x
 

Square Storage Box

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Square Storage Box

Most helpful top-rated review

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Excellent storage box
5 out of 5

This is my best storage box for items everywhere in my house. From the attic, to the playroom, to the garage. The quality is excellent, strong plastic with a lid that seals well. I will certainly purchase more of these.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Square Storage Box 4.9 5 31 31
Awesome product I purchased this product before and it is such an amazing product I had to get another one . It does not take up a lot of space and is very durable . I love the clasp closure on the sides. Also during the Christmas holidays this product is excellent, the container store has these cardboard trays just for your ornaments and the trays fit perfectly into the containers. And a added bonus was the lid gives you that extra room where if you overstuff the container you don't have to worry about mashing down your items. All I can say is I love it! May 4, 2014
Excellant Easy view container I am an avid knitter and enjoy sewing my grand niece and nephews costumes for year round events(school plays, Halloween, church pageants etc). This 22" Container is ideal for easy viewing of the projects I am working on and leaves my work area clean with easy putting away of my project for later. Thanks Container store. Jordan April 25, 2014
Best storage container ever! I have over 20 of these wonderful bins and use 4 of them, crammed with yarn, as end tables in the TV room. Get a sq. piece of plywood to smooth the top ridges and cover the whole thing with fabric, done. My yarn stash is safe from moths and water. They stack floor to ceiling, crammed with yarn, in a spare bedroom. You can overstuff them because the top allows for about 4 extra inches and the yarn or clothes smoosh down and the locking handles keep everything in. The square bottomed vacu bags that take the air out of things fit into these and the yarn springs back when air is reintroduced. April 13, 2014
Perfect for Handbag Storage Downsizing and leaving our favorite things behind was not going to be an option for me. This square storage box was the perfect fit at the top of the closet to hold many of my seasonal handbags. The bottom is reinforced and sturdy so no bending or shifting in the plastic makes for a perfect lock on the top. We were so happy with the quality and sturdiness, we went back for three more for the garage. We may just get organized yet! April 8, 2014
Rugged but pricey I have a large collection of Springbok brand puzzles that are in square boxes and I have been looking for square storage boxes for years. Puzzles fit perfectly in these and you can see the images through the clear plastic. I wish they weren't so expensive to ship but I can't find anything else this size so I will be buying more. February 22, 2014
wonderful storage I love this storage box. I had searched so many places for a unit this size. I have a large holiday decoration which needed storage protection. This square box is perfect. January 26, 2014
big and sturdy I've looked for years for an ornament sorting system and the combination of this box with the cardboard ornament dividers is perfect. The box is huge and sturdy and can hold all my ornaments plus other Christmas decorations. And the box is light weight, easy to carry around. The clear color also makes it great so that you can see what's inside instead of having to open every box and mess it up looking for stuff. January 12, 2014
Good size and not too difficult to carry. Purchased for closing method, clear-ness, and lid height. Previously (more than 5 yrs ago) purchased many Container Stores plastic trunks, but the lid hinges break if you push the lid back too much. These square storage boxes lids are separate and I can easily move them out of my way when loading/searching the boxes. January 9, 2014
EXCELLENT Received this purchase very quickly. Using it to store odd shaped ornaments. The container is very sturdy and I feel it will protect my special ornaments. I would recommend this product. January 7, 2014
Best Purchase Ever My shopping experience with the Container Store, was more than I expected for a container store. The site was very easy to use and the prices are just right. June 11, 2013
really like this product I really really like this container. It is so big and can hold so much stuff. It is super sturdy and roomy. Very pleased with the amount of space. May 1, 2013
square storage box I love this product because you can see what you store. I change stuffed toys every few months and she feel like she has new toys. April 26, 2013
great storage option These containers are relatively light weight yet sturdy. The handles lock securely and the shape makes it easy to carry up and down stairs. We bought three and they stack nicely. We also like the ability to see what's in them--no need to label! April 3, 2013
Worth every penny I have had 6 of these boxes for about 15 years. They are incredibly durable and can easily be stacked. I got them originally for clothing that my son was going to grow into, when friends passed things along or there was a good sale. It was easy to stick a sheet of paper in the side labeled "6 years, winter." Now that my son is grown, I use the boxes for pillows and blankets. March 18, 2013
Awesome for Photo Storage This is the first tote that I have found that will perfectly fit 15 x 15 photo albums in the upright position. I have been looking a long time to find something to store my many, many photo books. Thanks for your suggestion for this storage container. It worked perfect!! I have 12 photo albums stored in it. It is heavy, but I don't plan to move it around. I can see the contains thru the plastic. Just perfect. I will be ordering more. Thanks. March 8, 2013
Wreath Storage at its Best! I have always had a problem storing the various wreaths I use. This square storage box is the most perfect answer to my problems. It will fit 3 to 4 average size wreaths with ease AND it will fit easily on my shelving. I have several of these storage boxes and they stack perfectly. Since they are clear it is easy for me to see at a glance which box has the wreath I would like to use. Now that I have several of these boxes and have seen how well they work, I am learning how perfect they would be to storage other items because of their space efficient shape and clarity. I am exceptionally pleased with them. February 19, 2013
Unique product. Fast and free replacement I ordered 12 of the square storage boxes on-line. They are the only large square boxes available anywhere and fit my needs perfectly. Two of the lids arrived broken. Container store immediately sent two new boxes with lids after I notified them of the damage by e-mail. Great Service. Thanks February 4, 2013
perfect for christmas This storage box is perfect for stacking the corrugated ornament trays (also bought at Container Store). I have my ornaments all in one place, and safely, easily stored. Perfect! January 16, 2013
Great Size! Perfect size for what I was needing. I ordered two of these to go on a shelf in my garage. They were perfect! I'm going to order 2 more for garage and one for my closet to store unused clothes and accessories. August 20, 2012
Awesome storage for wreaths I was constantly looking for a storage box for my wreaths. I wanted a hard plastic one and not a soft vinyl one. This one is the perfect size and shape for 2 wreaths. I just put a wood divider which stands about 9" high over the bottom wreath and add another wreath on top. Works great!!! April 27, 2012
Square Storage Boxes Clear I have a lot of stuff to store in a space where it can be seen easily. So the boxes give an attractive and space saving way to keep things looking good. The boxes are sturdy enough that they will hold up to any dings and knocks and because they are clear I can easily see what's inside vs. having a solid plastic case. They are addictive, I'm afraid. March 15, 2012
Great purchase for storage...very happy with them! Great product.for storage. I.will recommend this to friends. January 31, 2012
Great Stackable Bin I was looking for bins that I can easily stack and store insdie the closet. These are great! They're more square shaped so they fit nicely in the closet and you can use them for almost anything. I also love how the top goes upwards and allows you to really maximize the space. You can really pack this bin up! Great buy for sure! Very durable. November 26, 2011
Square Storage i haven't started using them yet but have inspected them -- they are exactly as depicted on the web site -- I have peculiar specs for storage (i really am space deprived) and these will fit well where i need them to December 18, 2010
Great for Toys We purchased six of these last year to store toys. We bought two more this year. Very sturdy, stacks well and easy to see contents. October 6, 2010
perfect for spring cleaning the boxes are sturdy and spacious.. very good for storing winter coats and sports equipment.. it fits in our closet, so you can use it both indoors and in the garage.. May 24, 2010
Love these containers! I use these containers to store all my yarn in, I have 4 of them. It makes it easy to see what colors I have in which box and they fit in my closet easily and are stackable. The handles are very secure and I feel like my yarn is safe in there! May 17, 2010
Excellent storage box This is my best storage box for items everywhere in my house. From the attic, to the playroom, to the garage. The quality is excellent, strong plastic with a lid that seals well. I will certainly purchase more of these. May 9, 2010
just the thing I needed a box tall enough to accommodate some bulky toys for long term storage but compact enough to stack in a closet. This shape/size is perfect. The plastic is thick and sturdy and the tight fitting top looks like it really is waterproof. I'm planning to buy a couple more of these. May 7, 2010
huge This works great. The lid securely clips in place. Holds copious amounts of stuff. I have all of my extra bags and sewing supplies in there and there's so much room left over. I imagine would make great storage for toys or sports equipment. April 2, 2010
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act