< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Platinum elfa utility Board Hooks

Overall Rating: 3.2 out of 5

Platinum elfa utility Board Hooks

Platinum elfa utility Board Hooks

Overall Rating: 3.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Platinum elfa utility Board Hooks

Most helpful top-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Elfa platinum utility board hooks
5 out of 5

These hooks gave me fits.... always falling off the utility board until I figured out that I did not have them installed properly. When installed right, they fit snugly against the board at both the top and bottom of the hook. Looking at the back of the hook you see the primary upper hook and a little nub lower down on the backside. If you hold...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great metal "pegboard" but cheap cheap cheap hooks The hooks are plastic and there are only four kinds. WHAT WAS I THINKING? The metal pegboard looks good, but it's almost useless once it's up because of the cheap hooks, with only plastic containers and a couple of metal shelves that can also be used on the board. And don't even THINK of using the metal board is you want to span (go over) an "easy hang" standard. They have a lip that hits the standard and it has to be cut out. Nice looking, poor functioning. March 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too thick I tried all four of these board hooks. In the end I kept the long and circular hooks, but took the other two back. The long hooks were the only ones that attached to the board easily, the short hook refused to latch properly. They were all too thick to be used with the holes in the handles of my rotary cutters. I ended up using the long hooks to hang embroidery hoops and tape rolls, while the circular hooks hold scissors. The other hooks were pretty useless for me. I also used some of the slim hooks to hold other pairs of scissors, but these thick rounded hooks took up too much room on the board and were getting in the way of my magnetic see and store containers. The slim hooks are the best! It would be nice to see some slimmer hook options that would actually work to hang my rotary cutters. And it would be nice if they were all as easy to install as the long hooks and slim hooks are. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elfa platinum utility board hooks These hooks gave me fits.... always falling off the utility board until I figured out that I did not have them installed properly. When installed right, they fit snugly against the board at both the top and bottom of the hook. Looking at the back of the hook you see the primary upper hook and a little nub lower down on the backside. If you hold them up to the slots in the board, visually it looks like the nub will never fit into a slot once the upper hook does....but with a "mighty" installation nudge it can and viola....you have a very secure hook. Now many others have stated problems in the installation....I have yet to break a hook....my advice is to hang your finger into the front side of the hook and push down and in at the same time. Good luck. These are in fact great hooks if you can master installation. December 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by To all those with difficulty attaching In order to attach these hooks, you have to engage the small plastic hook in the back and then bend it out so that the hook can fall into place and then snap it back into place. To those complaining about weight problems, as long as you don't hang ridiculous things (greater than 3-4 kg) off them, they are fine. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Grrr... A great idea, but these plastic hooks require so much force to install that the attachment point on the back often snaps rendering the hook completely worthless. I have lots of elfa stuff around my home, and I absolutely love it, but I doubt that I'll buy these plastic hooks again. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hooks can handle a lot Bought these board hooks in different shapes and sizes. Good for hanging scissors, etc. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and Saturday, although difficult to attach I burned through two of these bad boys trying to get them into the board wall mount. The directions were delightfully unhelpful as I broke off the delicate little tabs on the back of the hooks, one after another. Then by accident I managed to get the third hook in without breaking the tab, by some flick of the wrist that I could not replicate reliably afterwards. Since then I've bought two more bags of these hooks and have not broken them ... I've just been extra careful getting them in the wall mount and fidgeting with them patiently until they pop into place. Nice and sturdy once they're in, but god help me if I need to move them. March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by These break easily These little hooks break as you try to snap them on. If you are lucky enough to get them on, they break and snap off easily while using. They are poor quality and disappointing. February 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Utility Board Hooks These hooks are very poor because they are made out of plastic. Place anything on them with reasonable weight and the top plastic pin behind the hood will break off, rendering the hook useless. This already happened to me three times. This is a shame since the design of the utility board on which these are place is very good, as well as the overall design of the hook--the use of plastic here is poorly thought out. If they were instead made out of metal, as they should be, the design would be excellent. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elfa Utility Boards-Need Broader Selection of Hook Just installed three 3'x15" Elfa utility boards. Started to hang tools and found utility hooks were too thick or rounded to accommodate a lot of my tools. Need straight hook (not an "L" shape), 1/8" to 4.0mm in diameter, slightly elevated to slide tools with small holes straight on...like peg-board hooks. Also, the Board Hook Circle is too big for some screw drivers and other straight tools. Need Board Hook Circle one-half the diameter. Overall, I really like the Elfa Board System, but they need to expand the types and styles of hooks. I have passed this information on to The Container Store technical staff. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elfa Utility Board I have an Elfa Utility Board in my home back in the states but we also have a winter home in Mexico. At that house, we do not have a basement or a garage. This is a problem, but with Elfa it is solved. Last year, although my husband griped and growled for 3500 miles, I hauled an Elfa System in our walk-in-closet. We installed it ourselves and now the closet not only keeps our clothes, but also our dive gear, medical supples, and all kinds of things in clear storage boxes up on top. This year, we put shelving and a utility board in our battery room to keep his fishing gear and tools organized. This is how well he likes it now, as we were installing the utility board, he informed me he wants to install shelving in the battery room to keep light bulbs, extra supllies, car and boat parts, etc in over the washer and dryer. I had already thought of it but if he thinks it is his idea - GREAT!!!! February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hard to attach they have a nice compact size to them so it features good flexibility for the utility board, however, It was a little annoying to plug the hooks into the slots. Often time even if you push it all the way into the slot it doesn't catch and stay on very well. A bit of force helps. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Useful I like to have options available for immediate use. October 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WASTE OF MONEY First off, these hooks fit as poorly into the pegboard shelf as the grammar in the description of this product. They DON'T hook into place and constantly pop off and fall out every time you lift something off of them. Secondly, the hooks are awkwardly shaped and are two fat to hold most items. They hold my measuring cups and that's about it. I'd love to buy more hooks for this product, but this is exclusively sold by the container store and hooks like this don't exist for long slotted peg boards. Waste of money. How am I supposed to hang anything on my pegboard? I would not recommend these cheap, flimsy, non-usable hooks to anyone. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super-handy hooks! I love the new Elfa "peg board" - great way to maximize unused wall space. These hooks make it easy to keep different items accessible & visible -- kitchen gadgets; tools; jewelry; make-up and beauty products; crafts supplies; the list is endless! May 5, 2013
  • 2016-05-26 T05:55:43.315-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_10034907, prod, sort_default
1-15 of 15