< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Tape Measures

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Tape Measures

Tape Measures

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Tape Measures

Most helpful top-rated review

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

love it. take it everywhere.
5 out of 5

fits great in purse. great when shopping and planning a space especially for art, furniture. and at home when moving furniture around or hanging art.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Not very hardy
2 out of 5

I bought this because I needed a tape measure to carry around in my pocket. It lasted all of a day, maybe 2, before it wouldn't retract any longer. I know it doesn't cost much but it seems to me it wasn't worth it.

Read the full review >
Tape Measures 4.5 5 11 11
Compact and Functional I had a smaller tape measure, but it didn't have the locking mechanism that this little gem has. I keep this one in my handbag. June 20, 2014
Fun to Use I bought mine for work to measure edema in my patients. Must pull tape out slowly or it will break. March 18, 2014
Great travel tape measure I was looking for something small to travel with when I need measurements at a store to buy stuff. Perfect product. February 27, 2014
Not very hardy I bought this because I needed a tape measure to carry around in my pocket. It lasted all of a day, maybe 2, before it wouldn't retract any longer. I know it doesn't cost much but it seems to me it wasn't worth it. September 16, 2013
Great essential tool Lightweight and gets the job done! Works well so far, with no snags. Very easy to press the center button to retract the tape once it's been pulled out. April 9, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for. So most little tape measures are only 5' long. This one is 10! And it's still slim so that it fits in a purse, pocket, or glove box. Very, very pleased. The return button is large enough that you don't have to be super accurate to retract the tape and it's nice and smooth. Should've bought more! April 9, 2013
Cute and functional I love this little tape measurer! It's lightweight and very handy. I keep it in my everyday bag for random uses -- figuring out where to hang art in my office, determining what size a vintage frame is at a thrift store (so I'll know if it's an easy-to-find or off-size or not), and many more uses. It's the floppier plastic kind of tape (vs. the stiffer metal of larger, more hardware-y models), but it's definitely nice to have around in a pinch or on the go. April 7, 2013
PORTABLE CONVENIENCE! Like the other reviewers here, I have my tape measure with me at all times - it gets popped in my pocket each am - and I can't count the number of times I popped it right back out when I run into one of those "hmmm.. I wonder if this will fit here? Or is this too large for this spot?" etc etc. The one I have looks a little larger than those shown pictured here and if so, I would have preferred one just a tad smaller. But it is sturdy and quality-made so NO COMPLAINTS. July 23, 2011
A Must Have I actually got mine in a goodie bag some time ago but don't leave home without it. It has saved me from buying the wrong size and having to make a special trip to take it back. Now that's worth the savings in gas alone. May 19, 2010
I keep one around the home and one in my purse for quick measurements of furniture items when I am at flea markets or furniture stores. Comes in handy! April 24, 2010
love it. take it everywhere. fits great in purse. great when shopping and planning a space especially for art, furniture. and at home when moving furniture around or hanging art. March 3, 2010
1-11 of 11