< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Slimline Umbrella Stand

Overall Rating: 4.1 out of 5

Slimline  Umbrella Stand

Slimline Umbrella Stand

Overall Rating: 4.1 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Slimline  Umbrella Stand

Most helpful top-rated review

10 of 10 people found this review helpful

Great for more than umbrellas!
5 out of 5

I recently purchased this umbrella stand to use in my laundry room as a stand for a mop, and extendable feather/lambs wool dusters. It works great & allows 5 items to be stored in a small space!

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Slimline Umbrella Stand 4.1 5 10 10
Walking cane storage My husband has a collection of walking canes that he alternates in use. This is heavy enough to support them. A few canes are a "tight fit" because of the rubber tips, but he just yanks a little harder to release them. Canes are no longer falling here and yon and he has consistent place to store them. One been searching a couple of years for an item like this. It's perfect! June 30, 2014
Best ever The smallest, trimmest, neatest simple stand possible. It actually works. Holds walking sticks and Umbrellas without any issues. Could not be more perfect! June 3, 2014
Beautiful item This a durable, well-made and attractive item. I bought it to use as a cane rack. The rubber tips do not quite fit through without a little wiggling; the rack is a little short for vertical stability. However it does work and I am happy with it. May 2, 2014
Not thrilled Very small doesn't hold umbrellas up. Have to lean umbrellas up against wall September 19, 2013
Actually works! The good: It actually works. We have two golf-size umbrellas and this keeps both of them upright, even when they are very wet. The profile is very slim so it is a good fit in a small location. The price is great, as I didn't want to spend ~$100, which is what other heavy stands seem to cost. The not-so-good: It is black cast iron and the little cup area when the drips collects got rusty the very first time we used it. If you can put up with that (I sure can!), then this is a December 23, 2012
Terrific! This item is brilliant in its simplicity! Perfectly designed and highly applicable, it does exactly what it's meant to do in a very small footprint. Good job, Container Store! March 21, 2012
More uses than just umbrellas As a disabled person with ALS (Lou Gehrig's Disease), I have found this stand to be perfect for my canes, reachers and shoe horn. So nice having a dedicated spot for my daily tools. March 9, 2012
5 umbrellas in one corner I am thrilled with this find. Probably won't work with collapsible compact umbrellas, but works GREAT with golf umbrellas, long-handled umbrellas and children's umbrellas. We even have the ladybug umbrella (the one with eyes on the top) in this contraption. I have been looking for a compact storage solution for umbrellas and finally found it in this product. Takes up a tiny footprint. Weighted so it won't tip over. Easy to pick up and leave outside my door when the umbrellas are wet. Genius. March 6, 2012
doesn't fit many umbrellas The slots are too narrow for 3 of our 5 umbrellas so we returned it. January 13, 2011
Great for more than umbrellas! I recently purchased this umbrella stand to use in my laundry room as a stand for a mop, and extendable feather/lambs wool dusters. It works great & allows 5 items to be stored in a small space! October 11, 2010
1-10 of 10