x
 

Driftwood Melamine Tops

Overall Rating: 4.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Driftwood Melamine Tops

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Great Color for craft room desks and drawer units
5 out of 5

I was talked into a white top for my 2 craft desks at first but am I ever glad I switched to this driftwood. It is great for any room color. It cleans like a dream and is much easier on the eyes. Not to mention-it just looks classy! Driftwood is also on the drawer units in the room. I would recommend it in an instant.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Okay, but need more color options
3 out of 5

Very easy to add to the top of the frame, but my only color choices were this driftwood or white. My office has a platinum/glass theme, so I really wanted something in the platinum color. I wish I were more handy because I would have otherwise just relaminated a board with something from the hardware store.

Read the full review >
Driftwood Melamine Tops 4.7 5 33 33
Perfect for me The mesh drawers and driftwood top look great in my bedroom. The single depth top drawer holds small items and the wide double depth lower drawers are perfect for folded knit tops. I plan to keep out of season tops in the bottom and switch them to the upper drawer when the seasons change. July 4, 2014
Driftwood Melamine Tops and elfa drawer frame Perfect for my daughters needs. The sales woman at The Container Store advised us how to assemble the drawers and the trick to putting the top on without a problem. (you need two people) It was simple. For the money, its a bargain and perfect. April 21, 2014
Customer service terrific! We had a great experience at our local Container Store. The associates were extremely helpful and went out of their way to assist me. They even put together the units I bought. Thanks so much to the Container Store. The unit is as expected. It performs and looks good. It is an assembled product, so within that genre, I think it is one of the best looking products out there. April 20, 2014
A little tricky to attach I've now assembled several of these drawer units, so I have the hang of it when it comes to putting these tops on. But it was frustrating at first. They are held on by double-sided sticky (VERY STICKY) squares. If you don't have it lined up perfectly with the drawer unit and it touches one the squares, it's adheres instantly. Best to have two people, and take your time. Also, it would be nice if they offered the top in the walnut to match the elfa Decor trim for the closets. I used two of these drawer units as an island/folding surface in my master closet. Everything has the walnut trim -- but not this unit. I had to go elsewhere to get something to match in that room. April 12, 2014
Good but not durable Love the color and pattern but the edges chip almost right from the start. Wish they had some protective edging or something on them. April 9, 2014
Terrific organizer This organizer is perfect for various functions. We use them in our closet and office. March 28, 2014
Storage everywhere I live and work in a 1-room studio, and decided to purchase Elfa shelving to help increase the storage in my space. Elfa is sturdy and very modular, so it fits in every space. In this case, I purchased the driftwood color tops to match my front door. All around good quality. March 9, 2014
great storage adds drawer space to your closet when you need it! Takes minimal space and gains huge space for folded clothes, socks, underwear, etc. in a very convenient location. March 7, 2014
Stylish Clean Office I just did my entire home office over in the Elfa pewter with driftwood tops. It is S-T-U-N-N-I-N-G if I do say so myself! In a 10 x 15 foot space I was able to comfortably design three desk areas and storage for all of us! I highly recommend these systems. So easy to install, change around if necessary, and cleanly store and organize everything. I put everything on rollers so that I can access wires easily; roll a file to another room if I need to; as well as clean under/around everything too. I only wish I had thought of this sooner! March 3, 2014
Love the color We bought these for the tops of our drawer frames to add some warmth into our closet. I love the color and the feeling it gives off. February 24, 2014
great storage unit in closet It was very easy to select parts I needed and was easy to assemble. I love that they have variation in width, height, and basket sizes. It perfectly fits into my closet. These are much better than other cheap storage unit or plastic storage units. Stronger and durable. Driftwood melamine top shelf makes it look sleek! February 20, 2014
Elfa metal mesh stacks I have purchased 3 sets of Elfa mesh drawers to replace plastic hobby drawers that were broken in my move. They are sturdy but easy to construct. I love the fact that you can have different size drawers in the same unit. Also, the drawers glide in and out very easily. February 8, 2014
Needed Topoff Allows further utilization of storage system and breaks up cold image of baskets/shelving. January 30, 2014
Versatile storage unit Easy to assemble. Comes in a variety of finishes and wire basket styles. Very sturdy. We are using this latest set in the study for storage. January 10, 2014
Good buy Last year I brought an elfa unit that contained slides for hanging files. I brought a file cabinet recently and no longer need the runners for the files. What I needed was an additional drawer and a top to put on my elfa unit that would stay in place, be sturdy enough upon which to write, inexpensive and blended in well with my office decor. I looked into a glass top, but that was way more than the budgeted amount I had in my mind. The Container store came to rescue with the Driftwood Melamine Top. It is part of the elfa system and it fit all of the above stated needs perfectly. I'm happy.... December 9, 2013
great product I have many of these.. They are always easy to assemble and good quality. September 17, 2013
Nice This works great on Start a Stack and I plan on putting my printer on it for school and keeping my other office supplies in the drawers provided July 24, 2013
I bought this for my granddaughter and when I asked her about it she said "I love it". July 23, 2013
Organized and Clean! I placed this just outside the door in the garage to hold shoes. Three boys can track in a lot of dirt so I have them take their shoes off before they enter the house. I added casters so I can easily roll the unit and sweep underneath. Finally, no more tripping over shoes and screaming... each of us has our own drawer. Mommy is happy! July 21, 2013
Awesome These tops are great. They add some style to an otherwise purely functional item. So glad I got them. April 29, 2013
Great addition to drawer frame I use the top as an additional storage shelf in the closet. March 20, 2013
i LOVE THIS TOP! I used to have the drawers without the top, but it did not look good, so I went to the store and I purchased the top. It does not only look good, but it looks more organized. March 18, 2013
Classy I love the way this tops of my drawers in my closet! It looks clean and just really looks great! February 19, 2013
This Melamine Top is a Must I purchased the Elfa frame and drawers about one year ago and just recently purchased the Driftwood Melamine Top. Elfa offers some great bells and whistles to add to their basic pieces. The top gives the drawer set a more finished look but now I have another usable surface. One con: The top attaches with adhesive strips. I am concerned that these will not hold up over time. I guess I'll have to wait and see! February 19, 2013
Just right! Renting and did not want to put anything permanent but really needed organization in closet that was simply open space. This worked great for towels and sheets, Easy to assemble and looks good, too. January 11, 2013
Okay, but need more color options Very easy to add to the top of the frame, but my only color choices were this driftwood or white. My office has a platinum/glass theme, so I really wanted something in the platinum color. I wish I were more handy because I would have otherwise just relaminated a board with something from the hardware store. April 28, 2012
Driftwood Drawer Frame looks good. I was wondering how it would look but with the platinum color drawer system it looks great. April 28, 2012
Melamine Tom and drawers I had a mess of boxes with wrapping supplies like ribbon, tissue, bows, packing materials, etc. I bought the standalone drawer system x 2 for a 36" wide space. I have so many drawers on the 41" drawers that I have 2 open drawers for future use. The deep drawers are wonderful for bows and "pop" paper. The driftwood melamine top is the perfect addition to a nice looking but more importantly, useful setup for a wrapping station. March 14, 2012
Great workable top Installation of this rack along with installing the top was easy. The drawer unit looks great in our office. I wish it came in a darker wood tone - like dark brown, close to black without being black. March 6, 2012
This is a great storage rack This is a great storage rack for all my misc items. The folks at the Container Store were so helpful. They walked us through how to build the rack and picked out all the items we needed. March 4, 2012
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act