x
 

Platinum elfa Gliding Shoe Shelf

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Platinum elfa Gliding Shoe Shelf

Most helpful top-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Room for more!
5 out of 5

Our elfa specialist designed my closet with three elfa Gliding Shoe Shelves for my sneakers (and flip-flops). Sneakers (and flip-flops) are the only footwear that I don't store in boxes, so they are not really stackable. The gliding shoe shelves were the perfect solution for keeping them neatly within reach. My only...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Good organizer
3 out of 5

I used to have my shoes in plastic pull-out boxes. I hesitated to switch over to another system, but I caved in and bought the Elfa shoe system for flats and for heels. I love they way it organizes my shoes. Now I can see everything clearly and determine what to keep and, of course, what I need to add to my collection! My primarily disatisfaction...

Read the full review >
Platinum elfa Gliding Shoe Shelf 4.9 5 37 37
shoe shelves We designed a whole new closet for my husband and the shoe shelves were just one set of the many well designed components. The shelves house multiple pair of men's shoes. The shelves easily slide in and out for access. All shoes are visible for ease of selection. Aesthetically and practically perfect. March 20, 2012
Love Elfa Put in sliding shoe rack in my custom closet and removed the over the door shoe holder. My condo is for sale Was shown the next day and was sold! Thank you May 1, 2014
great organizer This is a great organizer for shoes. Versatile, looks great. Easy to change the configuration April 11, 2014
A Good Improvement I started using Elfa closets in 1997 and have them in almost every closet/storage area in my apartment and week-end cottage. I noticed the gliding shoe shelf and changed out my shoe racks for the gliding shoe shelves. they solved a big problem. I have changed my shoes from heels to flats and the old shoe racks just didn't hold flats. These gliding shelves are perfect for flats, although I would keep the racks for heels. The gliding shelves take just the right touch to get them hooked into the system and stable, but once you get the knack, they are stable. This is a great improvement. I love Elfa and this fixed the only problem I had with all my closets. thanks Elfa for continuing to improve things. March 14, 2014
So convenient I love these shoe racks. I wish they fit more shoes. I'm a woman and i have a lot of van shoes, about 4 pairs great then like 1 pair can get split up, so 5 pairs can fit on there. But my boyfriends shoes he can only fit 4 since his feet are a lot bigger. So be sure to plan accordingly depending on the shoe size! But i love that they pull out February 20, 2014
Nice Rack! Installed this as a way to more effectively store shoes. What's nice is the shelves glide in and out and they accommodate varied types of shoes, making it practical. It's relatively easy to install and I might've taken longer than I had to because I was concerned about screwing up. It's a good shoe storage solution if you've the room for it in a closet. February 17, 2014
Best shoe shelf for "Shoe Princesses" I bought two of these along with a hanging 10 compartment shoe bag by Milano and many other Elfa components to fit into a very tight reach- in closet in my teen daughters room. I wish we would have had room for more! My daughter told me the gliding racks made her feel like a "Shoe Princes". We were able to fit 5 pairs of shoes on each shelf, (size 8.5) then we were able to add double stacks of "flip flops" and very flat sandals in the two remaining slots for a total of 14 pairs of shoes stored. The glide out feature makes the shoes super assessable and they go back in keeping your shoes out of the way of dust and sight. All the Elfa components are well made, hold up to years of tough use, and though a bit pricey up-front you wont' have to complain about having to replace something that was cheaper and performed half as well. February 13, 2014
GLIDER INSTALL TIP for everything Love the Elfa line. This is my first purchase and it was so fun and rewarding to install in a closet by myself. This company is so organized and it was cool to have a designer help out first over the phone and then at the store. The only issue I had was that no one emphasized that there is a tiny little tab on all the gliders that must be pushed in to secure. The directions say push until you hear a click, however the video should show you what the small tab looks like and its more like two clicks. Our glider on our jewelry box must have fallen out 6 times. I thought it was faulty so I took it back to the store and it was only then that I learned about the tiny tiny tab that must be lodged into the hole. February 11, 2014
Excellent Item We purchased this item to replace the shoe racks that we installed 12 years ago. The old ones were for shoes with heals and not wedge shoes. These are perfect that that type of shoe. We love them. January 15, 2014
Shoes shoes shoes! I was able to adjust my 3 sliding shoe racks and fit one more in! I can fit 4 pair of flats in one row by placing one straight and one on end. Compact and efficient! I keep 3 open slots on the wall support between shelves and shelves still slide freely. I love my closet makeover and the prep is more time consuming than the easy installation. Be sure to remove all old shelves, repair holes, spackle, sand, paint (a pretty color), then easy install. Works great with a DIY husband and wife team! Enjoy October 31, 2013
Better than expected Fits a wide range of shoes, from sandals to flats to wedges (women size 9), without any problem. It may be more problematic for larger sizes. October 28, 2013
Fit more shoes into small space! I'm installing my new closet system in budget-friendly phases. the first was the section for our shoes. It's amazing how many pairs you can fit into each of these. Great for both my and my husband's shoes. They are a little tricky to install, and my heels can kind of fall through the mesh wires a bit, but those are minor complaints overall. I love it! October 19, 2013
Off the floor! I recently added the Gliding Shoe Shelf to our elfa closet system. I really wanted to get all of my shoes off the floor, mostly for cleaning purposes. Having them on the Shoe Shelf certainly accomplishes my goal ! It looks so nice and neat to have them off the floor, and with a better use of space. March 18, 2013
they roll out to you I love the shoe glider. A little tug and your shoes roll to you! Wow! It is like having someone else fetch your shoes. . . and it is easy to put shoes away - no pushing other shoes out of the way and knocking them off the shelf.The technicians were neat, polite, efficient, and EARLY( but they called first). March 18, 2013
Room for more! Our elfa specialist designed my closet with three elfa Gliding Shoe Shelves for my sneakers (and flip-flops). Sneakers (and flip-flops) are the only footwear that I don't store in boxes, so they are not really stackable. The gliding shoe shelves were the perfect solution for keeping them neatly within reach. My only complaint, is the tight fit when storing three pairs of sneakers (running shoes, with their slightly flared bottoms/soles) across one shelf. I got around that by alternating pairs facing in/out in the shelf, but would have preferred to be able to keep all three pairs facing the same way. Minor quibble, and I can fit three pairs across (six pairs total per shelf), so I am still giving this 5 stars (though it might be closer to 4.5 or 4.75 stars). March 18, 2013
Gliding Shoe Shelf works with ANY type of flat or low heel---LOVE it! March 14, 2013
Shoe Transformation This has been an excellent part of an overall system I created. I'm very happy. March 3, 2013
Easy to use Fantastic for short shaft wedge boots too! You just need to place the shelf or rack you place above the boots up a few notches. Easier for me than boot boxes February 20, 2013
I loves these so much , I bought more I have several of these racks for my shoes. I love them. They are easy to install, and the slide in and out so don't take up much space and the make everything so organized without any effort. I love them. February 15, 2013
Good organizer I used to have my shoes in plastic pull-out boxes. I hesitated to switch over to another system, but I caved in and bought the Elfa shoe system for flats and for heels. I love they way it organizes my shoes. Now I can see everything clearly and determine what to keep and, of course, what I need to add to my collection! My primarily disatisfaction is that the racks aren't very stable. I have to be very gentle moving or pulling the racks out, as they fall off pretty easily from the brackets and the brackets from the wall frame. Especially as I was trying to put it together. Also, the gliders slide off the rack and the shoes come tumbling down. Finally, I wish there was a nice facing (ie. in white) to go with the rest of my shelves. September 15, 2012
Perfect Great way to organize shoes!! We installed these in our garage entrance. May 6, 2012
Best Option I've Come Across for Shoe Storage This, along with the Gliding Shoe Rack (for heeled shoes), is the best storage option I've come across for shoes. It hides them away when I don't need them, but it makes them readily accessible and well-displayed when I do. It slides out so smoothly and easily-- you can pull it out with your pinky finger! April 27, 2012
Shoe Organizer I love this product because I can see my shoes and get to the pair I need quickly. Plus it makes my closet look high end. April 27, 2012
It doesn't get any better!!! I love shoes and I love organization! The Elfa shoe racks are a premium product; easy to install (I did it myself) with top quality components. I can store three times as many shoes in the same amount of closet space. And...THEY PULL OUT! So no more fumbling and digging for that pair of black pumps you know you have...somewhere. The price of Elfa components is pretty significant, but the craftsmanship is impeccable and the sales people at The Container Store are friendly and very knowledgeable. If you can wait for the yearly sale, the savings is terrific, if not...I don't think you will ever regret purchasing these products. March 20, 2012
Best Shoes Organization My first alfa project for my hallway closet. This Gliding Shoe Shelf can store 6 pair of shoes, it works very well in my small one-bedroom apartment. March 19, 2012
Fantastic!! I recently installed an Elfa system in my closet. I LOVE the gliding shoe shelves! My shoes are so handy to get to. And I can see all my choices easily, instead of digging through them to find what I want. This beats my old way of storing shoes on the floor immensely. Thanks Elfa! March 15, 2012
Great Shoe Storage This is a great solution for storing shoes in a small space when you have lots of shoes. The down side is this only holds 4 pairs of men's shoes versus 6 pairs of women's shoes per shelf. It would be much better if the size was increased a bit to hold 6 pairs of men's shoes. March 9, 2012
Awesome Space Saver Installed Elfa closet and I love my gliding shoe racks. March 4, 2012
These are perfect! I am using these gliding shoe racks for my new mud room and I absolutely love them. They are very convenient and the Elfa system lets you set them at any height to accommodate dress shoes to winter snow boots. I will buy more of these in the future when we need more shoe storage. February 27, 2012
Love my master closet Ok, well I'm a shoe addict and my husband hates my shoes laying around the house. So this was my "special section" of the closet. It was very easy to install but I had to do some adjusting compared to my design sketch (it was designed by the container store) since there were hanging racks and shelving to the right. It holds so many shoes and I LOVE it! February 20, 2012
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act