< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Medium Lacquered Rectangular Box

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Medium Lacquered Rectangular Box

Medium Lacquered Rectangular Box

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Medium Lacquered Rectangular Box

Most helpful top-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Very pleased !
5 out of 5

I ordered 5 of these boxes in black to hold keepsakes and they were much nicer than I expected ! I thought they were just going to be folded up painted cardboard boxes, but to my surprise they really are nice lacquered boxes, much nicer than what I needed them for ! The only "con" were the price stickers on the bottom of the boxes. They...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Medium Lacquered Rectangular Box 4.9 5 15 15
Great color Color is rich and vibrant, box is if useful size and carries a lovely wood smell (rather than pure particleboard). Buyer beware if ordering online that there is chance you could get a box with nicks or chipped paint (due to the lacquer). Not necessarily a "fault" but nature of the product. May 8, 2014
Excellent alternative to a traditional gift box. I purchased this box to use as a gift box so that I did not have to wrap my gift. I bought this, tied a ribbon and butterfly decoration to it and not only did it look beautiful but it was also a practical solution to a paper box. March 18, 2014
storage box love these boxes great for small items and looks good on the desk March 8, 2014
Great quality! I was very pleased by the quality of this box. There isn't much info about the materials or composition of the box on the website, so I was worried it would be a flimsy cardboard mess. In person, it gives the impression of a solid, wooden box with a beautiful, smooth lacquer finish. I bought it in black, but all of the colors were great at the store. I had trouble picking one! Would definitely recommend! January 16, 2014
Very pleased ! I ordered 5 of these boxes in black to hold keepsakes and they were much nicer than I expected ! I thought they were just going to be folded up painted cardboard boxes, but to my surprise they really are nice lacquered boxes, much nicer than what I needed them for ! The only "con" were the price stickers on the bottom of the boxes. They were very difficult to remove and I thought I was going to scrape the lacquer to get them off. I ended up using a bit of light weight sewing machine oil, let it soak in, then very carefully pushed them off with a soft plastic spatula. Afterwards I used a soft towel with a spritz of Windex to remove the oil smears. November 18, 2013
Gorgeous boxes and the lacquered finish is so pretty August 8, 2013
Colorful storage! Bright, colorful and smart looking, these containers are the perfect addition to my storage line for smaller items. Enjoy... April 15, 2013
awesome organizers A great way to keep all my small craft items handy! April 3, 2013
luv these boxes Im going to go buy some Ive been looking at these for awhile March 18, 2013
Best box ever? I think so. I got this box as a means of storing my nail polish collection and it's perfect for the job. I've yet to find a bottle that does not meet the height constraints of the box. It can hold approximately 18 bottles; however, depending on what brands of nail polish you have, you might be able to fit more or less than that. An added bonus that comes with using this as nail polish storage is that you can use the closed box as a sort of makeshift table upon which to set the bottle while you do your nails. how handy! I actually have two of these boxes: one in green and one in yellow. The color is incredibly vibrant and the boxes are very eye catching when placed on their shelf. Sometimes when I'm feeling a little crazy I even switch the lids on them! It makes for a totally new box experience. All in all, this box is the best nail polish storage solution I've ever come across. I have nothing bad to say about it. Literally nothing. You need to have this box in your life (if you have nail polish to store). February 24, 2013
FANTASTIC BOX! This is my third box and I love it. It looks wonderful in my bathroom, along with the red and black ones. This yellow one came absolutely perfect. I did not have to call about there being a problem with the paint, as I did previously. With that said, Container Store PROMPTLY sent replacements very quickly, so I knew if this one was defective, no problem ~ but it could not have been any better. My shower curtain has red, bright yellow and black circles, so this "stacked threesome" looks adorable on the toilet tank. I love The Container Store. November 22, 2012
Very Stylish and Modern I really like this box. It is very well made and looks great on my nightstand. I purchased it to store the clutter on my nightstand and its perfect. Most of the boxes in the store were nick free so it seems like the lacquer will hold up well. April 20, 2012
An aesthetically pleasing way of storing small items in your bathroom if you are limited on cabinet space. Love it and use it all the time! March 21, 2012
Black Lacquered Rectangular Box Just the right size for business cards and dues cards. March 3, 2012
Quality Gift Box ! Wonderful quality. Am most pleased to use this as the vessel for a very special gift. Highly recommend this as a special gift box. February 19, 2012
1-15 of 15