< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Desk Leg

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Desk Leg

Desk Leg

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Desk Leg

Most helpful top-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Very sturdy and easy to install.
4 out of 5

The only downfall was that they are not sold as a pair and although the title is "Desk Leg," the image is a bit misleading, showing 2 legs. BUT, the Container Store's customer service more than made of for this confusion - shipping me another leg free of charge and I got it very quickly. Because of that experience, I am a repeat...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

10 of 10 people found this review helpful

good product, bad online description
3 out of 5

The legs are sturdy and well designed. I ordered these legs on line and was disapponited when they arrived. From the photo and the description, it isn't easy to determine how many legs you are getting. At the very bottom, it says they are sold seperately. I was led to beleive they came in pairs. I was totally disappointed when they arrived...

Read the full review >
Desk Leg 4.5 5 12 12
Desk Let This leg would be ideal for building a do it your self desk. Easy to use and would be quick to assemble. Last longer than wood and would never need to be repainted time after time. I would gladly use these and refer them to anyone. April 25, 2014
Don't need to use their table tops I plan to attach these to a long finished piece of wood that used to hang on the wall as a headboard. It should make a good bench for my craft room. Will post picture when it's done. April 12, 2014
Great legs! Perfect for my desk. Easily attached. Strong and steady. Highly recommend. March 10, 2014
More Solder Would make better I attached these to the Melamine light wood desk. They are pretty decent, however they make the surface wobbly. The plate for the screws should be square with four points of contact and solder completely around the leg's attachment to the plate. That would be the only way these would stop the desk from wobbling. There are only 3 points of solder on them, so they actually bend when moving across a surface and you have to bend them back in place. I'm sure this causes stress on the other three points of solder so it will become a problem sometime down the road when the solder just snaps from the tension. January 2, 2014
Elfa parts in use always mean success Elfa measurements allow individuals to plan out what will exactly fit their needs and puchase and easily assemble the parts to get just the result wanted. These white legs joined to an elfa white top and paired with an existing file cabinet made a perfect totally useful desk for a small footprint. When care is taken mixing and matching elfa parts, one is always successful. If you haven't used elfa, begin now! July 5, 2013
Sturdy Legs I highly recommend purchasing the tubular metal desk legs. They are sturdy construction and do not wobble. April 16, 2013
good product, bad online description The legs are sturdy and well designed. I ordered these legs on line and was disapponited when they arrived. From the photo and the description, it isn't easy to determine how many legs you are getting. At the very bottom, it says they are sold seperately. I was led to beleive they came in pairs. I was totally disappointed when they arrived because I didn't have everything I needed. February 18, 2013
Love the Elfa Desk The legs for the Elfa Desk are very sturdy and wide enough to keep desk from tipping over when you lean on it. Although the holes are not pre-drilled on the desk, they were easy enough to drill myself. September 13, 2011
Very sturdy and easy to install. The only downfall was that they are not sold as a pair and although the title is "Desk Leg," the image is a bit misleading, showing 2 legs. BUT, the Container Store's customer service more than made of for this confusion - shipping me another leg free of charge and I got it very quickly. Because of that experience, I am a repeat customer! February 14, 2011
Nice solid desk legs I bought two of these and combined with the desk drawers. I'm very pleased with the quality of both. February 14, 2011
Great Legs! Used this with a 10 year old elfa drawer unit to make a desk. FANTASTIC! I love elfa products. Service in Raleigh is a little slow if you have an online order pick-up, but always friendly, February 14, 2011
Platinum legs are very nice Good looking and pretty easy to install. Used with a Driftwood Melamine desktop. Made for a nice, clean, simple desk. November 8, 2010
1-12 of 12