x
 

elfa utility Lawn Equipment Hook

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

elfa utility Lawn Equipment Hook

Most helpful top-rated review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Hooked on Elfa
5 out of 5

There are not many hooks out there that can handle lawn equipment. This was perfect for our back shed.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Disappointed :(
2 out of 5

I gave it two stars rather than one bc normally elfa is such a good product. I own a boutique landscape design, installation and maintenance company. I store lots of things in a shed and I use elfa for some of the equipment. I have 5 leaf blowers ranging in size and none fits in this hook. My employees and I have tried every angle and iteration...

Read the full review >
elfa utility Lawn Equipment Hook 4.6 5 12 12
Consider the Weight Limit The Lawn Equipment Hook is well made and well designed, however, the 50 pound weight limit applies only if mounted directly in a stud. If the hook is attached to the Elfa rail, the weight limit is GREATLY reduced. The limiting factor is the rail attachment mechanism -- the locking tab will snap off if too much weight is applied. If you plan to hang an electric string trimmer and a short cord, you can use the track. If you have a heavy duty cord or heavy duty string trimmer, you should plan on mounting the hook in a stud. February 20, 2014
Fabulous storage rack We just had the Container Store install a complete garage storage system for us, which included elfa utility lawn equipment hooks, and we just love these hooks, as well as the variety of hooks, shelves, and drawers from this elfa garage series. LOVE OUR NEW, and ORGANIZED GARAGE. April 28, 2013
Nifty Storage help Neat ideas for getting tool shed organized yet staying manly. April 27, 2013
Great weed eater hook What can I say? It's elfa. Hook easily holds the weed eater with a smaller hook in back for the cord. April 22, 2013
Keeps it off the ground I was tired of seeing the weed eater on the floor and I always had to hunt for the cord, this Lawn Hook is awesome, holds the weed eater and cord together. April 16, 2013
A very good investment! I own a small lawn care and landscaping business and needed to organize all of my equipment to make space in my garage. I have hang two of four weed eaters to make sure they work and they fit perfect. I have actually hang my hearing protection on the hook as well, this makes everything easy to find and keep clean. I was originally going to mount into stud but decided to used the track system instead. I plan on creating a total ELFA dream space!! April 1, 2013
Great for my weedeater Love this product. It keeps my weedeater and the 40ft extension cord up and out of the way until I am ready to use it. March 18, 2013
Diversity I bought this Elfa utility lawn equipment hook to hand a blower what I realized is that , the hook below served as cable hanger..which became very helpful. Obiously is not only designed for a blower for also for electric bush trimmer. The fact that you can adjust the with between tool make organizing the most convenient and fast way to keep your garage organized...and believe it or not...this is like a puzzle so I have fun trying different combinations as of how I can arrange my garage and tools....not only to keep it organized but make it look cool..!. So thanks to Elfa my garage is not only a good place to keep my man toys, but is now a place where I truly enjoy to spend time..BUT not more than spending time the my wife..!! Tks Container Store..!! February 13, 2013
Disappointed :( I gave it two stars rather than one bc normally elfa is such a good product. I own a boutique landscape design, installation and maintenance company. I store lots of things in a shed and I use elfa for some of the equipment. I have 5 leaf blowers ranging in size and none fits in this hook. My employees and I have tried every angle and iteration and no luck. It is disappointing. I think that TCS needs to do a focus group with serious home landscapers to figure out what works and doesn't in the elfa garage line. I believe that elfa is designed in Scandinavia where they use the metric system. Perhaps European tools work in this hook. Not sure. I am a huge elfa fan and user. I have 3 elfa closets and a drawer unit in my home. I was hoping the garage stuff would work for my shed bc it works so well at home, but alas, it does not. January 29, 2013
Great Solution This is such a great tool to help organize my Garage. I was alway's triping over it and now it is up out of the way but easy to get to. April 28, 2012
Great for weed wackers I used the lawn hook to hang my rotary trimmer. The hanger works great and does a great job or holding the equipment on the wall March 4, 2012
Hooked on Elfa There are not many hooks out there that can handle lawn equipment. This was perfect for our back shed. February 24, 2012
1-12 of 12


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act