< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Medium Lacquered Rectangular Box

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Medium Lacquered Rectangular Box

Medium Lacquered Rectangular Box

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Medium Lacquered Rectangular Box

Most helpful top-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Very pleased !
5 out of 5

I ordered 5 of these boxes in black to hold keepsakes and they were much nicer than I expected ! I thought they were just going to be folded up painted cardboard boxes, but to my surprise they really are nice lacquered boxes, much nicer than what I needed them for ! The only "con" were the price stickers on the bottom of the boxes. They...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great item for the price. Similar elsewhere for much more money. High-end look. November 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by simple and lovely Mine arrived in perfect condition and nicely packed. Gloss finish was even and without imperfections. I like the clean simple lines. They aren't fragile but need to be handled with care. July 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Color! I love the green lacquer color! I was looking for a jewelry box for my dresser, but this box is really too deep for keeping small items organized and in easy reach. But it is perfect for holding a variety of smaller tech on my desk: camera, CD/DVD auxiliary, cords etc. January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice presentation value I bought the large lacquer boxes to dress up the presentation value of 2 vases. I put one in each. It instantly upped the nice factor. The corners do chip very easily. So do be careful in selecting chip-free ones and then keeping them from getting chipped. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great color Color is rich and vibrant, box is if useful size and carries a lovely wood smell (rather than pure particleboard). Buyer beware if ordering online that there is chance you could get a box with nicks or chipped paint (due to the lacquer). Not necessarily a "fault" but nature of the product. May 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty but Breakable I got this item to use as a gift box for a friend's graduation. I ordered online and picked up in a store, and by the time the box got to me, it was already cracked on the inside. Reading through other reviews, this appears to be a common problem. I returned it with no problems, and picked another box. It was really pretty, and the range of colors is stunning, but unless you are ready to go hand pick it and carry it to its final resting place with gloved hands, I would recommend another box. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this box! The color, size and texture of the box is fantastic. The current use is for small hair clips. I need to purchase more for other items in the bathroom. It's really a great item to set out anywhere. My next one will be for sugar packets (Stevia) in the kitchen. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but a little Pricey I love these lacquered boxes. I originally got them for my very NY (read:tiny + a iil' awkward) bathroom, but ended up using them in my closet. At $20 bucks a pop (for the larger ones), it's hard to see myself buying a ton, BUT I will say that their beautiful and sleek and hide things nicely. I'm enjoying the ones I bought. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect gift box I got this to hold a custom gift I'm making for a friend. It's his favorite color, and he's totally going to love the box as much as what's inside. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not perfect item these lacquer boxes were at the store in which I shop...had to look carefully at each one as the lacquer was defective...about 2 of 10 were good enough to purchase....if purchasing you must look carefully.. Also I decided to purchase item online figuring it would be perfect.....not the case came from manufacturer with light hair grain scratches....quality control an issue....I also had to pay for shipping and shipping was slow.....was not happy March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent alternative to a traditional gift box. I purchased this box to use as a gift box so that I did not have to wrap my gift. I bought this, tied a ribbon and butterfly decoration to it and not only did it look beautiful but it was also a practical solution to a paper box. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by storage box love these boxes great for small items and looks good on the desk March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I got these for extra storage in a Jonathan Adler night stand. They are simple & modern. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality! I was very pleased by the quality of this box. There isn't much info about the materials or composition of the box on the website, so I was worried it would be a flimsy cardboard mess. In person, it gives the impression of a solid, wooden box with a beautiful, smooth lacquer finish. I bought it in black, but all of the colors were great at the store. I had trouble picking one! Would definitely recommend! January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased ! I ordered 5 of these boxes in black to hold keepsakes and they were much nicer than I expected ! I thought they were just going to be folded up painted cardboard boxes, but to my surprise they really are nice lacquered boxes, much nicer than what I needed them for ! The only "con" were the price stickers on the bottom of the boxes. They were very difficult to remove and I thought I was going to scrape the lacquer to get them off. I ended up using a bit of light weight sewing machine oil, let it soak in, then very carefully pushed them off with a soft plastic spatula. Afterwards I used a soft towel with a spritz of Windex to remove the oil smears. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous boxes and the lacquered finish is so pretty August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adorable I recently had my bathroom redone and painted the walls a fantastic green. This little green box looks perfect as it holds random hair bands and keeps everything neat and covered. It's easy to wipe down, too. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classically Posh This box is worth every dime! I love the vibrant colors, which bring a bright spot to any room. I am buying a few extras to package gifts. So my friends will get two gifts in one! May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Colors Beautiful, sturdy box with plenty of room. Can't wait to display this on my vanity. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Colorful storage! Bright, colorful and smart looking, these containers are the perfect addition to my storage line for smaller items. Enjoy... April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Orange These lacquered boxes are a great buy. They are gorgeous so much to the point that I display them on my table along with some other odds and ends. The first one I received had been ever so slightly damaged during shipment. I took a picture of the damages, attached it to a correspondence via email to the support address, and within 2 minutes of hitting send I received a reply notifying me a replacement was on its way. Ten minutes later, a shipping confirmation was emailed. That my friend is insanely fast and courteous customer service! April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome organizers A great way to keep all my small craft items handy! April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty but a little fragile I bought the large box in green, which is a nice mellow green with an attractive glossy finish. Although I'm happy with the look, it arrived damaged, with one end of the lid having separated. I just glued it back on and it's fine. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great boxes great colors! would be great for kitchen bath or office. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful boxes The colors are great. I bought several to keep CDs in, and I'm very happy with them. I was worried about them scratching easily, since many in the store were scratched at the corners, but they're doing fine. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by luv these boxes Im going to go buy some Ive been looking at these for awhile March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for nail polish storage Bought this box (in black) becuase I needed a way to store nail polish bottles without taking up too much space in my bathroom. This fits about 40 bottles of Essie sized bottles standing up, with plenty of room to stack on top because it is a pretty deep box. Nice and durable, not too big and bulky but does the job exactly how I wanted it to. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love them! I bought three of these boxes and they look great and are perfect for my needs. Just a bit disappointed about the scratches... March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Find the right one! I love the box I purchased, but I had to search through all of the boxes to find ONE that had a decent coat of lacquer. Many of them had oddly discolored paint and often the lid did not match its own box. Others had areas of thinning paint or scratches and bumps. I got the only decent one and it had black scuff marks on it. Cleaned up OK with the (true to its name) Magic Eraser. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best box ever? I think so. I got this box as a means of storing my nail polish collection and it's perfect for the job. I've yet to find a bottle that does not meet the height constraints of the box. It can hold approximately 18 bottles; however, depending on what brands of nail polish you have, you might be able to fit more or less than that. An added bonus that comes with using this as nail polish storage is that you can use the closed box as a sort of makeshift table upon which to set the bottle while you do your nails. how handy! I actually have two of these boxes: one in green and one in yellow. The color is incredibly vibrant and the boxes are very eye catching when placed on their shelf. Sometimes when I'm feeling a little crazy I even switch the lids on them! It makes for a totally new box experience. All in all, this box is the best nail polish storage solution I've ever come across. I have nothing bad to say about it. Literally nothing. You need to have this box in your life (if you have nail polish to store). February 24, 2013
  • 2016-10-29 T08:24:28.854-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_10031035, prod, sort_default
2 next»