< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

White elfa utility Boards

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

White 15" elfa utility Boards

White elfa utility Boards

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

White 15" elfa utility Boards

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Perfect!
5 out of 5

Finally, an attractive, durable and long-lasting alternative to the industrial-looking, not-quite-right peg board! I bought 2 of these boards and use them for my earrings and necklaces. Perfectly and literally matches my elfa closet. I'm very pleased. They are an excellent alternative to the Elfa jewelry organizer if you have a lot of costume...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

11 of 11 people found this review helpful

Great idea but not easily movable
3 out of 5

I love Elfa products and this Utility board is a great idea. There is just one major flaw in the design of this- it is impossible to move it once it's "clicked" into place. After I brought it home to use with my 6' shelving unit and desk, I placed it where I thought I wanted it. After a day I decided I wanted to move it, except I...

Read the full review >
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Utility Boards for My Laundry Room I've just added an Elfa shelf system in my laundry room and included two of these utility boards. The boards are easy to install, and all the accessories -- such as Trays, Boxes, Tool Holders, Accessory Hooks, and small Hooks (I have the Circle Board Hooks and Long Board Hooks) -- are a breeze to install. After reading the product description and a lot of the reviews, I assumed these boards were not magnetic, but they ARE! Big bonus for me as I can change out my kids' drawings, notes and reminders, and even the magnets themselves :). Anyway, I'm very happy with these boards and how organized my utility room now looks; I hope the pictures help. January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by ELFA System Is The Best I have a older house with small closets and I need to use every inch of it. I tried three other closet organizer systems before I saw elfa system at my friends house. I used elfa in all my closets and in my garage. I like Elfa because ones you put it together it becomes one solid peace. It doesn't swing or move like other systems. Also there is way more available options that other systems offers. What's also important for me is that you could re-arrange it. I already re-arrange on of our closets from a guest closet to to men closet, and finally to kids closet. I recommend elfa to every one. Couple of my friends also got it after they saw my closets. August 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes, I can have tools in New York City As a guy living in a New York City apartment with limited space, taking out a specific tool used to mean unloading the whole closet. The elfa utility board allows for a wall mount and flexible options to hang my tools (hammer, power drill, hack saw, paint brushes etc). It's easy to install and stable even on drywall. You can mix and match different hook types until you fit whatever you need. It's also just a nice looking thing to hang on the wall. The Platinum color I guess fits with what my girlfriend has told me is my industrial chick decor. At the end of the day, I'd rather have all of my tools on my wall and ready for business than another poster I have to spend $200 to frame. August 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid shelf gripes Elfa accessories seem biased towards their wire shelves. I have the solid shelves, and therefore in order to use this board I am limited to the 24" and 25" shelves. Lame. Why isn't there an option for the 30" shelf? I would have loved to put this under all of my shelves, but I wasn't willing to sacrifice a combined 45" of shelf space (3 rows of 3) just to have three of these boards. Instead I only sacrificed 15" by having one 25" column of shelves and limiting myself to one board. Offer a 30" option and I will buy two more and rethink my star rating. Also, we need more hook options. None of the hooks fit the holes built into the handles of my rotary cutters, so I had to just lay them on one of the board trays. And some of the hooks are a royal pain to snap in, while others are easy as can be. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cannot move This is unmovable once initially placed. One mistake in placement will cause a permanent mistake in your whole design. Very disappointed in this product. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No limits My husband and I LOVE to cook so we enclosed a 40' X 5' section of our garage and brought it into the house as a pantry. I have these panels running down one side and have used the hooks to hang all of our pots and pans and the utility shelves to display all of the spices, etc. It is GREAT! I can see all of my spices and get to them immediately and can now use all of our pots and pans as they're easy to get to (no digging through a cabinet drawer). I've also been able to get my ironing board out of my coat closet and hang it at the end. As a side note, running down the opposite wall we've used the Metro Commercial shelving to store our soda, canned goods, etc as well as seasonal items. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Office Organization When relocating from a 2500 SF single family home to a 750 SF condo, I've found that making use of every square inch of space makes a big difference - and, of course, that's where the container store comes in! I used the 15" platinum Elfa utility board along with a stainless steel magnetic dry erase board, the burst bulletin board by Umbra, and a magnetic bulletboard strip by Umbra inside a hall closet to keep my recipes to try, bills to pay, coupons, and office supplies in order and easy to see and access. Lime green and white polka dot take-out cartons and a large lime green zig zag pot were secured to the organizational center using magnets to provide pops of color and useful storage for writing utensils, rulers and staples. Magnetic spice tins rounded out things nicely allowing for easy storage of paper clips, binder clips and tacks. I'm thrilled to have such a functional and beautiful way to keep myself organized! May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efla in an Art Studio I love this product and have it in the garage, closets, pantry and even my art studio. It helps keep everything in it's place and gives me easy access as well as utilizing space! May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you're a creative type - you'll love this! You can see everything in an organized way. If you are like me whose style is to have everything visible but pretty - then this will help you achieve that! VERY STURDY and it helps make the entire ELFA structure more stable. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by elfa utility board (old fashioned kind) Elfa allows you to utilize your work bench by keeping items organized and neat. I love mine! I wish they would have had the new boards when I bought mine but this one works great, too! April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elfa Utility Boards I had no trouble installing except my measuring for drilling the holes was off by about 1/2 inch. Could not use the anchors or screws they were way to long for applying to a hall door. Once it was up and hangers in place I filled it up with broom sticks and mops, etc. Love it!! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Bought this with the hooks to hang all my necklaces in my closet so I can see them better. Makes putting together outfits so much easier. Love being able to see my necklaces and bracelets. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Such versatility and usefulness with my Elfa desk. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great purchase We had our garage organized by The Container Store. We love it and went back to buy several elfa utility boards. It was a great choice. We have 3 above a work bench. They hold a variety of tools and keep things so handy and out of the way when we are not using them. We also put one above a small area that we had designed for gardening. Have gardening tools etc. on it. The elfa utility boards are an excellent way to keep things out of the way, but so handy to get when you need them. Can't wait until our next project. Will call the container store to help. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scrapbook organization I combined the Utility board with the over the door brackets to create additional scrapbook storage area using otherwise unused space. The Utility products offer a variety of options for all sorts of storage needs. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Addition to Elfa Desk This added so much to organizing and getting stuff off the desk counter. Snaps in to rails easily. So many great items to add to this. Must have when you set up a desk April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great addition to my elfa office component system I use it to put magnets on so I can post reminders. I also a utility tray on the board and it holds my post it notes. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by UTILITY BOARD I love it!! All of the items that I use on a regular basis as well as items that I sometimes forget about are right in front of me!! March 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great idea but not easily movable I love Elfa products and this Utility board is a great idea. There is just one major flaw in the design of this- it is impossible to move it once it's "clicked" into place. After I brought it home to use with my 6' shelving unit and desk, I placed it where I thought I wanted it. After a day I decided I wanted to move it, except I couldn't get it off! I had to disassemble the ENTIRE shelving unit, and literally yank and kick the back of the board off the hanging standards. The rest of the Elfa system is easy to move and customize but don't hang this on until your 100% sure you know where you want it! March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great utility board that you can add to. I decided to try this utility board as an addition to my office elfa component system and found out it was a great investment. I bought elfa utility shelves and hooked them right into the board. Love it. I can also use magnets on it, as well. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything in it's place! This utility board keeps everything close at hand and off my work surface. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elfa Utility Board Adds Art! When I put together my Elfa-based closet for my home office, I wanted to display a portfolio I'd received as a gift. With the Utility Board and a small white tray, it all fit perfectly - keeping everything off my work space but personalizing the office area. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product with so many uses! We recently put this in our garage, and it has been a great addition to the project (it was not originally in the plan until my husband saw it on display in the store). He absolutely loves the flexibility, and I love the finished look and the way it provides vertical storage. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this board! This is one of the best 'cork boards' out there. There are tons of hooks, baskets, and shelves to organize the area above a sewing table. Magnetic too. I could not say enough about this board....love it!!! March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by utility board These boards are great but not enough size variations. It would be great if the could make these like the tracks that could be custom cut and with attachments could be hung between standards. If you have a bunch of tools this is great for hanging just the essentials in a laundry room or closet for easy access. I hate going to the garage to get a hammer even though it is just as organized with elfa, it is nice to have the utility board in a location with those things you use most. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seeing all of my tools keeps me organized I love the utility boards. I have them hanging in my garage and have my most used tools easily available - it helps keep me organized and keeps those fix-it projects to a minimum because I can easily grab what I need. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chic Pot Rack Went into the store looking for a pot rack. The kitchen area did not have anything so I wandered over to the Elfa section. The wait was not very long and the specialist Janine was so great! She walked with me all over the store gathering the dummy pots and pans from the displays so we could figure out what Elfa components would work best. I am so happy with how the peg boards look and function. I will be able to move anything around as I get more pans as I bought extra hooks. The top shelf flipped over to make a lip so the pans don't fall off, and the bottom tray, also flipped over, holds the lids perfectly. It looks great and is very sturdy! It is snap to install. So happy! February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Hanging Necklaces I saw this when I was in the store getting my elfa pantry system. I had my necklaces hung on a pegboard but when I saw this I thought it was perfect! I already had the elfa closet system and this would just add to it on a wall behind the door where there was no room for shelves. It worked out perfect! I picked up the product and installed myself. Love it! February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hard to Move Once Installed I'm a big fan of Elfa products in general, but this one was a BEAST - and not in a good way. It's EXTREMELY difficult to move once you've snapped it into place. I mean banging it with a rubber mallet and saying curse words that my three year old shouldn't hear difficult. I love my Elfa, but I will NOT be using this accessory ever again. The smaller versions of this board is a breeze to install and move. I'm still giving this item 3 stars because I LOVE Elfa in general so much ... and because now that I have it where I want it, I'm happy with the way it functions. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great space organizer for even the smallest spaces I added the utility board, with elfa shelving to the interior of a large armoire (craft closet). This system is extremely versatile and can be used in the most unique spaces! I absolutely love it!!!! February 17, 2014
  • 2016-07-27 T05:54:12.898-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_10034896, prod, sort_default
2 next»