< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

White 15" elfa utility Boards

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

White 15" elfa utility Boards

White 15" elfa utility Boards

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

White 15" elfa utility Boards

Most helpful top-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Perfect!
5 out of 5

Finally, an attractive, durable and long-lasting alternative to the industrial-looking, not-quite-right peg board! I bought 2 of these boards and use them for my earrings and necklaces. Perfectly and literally matches my elfa closet. I'm very pleased. They are an excellent alternative to the Elfa jewelry organizer if you have a lot of costume...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Great idea but not easily movable
3 out of 5

I love Elfa products and this Utility board is a great idea. There is just one major flaw in the design of this- it is impossible to move it once it's "clicked" into place. After I brought it home to use with my 6' shelving unit and desk, I placed it where I thought I wanted it. After a day I decided I wanted to move it, except I...

Read the full review >
White 15&quot; elfa utility Boards 4.7 5 18 18
No limits My husband and I LOVE to cook so we enclosed a 40' X 5' section of our garage and brought it into the house as a pantry. I have these panels running down one side and have used the hooks to hang all of our pots and pans and the utility shelves to display all of the spices, etc. It is GREAT! I can see all of my spices and get to them immediately and can now use all of our pots and pans as they're easy to get to (no digging through a cabinet drawer). I've also been able to get my ironing board out of my coat closet and hang it at the end. As a side note, running down the opposite wall we've used the Metro Commercial shelving to store our soda, canned goods, etc as well as seasonal items. October 10, 2014
Elfa Utility Boards I had no trouble installing except my measuring for drilling the holes was off by about 1/2 inch. Could not use the anchors or screws they were way to long for applying to a hall door. Once it was up and hangers in place I filled it up with broom sticks and mops, etc. Love it!! April 25, 2014
Great product Bought this with the hooks to hang all my necklaces in my closet so I can see them better. Makes putting together outfits so much easier. Love being able to see my necklaces and bracelets. April 23, 2014
Love it! Such versatility and usefulness with my Elfa desk. April 18, 2014
Scrapbook organization I combined the Utility board with the over the door brackets to create additional scrapbook storage area using otherwise unused space. The Utility products offer a variety of options for all sorts of storage needs. April 15, 2014
Great idea but not easily movable I love Elfa products and this Utility board is a great idea. There is just one major flaw in the design of this- it is impossible to move it once it's "clicked" into place. After I brought it home to use with my 6' shelving unit and desk, I placed it where I thought I wanted it. After a day I decided I wanted to move it, except I couldn't get it off! I had to disassemble the ENTIRE shelving unit, and literally yank and kick the back of the board off the hanging standards. The rest of the Elfa system is easy to move and customize but don't hang this on until your 100% sure you know where you want it! March 11, 2014
Everything in it's place! This utility board keeps everything close at hand and off my work surface. March 9, 2014
Elfa Utility Board Adds Art! When I put together my Elfa-based closet for my home office, I wanted to display a portfolio I'd received as a gift. With the Utility Board and a small white tray, it all fit perfectly - keeping everything off my work space but personalizing the office area. March 6, 2014
Love this board! This is one of the best 'cork boards' out there. There are tons of hooks, baskets, and shelves to organize the area above a sewing table. Magnetic too. I could not say enough about this board....love it!!! March 3, 2014
utility board These boards are great but not enough size variations. It would be great if the could make these like the tracks that could be custom cut and with attachments could be hung between standards. If you have a bunch of tools this is great for hanging just the essentials in a laundry room or closet for easy access. I hate going to the garage to get a hammer even though it is just as organized with elfa, it is nice to have the utility board in a location with those things you use most. February 28, 2014
Chic Pot Rack Went into the store looking for a pot rack. The kitchen area did not have anything so I wandered over to the Elfa section. The wait was not very long and the specialist Janine was so great! She walked with me all over the store gathering the dummy pots and pans from the displays so we could figure out what Elfa components would work best. I am so happy with how the peg boards look and function. I will be able to move anything around as I get more pans as I bought extra hooks. The top shelf flipped over to make a lip so the pans don't fall off, and the bottom tray, also flipped over, holds the lids perfectly. It looks great and is very sturdy! It is snap to install. So happy! February 24, 2014
Hard to Move Once Installed I'm a big fan of Elfa products in general, but this one was a BEAST - and not in a good way. It's EXTREMELY difficult to move once you've snapped it into place. I mean banging it with a rubber mallet and saying curse words that my three year old shouldn't hear difficult. I love my Elfa, but I will NOT be using this accessory ever again. The smaller versions of this board is a breeze to install and move. I'm still giving this item 3 stars because I LOVE Elfa in general so much ... and because now that I have it where I want it, I'm happy with the way it functions. February 18, 2014
New product looks great I've been using Elfa products since the mid-1990s and collected quite a lot pieces. I bought the utility board for my art studio and am excited to use it. So far, I've hooked up two of the also new mini-shelves (which I use upside down to hold cups of brushes and small tools) and a couple of spare brackets as hooks. It's a great focal point and helps keep my work table clear. You do need to think ahead about spacing the standards, but doing so is a best practice anyway. February 17, 2014
Awesome! These boards are wonderful....perfect for my sewing craft room. This is the second one I have bought! October 18, 2013
Perfect! Finally, an attractive, durable and long-lasting alternative to the industrial-looking, not-quite-right peg board! I bought 2 of these boards and use them for my earrings and necklaces. Perfectly and literally matches my elfa closet. I'm very pleased. They are an excellent alternative to the Elfa jewelry organizer if you have a lot of costume jewelry. I use the elfa jewelry drawers for finer and more delicate necklaces and the utility board for all other jewelry. Unfortunately, I still use either the Elfa Jewelry drawer (for lobster claw-type hook earrings) and TCS's acrylic jewelry holder for studs. :-( Overall, it's the best thing I've seen yet for jewelry storage. August 14, 2013
So glad I went with this over peg board! In the plan for my new office/craft space, I had planned to used peg board above a work area but was delaying because it is not attractive and doesn't hold up well. When walking through Container Store, I saw this displayed with a set up exactly as I was hoping and the price was better than I thought it would be. Now that it is installed, I love it even more! It was not difficult to install ourselves and is so sturdy, functional, and attractive. Now, I have decided to do a wall in my storage closet and my husband likes it so much he is planning a wall in the garage. May 1, 2013
Amazing Unit I used this in my kitchen. I had previously had a shelf on this wall and when I took it down, there was some damage to the wall. I put up this piece and it covered the damage, looks spectacular and gives me a lot more room than a simple single shelf did. April 16, 2013
Attractive and modern organization The White Utility Board I just purchased is the perfect solution for keeping my art/craft tools organized. Extremely easy to hang. I also bought a variety of hooks, loops and small attachable containers. Now my scissors, wire cutters, tape, screw drivers, etc. are neatly displayed and I will be spending less time digging through various containers I've used in the past. April 12, 2013
1-18 of 18