x
 

Flapper Coat Rack by Umbra®

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Flapper Coat Rack by Umbra®

Most helpful top-rated review

9 of 9 people found this review helpful

Useful, sleek, easy to store
5 out of 5

Our entry does not have a closet nearby so this works perfectly for those every day coats. Otherwise we have to walk down a long hall to a closet. It works great with company and you only need to have out the "hooks" you are using. Not only is it sturdy but it will easily store in the closet when we don't have to wear coats daily. It...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

3 of 5 people found this review helpful

Sleek Modern Look
3 out of 5

Love the sleek modern look of the Flaper Coat Rack. Since it sits in a corner of our open floor plan, we wanted something to blend in with the contemporary decor. This fits the bill.

Read the full review >
Flapper Coat Rack by Umbra® 4.6 5 14 14
Too Bad it Didn't Fit In My Space Too Bulky for my needs. Although it seems very sturdy and well made. Nice clean modern and sleek look. Very heavy. March 10, 2014
Coat Rack This coat rack is extremely stable even with heavy bags/coats hanging on it. Excellent purchase!! February 23, 2014
Great! Contemporary, beautiful, unique AND sturdy! What more could we want? It's great! February 8, 2014
Well designed coatracks Bought this as a gift for my daughter, who loves it! It is sturdy, very good looking and well designed. Takes very little space. Fits in well with her modern design home. Came packaged in an easily carried box. Ordered it online, called ahead the next day and picked up at the store. Staff even carried it out to my car! Very pleased. December 6, 2013
Looks Great Looks good. Sturdily built. A tad off alignment on on the bottom but not all that noticeable. Holds a load of coats/jackets. November 4, 2013
Solid item This item I had purchased on clearance for 50% off. I now appreciate why this item is priced the way it is. Sturdy construction very clean and simple. Goes with any decor and doesn't tip over like your standard type when all the hooks are used. October 26, 2013
Awesome Space Saver This coat hanger fits perfectly in our closet. My husband wasn't a believer -- thought it might tip over, but it works perfectly. Provides lots of hanging space plus since it's white and silver, it doesn't take much visual space either. October 4, 2013
Great product for small spaces This coat rack is a great alternative for anyone like us. We live in a house that does not have a lot of storage space, coat closet included. The Flapper Coat Rack finally gave us a place to hang our coats throughout the year. It also looks great. The clean and modern lines of its' design compliment our decor. March 18, 2013
creative use of flapper coat rack I found that my collection of oversized purses had become a big problem.. My closets, although very organized,left me very little room for movement. Trying to decide on a purse to fit my outfit had become a nightmare since many times I could not locate the desired one in a hurry. My answer was the Flapper coat rack. With the nine hooks placed in the down position, I can hang 18 large purses. I plan to get another rack for additional number of smaller handbags. Since I have turned a bedroon into a dressing room, the racks fit well into the new decor. March 8, 2013
Sturdy, attractive and easy to assemble I have been looking for a new coat rack to replace the one that kept tipping over! When I saw this one, realized it was perfect. It matches my decor - is very sturdy, and was assembled in 5 minutes. October 5, 2012
Sleek Modern Look Love the sleek modern look of the Flaper Coat Rack. Since it sits in a corner of our open floor plan, we wanted something to blend in with the contemporary decor. This fits the bill. July 20, 2012
Multi purpose Hi bought this for our front hall in our new home - but am using it for towel rack in guest bath for company till we get towel racks installed. Look great in both places and holds towel for 4 people in bathroom. Very sturdy and easy to put together. Great look for modern mountain. July 15, 2012
Useful, sleek, easy to store Our entry does not have a closet nearby so this works perfectly for those every day coats. Otherwise we have to walk down a long hall to a closet. It works great with company and you only need to have out the "hooks" you are using. Not only is it sturdy but it will easily store in the closet when we don't have to wear coats daily. It is sleek so if fits in a modern decor but the dark finish would work well in a traditional setting, too. October 22, 2011
Awesome coatrack This is a great design, sleek, modern and functional. Well weighted to stay upright with coats weighing it down. Love it! easy to assemble. August 30, 2011
1-14 of 14


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act