< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Platinum elfa Mesh Drawers

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Platinum Mesh Drawers

Platinum elfa Mesh Drawers

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Platinum Mesh Drawers

Most helpful top-rated review

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Best and most simple design I have ever seen
5 out of 5

My wife and I have bought numerous shelf and storage Elfa systems. We first bought them for our kids' toys but, once we started to use them, we saw their versatility and completely fell in love with them, not only for their performance but because they are actually quite nice to look at. In fact, almost all our kids' room is now decorated...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used online closet designer and very happy with these for the four drawers. Bought extra for storage on shelves. Only complaint is I would like to have handles on all for sides so I can use the clip on labels and have label front facing regardless of orientation of basket on shelf. June 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for undergarment storage I love this drawer with the shelf. I bought it because our new house doesn't have any built-in drawers in our closet. I bought the 34" height, and medium width drawers and they are perfect for my bras, panties, socks, and sleepwear. The drawers pull out very easily and feel sturdy, unlike many plastic shelving. June 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great containers The platinum elfa Mesh Drawers are great! They hold a lot and work really well with the space. Combined with a shelving system, they're great for inventory as you can reach in without pulling them out. May 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product This is a great product and goes well with other Elfa products that I have. February 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great product This is a great drawer for socks tshirts and underwear. Also, The order on line and curbside pickup is outrageously awesome. January 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elfa Storage Drawers I have been sewing my whole life and needed an organized way to store my fabrics, machine supplies and tools, as well as set up a cutting table. Utilizing the Elfa table top with their storage drawers below was the only answer. Unfortunately, we had a house fire 7.27.14 and we lost everything..including all of my machines and tables. Within a few months of the fire, I needed to start to sew again, so I converted the dining room, in our other home, into my dedicated sewing room, having replaced all of my machines, and once again purchasing all of the Elfa products I had before. Soon, we will be moving back into our home, and I will move everything back into my sewing room. The picture below was taken shortly before the fire. This time, I had my closets made so not only will I have storage under the tables....but I will get the #4 of the 10 drawer frames/drawers to go into the large closet (leaving the bifold doors off) for even more storage. January 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sewing Room Turning a small room into a sewing room, elfa products are so easy to install. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing better I love Elfa, and this is the best ever! The shelving and baskets are really sturdy and last forever, and I have the original white ones 20+years)and they are still being used. We have recentlypurchased about 10 shelves and MANY (30+)of the drawers for them. Love the fact that the smooth finish doesn't snag your clothing and small items don't fall through! Way to go!!! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by keeping the laundry room clean I installed these as drawers for my wife in our laundry room to use as hampers. They are very easy to install, hold enough dirty clothes for our 3 daughters, and help keep the old messy baskets of the floor. Most of all, they look great. Im not ashamed to say all my wife friends are jealous of our great new laundry room. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strong These Drawers are so strong but light weight. They will take more af a "Time" beating than most plastics. Some are a little pricey but they will last. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by update on mesh drawers purchased last year I purchased all new mesh drawers to replace my wire ones I had that kept falling out. My thinking was that the mesh was a little stiffer and may hold in there better. Its been almost a year and I have not had one single issue with the mesh drawers falling out. I hate that I had to buy all new drawers to the tune of a few hundred bucks but it was that or trash my whole drawer system in my lovely elfa closet. If you are considering getting the wire drawers take my advice and get the mesh they are way way better. January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I used this system for years but recently decided to upgrade and these new products are awesome. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another cabinet conquered! Have always been an elfa fan! There is always a size to fit my cabinets! Makes my day ! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Mesh Drawers I bought several of these elfa drawers in different sizes, and they are one of my favorite parts of my new elfa closet! They glide in-and-out very smoothly. I prefer the mesh drawers over the wire ones because I don't have to worry about small things falling out of the drawers. I like to use the 3-runner drawers for thicker items, like sweaters, and the 2-runner drawers for shirts. Every elfa closet needs a set of these drawers! May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baby proof strong I love how my daughter can grow with her closet and we can adjust everything as she gets bigger. She's opened, slammed, climbed into, hung on these drawers and they remain in stellar condition. These drawers have made it possible for her to participate in getting dressed because I don't have to worry about them being broken by a reckless toddler. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I should have done this years ago! I recently purchased some elfa sliding drawers for organizing my kitchen sink. It's been wonderful. No more scrounging, pulling lots of items out to get the things I need. I should have done this years ago, my life is so much easier now because of elfa! May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small But Just Right I needed something small to hold my towels in the bathroom. I have a very small bathroom and everything i looked at was to big, to tall, than one day when i was at the Container Store there it was. I do own more than this one, in fact i have 5 more at various heights. This is the first one in white (for the bathroom). all the rest i have in silver. I have a couple of 10 runners in my computer room for various supplies, and one for my hobbies, couple of 7 runners for various storage things. One thing i learned is put the pins for drawers before putting on the tops. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best drawers We have purchased these drawers over and over and they are the best solution in closets, kids space, craft space, etc. They slide smoothly and small items will not slip through. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way of adding a file drawer! The 3 runner elfa drawer coupled with the efla frame file channels in a great way to create a file drawer in my elfa drawer unit! April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice closet I started by organizing one closet and wound up doing 4 closets and a complete wardrobe room for my daughter. The quality of the product is excellent and the installation instructions are clear and easy to follow. Most importantly every single part is provided to complete the job without having to run out for more parts. I redid the den closet , linen closet master bedroom closet and a wardrobe room over 3 weekends this winter. Prices were better than the major home improvement stores and the quality of the product is better. Not to mention the easy installation instructions. A lot of planning went into each and every closet from the helpful associates who assisted in the design , to the preparation of the product that was picked up. NOTHING MISSING The Container Store is a quality place. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome drawers I love all Elfa. We live in a house built in 1960, so our closets are small. Container Store has designed 4 custom closets for us and we have elfa components in other closets and spaces in our house. These drawers are the best because your stuff does not fall through the holes. They are worth the few extra dollars over the ones with the big squares. (We own both types of drawers.) April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mesh Drawers This product is great! I had it in 2 closets at our previous home and put it in 2 closets in our new home. It is lightweight and easy to pull in and out yet it is sturdy and holds a lot! My 6 year old son is pretty tough on things and this drawer style has stood the test of time! Well worth it! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So versatile! I've used these all over my house! I love the Elfa System but mostly the mesh drawers! I used them inside cabinets in the kitchen when I had a cabinet that was too deep and now I can slide the drawers out and reach everything. I used them in the garage, again inside cabinets, and also on open shelves that always looked a mess and now look orderly. This time I was having a tile floor installed in our storage room and decided to tackle the wall of bookcases holding electronic parts. It came out fantastic and shrunk my wall of mess into a small area and on wheels to be moved around! And they took only minutes to put together! So awesome!!! April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic Elfa Using for under cabinet storage, solid piece for organization. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inspired Idea=Perfect Solution I needed an efficient, economical method to organize my craft room. These drawers were everything I needed and more. All my supplies and materials are organized and accessible. I love them! April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality products Elf designs imaginative systems that simply meet my expectations. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mesh drawers I used these drawers in different sizes for pantry storage and organization. I also bought the plastic inserts for extra organization April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My pantry looks fabulous! Thank youContainer Store I was very surprised how easy it was to build and put together tis system I would recommend this to any beginner! April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Lego Organization & Storage Solution We've tried several different Lego storage options over the years. Nothing we found was designed for kids with LOTS of Legos, and we knew we needed a system that could grow & change over time as their collection did. So...we created a customized Lego storage & display solution using Elfa drawers. We've had it long enough to confirm that it works, is changeable and best of all, my sons love it (and their friends can't believe it!). - Easy to find the pieces you're looking for because you can sift through pieces in the drawers - Drawer inserts allow you to sort & store small pieces - Much easier to maintain than boxes (no opening & closing) - Tops provide a needed display area April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best toy storage ever! Bought these drawers with the runner - organizes my sons toys perfectly - makes it easy for him to see and grab what he wants and cleaning his room has become so easy. and it only took me 5minutes to put together! so simple! LOVE this system/drawers :) April 9, 2014
  • 2016-07-21 T05:52:18.118-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_231, tr_231
  • loc_en_US, sid_10009304, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next»