x
 

Walnut elfa décor Shelves

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Walnut elfa décor Shelves

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Stylish yet easy to break
5 out of 5

I like the shelves. They look really great in my room. However, since they are hallow, they are so easy to get damaged comparing to those solid shelves.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Walnut elfa décor Shelves 5 5 27 27
Loooooooove elfa decor! I recently moved and took my elfa with me (yay!). The elfa I previously used in my office now makes up my laundry room! The 20" decor shelves make a great laundry folding table!!! April 23, 2014
Excellent choice I purchased this item to use as a desktop. The dark wood color is a beautiful contrast with the elfa Platinum shelving. March 7, 2014
Walnut and Platinum... Today's contemporary look. The Decor Shelf is essential to my Elfa system. Its wooden appeal and walnut color bring elegance and style to my dresser unit. Its large size creates a wide and deep space to hold more than you think it can. Once set properly on the shelf bracket, it holds a good deal of weight too. March 4, 2014
Beautiful and functional I love my Elfa wall shelving! I was finally able to unpack all of my books (with room to spare for future growth). I had it installed due to the length (9') and with the sale price. The installer was quick (couple of hours) and cleaned up after himself. The only negative is I would recommend a 12" shelf max above a desk rather than the 16" (for head clearance). I would also love to see some kind of lighting system designed to go with this. I jerry rigged an LED tape light around the back of the pin board. March 1, 2014
Our Beverage Center We made a beverage center in our formal dining room that we wouldn't use if it wasn't for Elfa. We have plans to use the same material on the other wall which is 16' We had Elfa install and it took no time at all and LOOKS GREAT! February 27, 2014
Beautiful, Functional and Space Saving I recently purchased the decor shelves and desktop to build a desk set up in my home office. I was able to reuse some leftover standards and shelf brackets from another project and integrate the desk shelves with some existing bookshelves and a filing cabinet. The end result was spectacular! I have so much room to store office things. I love the versatility of Elfa and the ease to assemble something so polished looking, February 12, 2014
Elfa Saves Son's College Apartment We used the Elfa shelf solution in our son's college apartment to create bookshelves above his teeny tiny desk. What a difference it made! The installation was easy and the finished result looks great. I highly recommend elfa! January 20, 2014
Love Decor in my KITCHEN We remodel our kitchen on a small budget. We wanted an open look, no cabinets. So we thought ....we love our ELFA so why not in the kitchen. It looks beautiful. We get so many wonderful comments on our kitchen. We love our walnut elfa decor shelving. Thank you Container store for helping us think outside the box. April 26, 2013
Awesome Design We have just purchased an LCD tv to hang on our wall and came into the store to get help with designing a tv center to mount under the tv. The design center was awesome, the design fit perfect and looks fabulous in our tv room. elfa shelving systems are SO WORTh the investment! April 1, 2013
Great product Stylish and easy to install. Love the fact that the closet can be redesigned easily as time goes. March 19, 2013
Elfa systems are great quality This is my third Elfa purchase for complete walk-in closet, smaller closet and pantry. Love the systems and the choice of finishes. It is easy to install. Great design service at the store. I have recommended this already several times to friends and clients), I am in real estate. March 10, 2013
Beautiful product I ripped out several old, teeny walk-in closets full of horrible wire shelves and installed Elfa closet systems using these shelves as well as matching drawers holders, and trays. It was stunning and I swear the woman who bought the house did so because of these closet systems. She just could not get over how beautiful these shelves were. Plus, she could vacuum the rugs still because everything was off the floor (she said this, when we were closing on the house). A little expensive and added time to do all the extra finishing work (shelve edges, etc), but you end up was a gorgeous system that everyone will admire. February 15, 2013
Nice looking and easy to install These shelves look great! I installed them in my office over a desk to hold a TV, pottery, picture frames and other knick knacks. I went with the platinum hardware and walnut shelves. I really like the curved edges on the decor shelves. These were really easy to put up. June 27, 2012
Solid wood nice looking My husband bought this type of shelves a lot. He installed himself in the closet, home office, laundry room. March 19, 2012
product completely finished off my stunning new closet space March 6, 2012
Great look and utility These solid wood shelves are very good quality and they look great in our new elfa closet. They were very easy to install. February 21, 2012
I have so much more room using ELFA These are very sturdy shelves and every single one was in perfect condition. I have used them in my master closet and they hold clothing as well as heavy items. The color is gorgeous! February 20, 2012
Scrapbook Room They are great! I bought 3 - 4ft x 16in sections to make a 12ft long shelf. They look like real wood and are super easy to install. The walnut is so beautiful! It gives me a lot of room to scrap! September 11, 2011
Sewing Room Project I am using the decor shelves in a sewing room application and am having a wonderful result! Becca helped me design my space and it is turning out beautifully. I also used the Click and Go online service to purchase my items and pick them up at the store. What a great idea! February 14, 2011
Happy With The Versatility I decided to spend a little extra for the Decor shelves (with a 25% off card) and I have no regrets. I think they look awesome and the freestanding Elfa system is a great solution for what I needed. There's still room to expand...which is what I really wanted. May 31, 2010
LOVE these shelves I have both the wall mounted and freestanding ELFA shelves in my home. We even built a 14ft entertainment center out of them in my family room. They look beautiful and get everything up off the floor and provide us with much needed extra storage. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for an attractive and adaptable storage solution. May 25, 2010
Very sturdy I have 2 6ft lengths of the walnut for writing surfaces in my studio--they work great. You do need to use the extra screws for the standards so that the unit doesn't shake too much. They provide much needed horizontal space! May 17, 2010
Stylish yet easy to break I like the shelves. They look really great in my room. However, since they are hallow, they are so easy to get damaged comparing to those solid shelves. May 17, 2010
Fabulous storage solution Absolutely beautiful and surprisingly easy to assemble, thanks to the instructions on the site. I'm glad I opted for the walnut shelves, they look so sturdy I'm confident they'll support heavier books. May 17, 2010
elfa walnut shelves great looking quality shelf - easily supports heavy items (records, large books..) April 18, 2010
Beautiful, functional and affordable! Given the small size of our conference room, everything and anything I purchase must be versatile and functional. This product, and the entire Elfe system fills the bill... beautifully. All of the products are well made, sturdy, versatile and in this case.... just beautiful. We have transformed what was a tiny, furniture over-crowded room into what feels like a larger open space with a stylish professional look and a comfortable and functional feel. All at a price that my bosses can live with! April 12, 2010
Great Shelving! We created a small office area in our kitchen using these shelves. They are perfect for printers, computers, cookbooks and more. They are sturdy, easy to install and it looks GREAT in our kitchen! We use a stool rather than a chair to keep the little fingers off the computer. With the ELFA system you can pick your own height. March 3, 2010
1-27 of 27


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act