x
 

Platinum elfa Gliding Shoe Rack

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Platinum elfa Gliding Shoe Rack

Most helpful top-rated review

3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Wonderful Gliding Shoe Rack
5 out of 5

I bought this gliding shoe rack which holds womens' pumps and it really works like a dream. Can hold at least 10 pairs of pumps and makes the Elfa closet look so organized. There is no problem at all with the gliding mechanism and is a very high quality product.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Not worth the price
2 out of 5

As much as I like the product $50 is a bit pricey for a specialized shoe rack. I used them in my son's condo. The shoes look nice in them but the stationary (1/3 of the price) shelving was more practical in the end.

Read the full review >
Platinum elfa Gliding Shoe Rack 4.6 5 31 31
Wonderful Gliding Shoe Rack I bought this gliding shoe rack which holds womens' pumps and it really works like a dream. Can hold at least 10 pairs of pumps and makes the Elfa closet look so organized. There is no problem at all with the gliding mechanism and is a very high quality product. March 3, 2010
Absolutely love this product! I have 6 racks and it is perfect for organizing and showcasing. April 30, 2014
Shoe Hoarder Approves! With far too many shoes in my closet that I believe to be beautiful or know to be useful, I am always looking for a better way to maximize storage. THIS IS IT! I get 9 pair of shoes on one level where I could only get three before. In addition, I can stack the next level closer together because the unit slides out! I thought it might be a little unstable, holding that many shoes. WRONG! It is remarkably stable, even when fully extended. WELL DONE, CONTAINER STORE! This is my favorite product! April 27, 2014
keep your heels, head and standards high! I love my gliding show rack......I can store my heels in the most attractive way, saving space at the same time! I heart ELFA! April 26, 2014
Great Product - Awesome service! Bought this during the Elfa sale. Love it - so useful and actually holds a good amount of shoes. The staff was really helpful during my consultation and helped me pick out exactly what I needed! April 25, 2014
Walk-in Success Getting my shoes off the ground was so helpful in freeing up space in my new walk-in. This made it so easy! March 24, 2014
Best Shoe organizer This is the best solution I have seen to organize shoes and be able to see them. Works well. March 21, 2014
Shoe Happy Anything that allows me to see all of my shoes at a glace is fantastic. And the fact the racks glide for easy access to shoes, make it even better. These are great! So are the racks for flats. February 17, 2014
awesome shoe storage solution finally a way to store my high heels so i can see them easily. the rack holds a ton of shoes and is incredibly easy to install. February 2, 2014
Wonderful Upgrade to current system Love the new shoe racks, in fact replaced 5 of the older, non-sliding verions with 2 racks for flats and 2 for heels. makes finding all my shoes easy!! April 29, 2013
Holds heeled shoes very well. This is a great feature, and I have found that the shoes stay on the bars solidly when pulling the slide in or out. My only issue is that it takes a little extra effort to place the shoes on the level the furthest back. Sometimes I bump the other shoes in the middle row and they fall down. April 26, 2013
Best Use of Space Elfa has the only gliding shoe rack I found that allows me to store six pairs of shoes, instead of three on each rack. It's the best use of space, and allows me to view all of my shoes with ease. I would definitely recommend this product and have. April 26, 2013
A TRUE MUST HAVE!! Iâ¿¿ve purchased Elfa closet systems for 3 homes now and I keep coming back. This gliding shoe rack is a prime driving for my repeat purchases! Since installing these racks (I have 4 of them) I can easily see and access all of my heels. It also serves to keep them in better shape (not piled in the bottom of the closet) and reduces repurchasing similar shoes because Iâ¿¿d forgotten them at the bottom of the pile! April 17, 2013
My granddaughter's bedroom is beautiful with Elfa design . My walking closet is a joy, took pictures and sent them to my sister in Barbados. The gliding shoe rack: a love. April 6, 2013
Best Shoe Storage & Display The entire elfa system is so simple and efficient to install and utilize.. but my favorite piece is the Gliding Shoe Rack! I'm a major shoe lover, and the best part is I can not only organize my shoes, but have them on display so I can see them neat and pretty every time I go to the closet. I have over 40 pairs of shoes, and the GSR has helped me enjoy the shoes even more with being organized, reducing space used, off the floor and out of their boxes. April 1, 2013
great but expensive This helps me keep my shoes from becomes a mess on the floor. I bought 5. That's $70 with the discount February 27, 2013
space saver! sliding shoe rack maximizes space...I'm able to fit 9 pairs of heels on one rack. It's built sturdy as well. My only complaint is that the frame that allows the rack to slide does not catch it so you have to really be careful from pulling it out too far. This is true for any of the sliding shelves or drawers for Elfa. They may sell a component that will address this issue. Overall a great product. December 25, 2012
Nice Organization for Heeled Shoes This rack works really well for the shoes that have heels on them. It glides out smoothly and easily, displaying all of my options, but then tucks them away again once I have chosen a pair. The Gliding Shoe Shelf is nice for flats, too! April 25, 2012
worth the price My daughter has these in her closet, and although they are pricey, they are used daiy, solid, and easy to install March 9, 2012
Love my shoe racks! This shoe rack is the best. My small walk-in closet was overrun with shoes and this has given me my closet floor back. It fits 9 pair of shoes without any problem regardless of heel height. So many other racks I've tried were too small for the higher heels. The whole system was so easy to install too! March 4, 2012
Love Love Love Ok, well I'm a shoe addict and my husband hates my shoes laying around the house. So this was my "special section" of the closet. It was very easy to install but I had to do some adjusting compared to my design sketch (it was designed by the container store) since there were hanging racks and shelving to the right. It holds so many shoes and I LOVE it! February 20, 2012
can see all my heels! Love this shoe rack. It displays my heels beautifully. Since installing I have worn more of my shoes because I can actually see them. Love the Elfa system. February 15, 2012
Saves space The gliding shoe rack is a great space spacer, but to take full advantage of this your closet has to have adequate depth. The closet that I'm using the shoe rack has bi-fold doors and is not particularly deep. Due to the shape of my closet I can not use the back row of the rack. May 23, 2011
Great Pullout Shoe Rack Holds 9 pairs of Ladies shoes per rack and only takes up one level of space. Wish it came with some birch decor to match my old birch decor fixed shoe racks which only hold 6 pairs per rack (and is no longer made). March 1, 2011
Shoe Dream for the Wife Bought a few of these and turned a linen closet into a dream shoe closet for my wife. Looks great works great. But not a budget friendly item. February 15, 2011
Very Useful This product works great for me because it neatly holds my heeled shoes and it allows more space in my closet. February 15, 2011
shoes at a glance Use 3 of these racks as part of master closet system. Can keep 6 pairs of frequently worn flats/casual shoes on each rack. (rest in boxes on shelves). Love my elfa decor closet May 22, 2010
Great purchase I love my new shoe rack. It holds so many shoes in a small space!! May 18, 2010
I LOVE ELFA products The best system ever -- easy to use and easy to take down and use again in a new location. May 18, 2010
Not worth the price As much as I like the product $50 is a bit pricey for a specialized shoe rack. I used them in my son's condo. The shoes look nice in them but the stationary (1/3 of the price) shelving was more practical in the end. May 17, 2010
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act