x
 

Large Lacquered Rectangular Box

Overall Rating: 4.3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Large Lacquered Rectangular Box

Most helpful top-rated review

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Great storage!
5 out of 5

Our family has a habit of keeping medications and vitamins on the kitchen counter. This box is the perfect size to store pill and vitamin bottles. This allows us to have convenient access, while keeping our countertops clutter-free and attractive. Highly recommend!!

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

Not so good for bathrooms
3 out of 5

I loved the look of these boxes and thought one would look great on a shelf in my bathroom. However, I should have known before ordering - like most lacquer items, they don't stand up to humidity at all. The lid of the box completely fell apart after just one day in our small bathroom (which gets very hot and humid after a shower) and...

Read the full review >
Large Lacquered Rectangular Box 4.3 5 20 20
Nice presentation value I bought the large lacquer boxes to dress up the presentation value of 2 vases. I put one in each. It instantly upped the nice factor. The corners do chip very easily. So do be careful in selecting chip-free ones and then keeping them from getting chipped. May 27, 2014
Good but a little Pricey I love these lacquered boxes. I originally got them for my very NY (read:tiny + a iil' awkward) bathroom, but ended up using them in my closet. At $20 bucks a pop (for the larger ones), it's hard to see myself buying a ton, BUT I will say that their beautiful and sleek and hide things nicely. I'm enjoying the ones I bought. April 2, 2014
Perfect I got these for extra storage in a Jonathan Adler night stand. They are simple & modern. January 24, 2014
Classically Posh This box is worth every dime! I love the vibrant colors, which bring a bright spot to any room. I am buying a few extras to package gifts. So my friends will get two gifts in one! May 2, 2013
Beautiful Colors Beautiful, sturdy box with plenty of room. Can't wait to display this on my vanity. April 30, 2013
Awesome Orange These lacquered boxes are a great buy. They are gorgeous so much to the point that I display them on my table along with some other odds and ends. The first one I received had been ever so slightly damaged during shipment. I took a picture of the damages, attached it to a correspondence via email to the support address, and within 2 minutes of hitting send I received a reply notifying me a replacement was on its way. Ten minutes later, a shipping confirmation was emailed. That my friend is insanely fast and courteous customer service! April 6, 2013
Pretty but a little fragile I bought the large box in green, which is a nice mellow green with an attractive glossy finish. Although I'm happy with the look, it arrived damaged, with one end of the lid having separated. I just glued it back on and it's fine. April 1, 2013
great boxes great colors! would be great for kitchen bath or office. March 21, 2013
Beautiful boxes The colors are great. I bought several to keep CDs in, and I'm very happy with them. I was worried about them scratching easily, since many in the store were scratched at the corners, but they're doing fine. March 18, 2013
Great for nail polish storage Bought this box (in black) becuase I needed a way to store nail polish bottles without taking up too much space in my bathroom. This fits about 40 bottles of Essie sized bottles standing up, with plenty of room to stack on top because it is a pretty deep box. Nice and durable, not too big and bulky but does the job exactly how I wanted it to. March 18, 2013
Love them! I bought three of these boxes and they look great and are perfect for my needs. Just a bit disappointed about the scratches... March 18, 2013
Find the right one! I love the box I purchased, but I had to search through all of the boxes to find ONE that had a decent coat of lacquer. Many of them had oddly discolored paint and often the lid did not match its own box. Others had areas of thinning paint or scratches and bumps. I got the only decent one and it had black scuff marks on it. Cleaned up OK with the (true to its name) Magic Eraser. March 5, 2013
Love It! Perfect sizes, washable, pretty, very durable! Perfect for my needs. January 21, 2013
Quality not great I bought 4 boxes. One of them had the lid broken and I had to glue it together. The other 3 boxes were in good condition. November 1, 2012
Not so good for bathrooms I loved the look of these boxes and thought one would look great on a shelf in my bathroom. However, I should have known before ordering - like most lacquer items, they don't stand up to humidity at all. The lid of the box completely fell apart after just one day in our small bathroom (which gets very hot and humid after a shower) and now only has three sides - see attached photo. Aside from the problem with humidity, I love this product - will be purchasing more of these for other rooms in the house that don't get so hot and humid! Will stick to plastic or wicker in the bathroom from now on! July 16, 2012
The best box to get the job done Well I am a hairstylist I love to look and feel professional. So I shop at the container store. Yeah I know what your thinking huh??? But I bought this beautiful pink large box to pull out while I am doing weddings and I use it to organize all my bobby pins and rubber bands. I have gotten so so so many clients that love it. Nothing is better to look neat and organized doing a wedding with the help from the Container Store. Not to mention the ladies all work together to make sure I was making the right choice on the purchase. Thank you Container Store I will be back soon!! May 7, 2012
Great storage! Our family has a habit of keeping medications and vitamins on the kitchen counter. This box is the perfect size to store pill and vitamin bottles. This allows us to have convenient access, while keeping our countertops clutter-free and attractive. Highly recommend!! April 27, 2012
Even better than Container's website photo I ordered 2 red lacquered boxes that arrived extremely well packaged in perfect condition. They are beautifully and carefully crafted, richly colored, and I couldn't be happier with their quality and usefulness...a wise purchase! April 9, 2012
Beautiful box! Have this in white and it's perfect to store remote controls out of sight. Love the lacquer finish! March 27, 2012
Gift box! I purchased the box to use as the container for a antique vase, which is a wedding present. It looks great! March 20, 2012
1-20 of 20


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act