< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Platinum elfa Gliding Shoe Racks

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Platinum elfa Gliding Shoe Racks

Platinum elfa Gliding Shoe Racks

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Platinum elfa Gliding Shoe Racks

Most helpful top-rated review

3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Wonderful Gliding Shoe Rack
5 out of 5

I bought this gliding shoe rack which holds womens' pumps and it really works like a dream. Can hold at least 10 pairs of pumps and makes the Elfa closet look so organized. There is no problem at all with the gliding mechanism and is a very high quality product.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Not worth the price
2 out of 5

As much as I like the product $50 is a bit pricey for a specialized shoe rack. I used them in my son's condo. The shoes look nice in them but the stationary (1/3 of the price) shelving was more practical in the end.

Read the full review >
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for flats, sneakers, heels or sandals! I change it up each season! March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Gliding Shoe Rack I bought this gliding shoe rack which holds womens' pumps and it really works like a dream. Can hold at least 10 pairs of pumps and makes the Elfa closet look so organized. There is no problem at all with the gliding mechanism and is a very high quality product. March 3, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't get al the great reviews If you have many pumps with heels over 2" this is a very frustrating shoe rack. All my pumps are between 3 & 4 inches high. It's not a coincidence that in all the online photos the rack will not show heels in front of the other. If you have high heels, the heel of the shoes you have in the front will lie right on top of the toes of the shoe behind it and scuff and stain them. You have to line up the shoes so that they are not right behind each other, meaning you have to skip the middle section entirely or pace the shoes in a zig zag fashion. This means that instead of 9 pairs of shoes you'll probably be able to get away with placing only 6 pairs to avoid scuffing and damaging shoes. Also be careful with the last row of the rack because if you slide the rack forward and back the heels will get hit with the back metal bar and could scuff or damage the heel. It's just not very high heel friendly. September 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing-my closet got bigger and mornings faster! I was pretty skeptical of the elfa closet system at first. In fact, I was a little skeptical of an idea of a store that sells stuff to keep our stuff in...felt like it was a little too much consumerism. Once I went in and took a look at the elfa systems, I was all in. The quality of all of the products are top notch. The salesperson even gave me some ideas about how to mix in pieces meant for other uses into my master closet that would provide great options. I could not be happier. And when they tell you that installation is easy--it really is. I had my husband help me line up and anchor the top pieces, and I did the rest. It was actually a fun project. I looked at closet systems that would have cost a couple thousand dollars more. This looks great, has a number of finish options and does the job. And the components are really high quality. What more could you ask for? I'm totally sold. In particular, the Gliding Shoe Racks are a dream. Initially, I thought I'd go cheap to start with and add them in later. But I am SO GLAD I built them in to the system quickly. They were easy to install, and they really hold the shoes securely. Leave a little extra space between shoe racks if you happen to have exceptionally tall shoes, otherwise the upper shelf can bump the shoes on the shelf below it. Or just put your tallest shoes on the top shelf. Now that I'm not digging under beds for shoes, or searching the bottom of the closet under hanging clothes, I've actually gained a few extra precious moments of my mornings. And my once-cramped closet now has room to spare! Here's a little extra endorsement. I bought a lot of pieces. The only piece that came in with a little concealed damage was one of the shoe racks. I contacted customer service through their convenient chat option, and explained that the store is a little far away from me. They immediately offered to replace the defective item, sight unseen, delivered right to me. That kind of service just is so rare today. There are very few brands out there that manage to inspire the kind of loyalty that Elfa and the Container Store are doing. They also do something called conscious capitalism, which means they give back to the communities where they have stores. They gave to a number of charities in the area here, and that makes me feel even better about my purchase. I'm a fan for life. Thanks for reading! March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rack has limitation however I designed a shoe closet using elfa, I needed to store 300 + pair of shoes in a not so large closet. The concept of being able to store 9 pair of shoes on one rack was an attractive idea, thus leading me to purchase these racks. Once i started loading the racks, I noticed that the heels from the shoes in the front 2 rows are digging into the toes of the shoes behind them. That's a major no-no. The shoes on this rack should NOT have a heel high taller than 3.5 inches or you will encounter problems. The bulk of my shoes are over 4 inches, the container store gladly accepted the racks back ( I kept 3 of the 6 I purchased) December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love this product! I have 6 racks and it is perfect for organizing and showcasing. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shoe Hoarder Approves! With far too many shoes in my closet that I believe to be beautiful or know to be useful, I am always looking for a better way to maximize storage. THIS IS IT! I get 9 pair of shoes on one level where I could only get three before. In addition, I can stack the next level closer together because the unit slides out! I thought it might be a little unstable, holding that many shoes. WRONG! It is remarkably stable, even when fully extended. WELL DONE, CONTAINER STORE! This is my favorite product! April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by keep your heels, head and standards high! I love my gliding show rack......I can store my heels in the most attractive way, saving space at the same time! I heart ELFA! April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best closet shoe organizer out there!!! I installed many of these in my closet. The elfa organizer, which holds 9 pairs of heels in the width of 3 pairs, is the best one out there, hands down. I was unable to find any other organizer from any company that could store as many pairs in as little space. If you have a LOT of shoes, this is the organizer for you. It pulls out so you can access the shoes in the back. I've had mine for over a year and I have not had any issues or problems. The quality is great and they look good in my closet. Installation of the Elfa system is also very easy. I also like how it is modular so I can always change it if my needs change. You cannot go wrong with this product or other other Elfa closet organizers. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product - Awesome service! Bought this during the Elfa sale. Love it - so useful and actually holds a good amount of shoes. The staff was really helpful during my consultation and helped me pick out exactly what I needed! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walk-in Success Getting my shoes off the ground was so helpful in freeing up space in my new walk-in. This made it so easy! March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Shoe organizer This is the best solution I have seen to organize shoes and be able to see them. Works well. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by White elfa Gliding Shoe Rack Easy to install, however I am glad I read earlier reviews as I wouldn't have known about the double click! Would recommend to anyone who needs shoe racks! March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more shoes in the floor! I cannot believe what a difference this makes to my closet! Not only are my shoes not in the floor, they are organized by color on a pull-out shelf! I love it! March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the glide of the rack, The glide of the rack allows me just view my shoes without effort. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shoe Happy Anything that allows me to see all of my shoes at a glace is fantastic. And the fact the racks glide for easy access to shoes, make it even better. These are great! So are the racks for flats. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome shoe storage solution finally a way to store my high heels so i can see them easily. the rack holds a ton of shoes and is incredibly easy to install. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Upgrade to current system Love the new shoe racks, in fact replaced 5 of the older, non-sliding verions with 2 racks for flats and 2 for heels. makes finding all my shoes easy!! April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holds heeled shoes very well. This is a great feature, and I have found that the shoes stay on the bars solidly when pulling the slide in or out. My only issue is that it takes a little extra effort to place the shoes on the level the furthest back. Sometimes I bump the other shoes in the middle row and they fall down. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Use of Space Elfa has the only gliding shoe rack I found that allows me to store six pairs of shoes, instead of three on each rack. It's the best use of space, and allows me to view all of my shoes with ease. I would definitely recommend this product and have. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Genius! incredibly functional. A great way to utilize all the space we have (which is limited). April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A TRUE MUST HAVE!! I⿿ve purchased Elfa closet systems for 3 homes now and I keep coming back. This gliding shoe rack is a prime driving for my repeat purchases! Since installing these racks (I have 4 of them) I can easily see and access all of my heels. It also serves to keep them in better shape (not piled in the bottom of the closet) and reduces repurchasing similar shoes because I⿿d forgotten them at the bottom of the pile! April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My granddaughter's bedroom is beautiful with Elfa design . My walking closet is a joy, took pictures and sent them to my sister in Barbados. The gliding shoe rack: a love. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Shoe Storage & Display The entire elfa system is so simple and efficient to install and utilize.. but my favorite piece is the Gliding Shoe Rack! I'm a major shoe lover, and the best part is I can not only organize my shoes, but have them on display so I can see them neat and pretty every time I go to the closet. I have over 40 pairs of shoes, and the GSR has helped me enjoy the shoes even more with being organized, reducing space used, off the floor and out of their boxes. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by white elfa gliding shelf rack I love these sliding shoe racks, it holds up to 9 pairs of high heel shoes, I bought 2 but I always can buy another if I decide I need more shoe storage.They slide out so you can view and select your shoes. I love how elfa is so easy to add and remove componets. so you can change the design based on your needs. I now have my dream closet. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great but expensive This helps me keep my shoes from becomes a mess on the floor. I bought 5. That's $70 with the discount February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Essential for Heels Other pull-out drawers simply don't work with women's heels -- this is the must-have! I use this for 9 pair of heels, and two of the standard shoe drawers for flats, wedges, and sneakers. The perfect combination. Only downside is that the drawer is a bit tricky to put in and installed it's a little wobbly - not 100% perfect. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by space saver! sliding shoe rack maximizes space...I'm able to fit 9 pairs of heels on one rack. It's built sturdy as well. My only complaint is that the frame that allows the rack to slide does not catch it so you have to really be careful from pulling it out too far. This is true for any of the sliding shelves or drawers for Elfa. They may sell a component that will address this issue. Overall a great product. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best shoe rack you'll every meet..! It's truly a genius rack ~ extremely easy to install and ergonomically designed. I used 4 different shoe racks before being introduced to this one. It allows you to see exactly what shoes you have with a little back and forth sliding ~ making it easy to choose what you're going to wear. With the old shoe racks many shoes used to get unnoticed squished or fall when I tried to get one pair out. Now I wear all my shoes and they're always intact. The racks are a bit expensive so I'm buying little by little until I get my entire closet done. It's a great investment. I know if I move, I'm taking them with me. They can be easily moved. May 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! This is by far the best system for shoe storage. It doesn't matter how many pairs you have, there is a solution that not only displays them beautifully, making you feel like you've got your own personal "store" to "shop" in each morning when you are choosing your wardrobe, but a solution that makes the most of even small closet spaces. I share a master walk-in closet with my husband that was too small for all of our gear/fashion/etc. until we found Elfa, and epecially this gliding shoe rack. My husband actually thinks thinks the system has increased the resale value of our home as no one could look at this well designed closet and not think it was worth more than the bare walls that greeted us when we bought it. May 6, 2012
  • 2016-07-23 T06:29:20.733-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_10021245, prod, sort_default
2 next»