x
 

Coat Tree

Overall Rating: 4.1 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Coat Tree

Most helpful top-rated review

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Great product
5 out of 5

This coat tree is beautiful!! I had searched many stores online and this was the best--price, beauty, sturdiness combo. I saw it at a store and had to get it. It's quite versatile. When the winter is behind us it will be a beautiful part of my decor. It's very contemporary and compliments my decor very well. It was also very easy to...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Coat Tree 4.1 5 18 18
great in a large shower We have a stone tiled walk in shower and needed a place for towels without putting up hooks. This piece is great and makes it feel like a spa April 2, 2014
Very Poor Product This was the worst purchase I made from the container store despite being properly assembled. Could not secure the base adequately, its a slip shod piece of furniture. Just ordered a replacement tree (not the container store) from another company. March 31, 2014
Pretty Good I like this tree, and it gets the job done. Just beware in the winter time, too many heavy coats will make it tippy. Be sure to balance coats on all stems as well. March 27, 2014
Now there is a place for all I bought this for my daughter and son-in-law to replace a previous tree which was down to one dowel holder. It is sleek and has enough places to hang things in their DC row house, which is short on closet space. It fits easily into the space they had available and matches the furniture around it. It will do much to keep them more organized during the winter months. Would have rated it higher but just purchased so hoping it holds up in the future December 27, 2013
Very poor quality coat tree I bought the Espresso coat tree about 2 months ago and it is broken! The wood is not sturdy enough at the base. At night the other day I heard a big "BOOM" and discovered that all my jackets/bags were on the floor... I tried to put it back in place but the wood was too loose to fit the screw. Do not waste your money on the Espresso coat tree! Maybe the bamboo one is sturdier...? December 9, 2013
Love the look I love the way this looks and it's sturdy, even when the kids are pulling their coats and backpacks off of it. My only complaint would be the hardware when putting it together. Two screws came very stripped and there were a few more that wern't in the best shape. May 20, 2013
Nice looking, but easy to knock over I bought this because it is the exact style and color of the rest of my living room furniture. It came with a few minor nicks, nothing major that you can see from far away. And it mostly works great. But if you bump into it or everyone puts their coats on one side it gets a little precarious. It's not super wobbly, just a tiny bit imbalanced in certain situations. Overall it's a fine rack with a lot of places to hang things and I really like the style. April 29, 2013
use it for dress up Between my two daughters they accumulated big collection of dressup clothes, mostly dresses and hats. I bought this coat rack to create the dress up corner. It holds long princess gowns and hats perfectly in plain sight and unwrinkled. I also have a trunk with different skirts, vests and wings. It is a favorite corner for playdates and parties now. March 18, 2013
Terrific with small footprint This tree has a small, but sturdy base. It doesn't take up a huge amount of space and the hooks are well-spaced. Put together simply. Looked at a million coat trees & thrilled to find this. March 18, 2013
Great entryway storage. Overall this is a great product. Allows for many coats to be hung from it and eliminates clutter. I like the dark color as it matched the darker wood in my home. I do wish there was also a place for umbrellas attached to it. Additionally, if there are too many heavy, winter coats hanging on this it does get a bit top heavy and has a tendency to tip over. It doesn't take up much space, which is nice for next to the door placement. March 18, 2013
Nice looking and useful Very easy to assemble and stable.I bought this to have a neat way to store things I want to leave out because I use them frequently. It looks great both when full and empty. I'm very pleased with this item. March 17, 2013
Good product The bamboo model is good looking. It is easy to assemble--just a few screws. It is sturdy and functional. Good price too. January 16, 2013
Great Purchase This coat tree is exactly what I needed! Received it in good condition. It was really easy to put together, it only took about 15 minutes. No more coats collecting on the back of my couch! January 14, 2013
Coat Tree When I opened the package, I knew this would be perfect by our front door. My entire family uses it. It is sturdy and attractive! April 28, 2012
Sturdy Coat Rack The coat rack was very easy to put together and very sturdy. It has a nice appearance and color. My one issue would be the height of the item, I thought I would be taller. But it is a good size for families. December 7, 2011
Beautiful, useful and space-saving The wood coat tree is pretty matching other furniture in my apartment. Because the base is rectangular and small, it can nicely stand behind the door, where I put it to save space at the entrance. Eight hooks, ( three of them branching out) in different level offer many hanging options. One problem I had was assembly -- screwing the main pole. The particular position made it hard to screw straight. Mine didn't go straight and got stuck. Unscrewing and starting over was very difficult. April 25, 2011
Great product This coat tree is beautiful!! I had searched many stores online and this was the best--price, beauty, sturdiness combo. I saw it at a store and had to get it. It's quite versatile. When the winter is behind us it will be a beautiful part of my decor. It's very contemporary and compliments my decor very well. It was also very easy to install. So glad I bought it. Worth every penny. February 15, 2011
Natural Bamboo Coat Tree -- Serves the purpose The first one I received was damaged in shipping -- box not well padded; but the second one was in good condition and the store was very accomodating and prompt about the exchange. Overall, I am quite satisfied with this item. It does the job and matches my wood floors perfectly. The coat tree has a smaller footprint than many others and works well in my bedroom. Perfect for a child's room. It is fairly well constructed; nothing spectacular but worth the price; the wood is smooth and only the pre-drilled screw holes and the base seams splintered slightly -- in hidden locations. It looks exactly like the web photo. Very easy to put together -- just need a Phillips head screw driver. Pegs of varying size are serviceable. I recommend it if you're lookikng for a serviceable coat tree that's fairly sturdy and well balanced. December 9, 2010
1-18 of 18


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act