a second one isn't a big deal. It took me a few hours to sort all my cards, but I will easily make up that time by not having to dig through everything in the future. This is a small organizing project that makes a BIG difference. I highly recommend this product. March 19, 2012
Great size This is a great size for greeting cards, holds larger and smaller. I only wish that it had a few more slots for additional categories. June 27, 2011
seems like a good organizing choice for cards haven't used this item yet but it seems like it will work well. i only gave it 3 stars b/c i have not used it yet but it looks like it will be easy to organize my cards and find them easily too. February 26, 2011
Great Organizer Until I bought this Greeting Card Case, I never could find the cards I had previously bought. So I went out and purchase more. Now, every card is at my finger tips and I mail them in a timely manner. I now have two of these Greeting Card Cases. And I plan to give these to the kids and grandkids. February 15, 2011
Flimsy This card holder is a good idea but there are two problems with it: it is flimsy and flops around as you try to file, and perhaps worse, the lid does not stay open; it keeps flipping back as you try to file. Going for the hard plastic card keeper now. January 18, 2011
I just purchased this a few weeks ago to organize my cards, and I absolutely love it! It holds A LOT of cards, and I love that it comes with colored labels/tabs to organize. May 25, 2010
Best greeting card organizer on the market! A friend of mine owned this organizer, and I had been searching for a similar product. After she showed me her Greeting Card case, I had to get to The Container Store to purchase one for myself. I love that it has color coded tabs to separate the different categories such as birthdays, anniversaries, holidays, etc. I have recommended it to friends, families and clients. The best! May 17, 2010
Very helpful greeting card organizer! I wanted a box to keep greeting cards organized and this was the best one I found online. I chose the pick-up in store option to avoid shipping charges, and was very pleased with how quickly the transaction took place! I now have all my greeting cards organized and filed for easier finding. Good quality organizer, holds a LOT of cards! I have at least 150 in mine. February 21, 2010
1-24 of 24


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act