< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Platinum elfa Mesh Kitchen Cart

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Platinum  Mesh Kitchen Cart

Platinum elfa Mesh Kitchen Cart

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Platinum  Mesh Kitchen Cart

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Custom Platinum elfa Mesh Kitchen Cart
5 out of 5

This was the best solution ever to a tough problem. We built a pantry out of a standard-sized closet in our laundry room. We used elfa platimum shelving but needed something that would hold our small appliances, like Kitchenaid and Cuisinart, and could be rolled into the kitchen when needed. The elfa reps came up with a custom kitchen cart using 2...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Platinum elfa Mesh Kitchen Cart 4.9 5 8 8
Fabulous product A moving counter top with drawers for ingredients and tools just below. What a wonderful piece for a kitchen with too little drawer space and skimpy counter space. And it looks great too. July 7, 2010
Nice quality, fits purpose well When you order this it comes as separate pieces that require assembly. At first it looked a bit daunting but it's super easy with a rubber or wodden mallet and takes just minutes following the one-page instructions. I'd recommend getting some wood oil to put a few coats on the butcher block. At least mine in a dry climate absorbed overnight very well. I decided to switch out my bottom drawers to a 3 tier drawer and single tier (must add to 4) so that I can put taller items in the bottom. March 4, 2013
LOVE this thing! Purchased this MINUS the butcher block top & hooks 3 years ago, intending to use it in my laundry room. However, I ended up actually using it in my bathroom! In fact, when we built our new house, I had them specifically build a place into my lower bathroom cabinets to roll it into! I have a 1-runner mesh drawer on top, with a plastic organization insert (which is available at The Container Store). It keeps all kinds of things organized & separated, like eyeglass cleaner, eyeglasses, deodorant, ponytail bands, etc. The insert is easily removable when it needs cleaning (just wash it out in the sink & pop it back in). I also have 2 of the 3-runner mesh drawers in my unit, which I use as laundry baskets...when I do laundry I just slide the appropriate drawer out & take off to the laundry room with it! I've found that the 3-runner mesh drawers hold exactly 1 regular-sized load of laundry, so convenient! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE having this in my bathroom...no more dirty clothes thrown on the floor! When I need a space to sit while applying makeup, I simply roll the entire unit out from under the cabinet & sit on a stool right there in front of the mirror. It's GREAT! This product is well worth the money...very sturdy & well made, & customizable as to what size drawers you want or need. The mesh that the drawers are made of is very sturdy. Besides the organization insert that fits the 1-runner drawer, there are plain drawer liners available to fit each size drawer. I would love to have 1 of these in just about every room of my house, even in the garage! When The Container Store has their annual Elfa sale, the price isn't bad either. If you're considering this product, go ahead & get it...you'll love it! April 27, 2012
Just What i Needed! I have been looking for a kitchen cart to give me a little extra counter space, but most were too big for the space I have in my kitchen. the Elfa cart is PERFECT! Such a great price and only took about 10 minutes to put together. With 3 deep baskets and 2 shallow ones, I've also gained a lot of storage space. I highly recommend! February 14, 2012
could have used assembly instructions I think the cart will meet my needs, but I was disappointed when I discovered that the stops for the drawers should have been placed before assembly of the frame completed. The unit came with no instructions so I just went ahead in a way that looked right. That turned out to be wrong since once the frame was assembled the small plastic stops could not be placed at all levels. This means that 2 of the drawers slide freely in both directions; not a complete failing, but not optimal. With instructions this could have been avoided. November 7, 2011
Attractive & Fits in a Small Space I love the look of the look of the platinum finish and that it fits in a narrow space, as I just moved into a studio apartment, Also, it was easy to put together even for a petite person like me. October 13, 2011
Perfect addition when you have no counter space I've had this product for a few years and in that time have switched what i use it for. At first I had all kitchen implements and small appliances in it but recently switched it to my canned good storage on the bottom. It works great! I don't often use the top for actual chopping but only because i have another cutting board that i use instead. The platinum mesh looks great and will also blend in with my new stainless steel kitchen! May 18, 2010
Custom Platinum elfa Mesh Kitchen Cart This was the best solution ever to a tough problem. We built a pantry out of a standard-sized closet in our laundry room. We used elfa platimum shelving but needed something that would hold our small appliances, like Kitchenaid and Cuisinart, and could be rolled into the kitchen when needed. The elfa reps came up with a custom kitchen cart using 2 stacked four-single- drawer-height units. We modified it by putting a wooden top between the two stacks. We set the appliances there with two drawers underneath for accessories. We also put a wood top on the cart. When we need to use the appliances, we just roll them into the kitchen and set the appliance we need on the wood top. It is fantastic to not have these appliances cluttering my countertop and have them so easily available. It's a perfect solution to our situation. May 17, 2010
1-8 of 8