x
 

White elfa Component Desk

Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

White elfa Component Desk

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

No worries
4 out of 5

I bought a desk. I put it together following the directions online. When I put my heavy computer on the desk top it cracked.(The floor under my desk was not 100% flat. I live in an old apartment.). I called the store told them what happened and the next say they brought me a new desktop. They didn't even charge me a delivery charge. I...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

White elfa Component Desk 4.5 5 13 13
Perfect craft room solution This desk is perfect for my craft room. It has ample work surface and storage! March 9, 2014
Great Desk, But . . . I love the Elfa stuff, but I agree with the other comments that the holes for the desk legs should be predrilled. Also, it would be nice if the desk had a more finished option rather than the mesh drawers. Still it is a great desk, and a nice large surface. January 28, 2014
Component Desk is great I've had my desk for a few years and use it for my computer space. It was easy to put together. The mesh drawers hold a lot and slide in and out smoothly. The desk top has enough space for my laptop, desk lamp, phone, any papers I am working on. I bought the white office shelving too. It was fairly easy to install (had a little problem finding the right place to bolt the top track into the wall). I like that you can configure the shelves however you want and that they are easy to move around if your needs change. The shelves are sturdy enough for my computer printer, which frees up space on the desk - I like that. The desk and shelves look as good as the day I bought them. I wouldn't hesitate to buy any Elfa product in the future. March 25, 2013
Clean and simple I love the elfa system. It makes the perfect office/sewing room. I really like the idea that you can add to it whenever you want to without worrying that it will be discontinued. The grid system works perfectly with the desk and file/drawer cabinet. I used the belt holder to put on my grid to put my thread on. The other pieces to the grid system make it possible to do jut about anything to customize your workroom. I especially like the assortment of sizes that you can build your elfa units with. My workroom closet has 2 stacked next to each other and the mesh drawers make it easy to spot your supplies. Thank you for such a great inexpensive way to turn any room into an organized pleasure! March 3, 2013
Great purchase I bought the desk for my computer and my books, its really white, very functional and big. Not complaints so far (I bought it one week ago) March 3, 2013
Great Desk!! I bought this desk months ago and I love it. perfect size and quality for its price. I would really recommend it. March 2, 2013
Awesome Desk I've had this desk for years. It's simple, awesome, and I love the metal drawers. You can flip it around to choose which side of the desk the drawers are on. If you are looking for a simple, no fuss desk--this is the one. May 4, 2012
Great for Crafts Table and Desk Iam in the market for a crafts table and desk to fit into my apartment to do some sewing project. There is enough storage to fit all my needs, sturdy desk top and drawers. Nice Elfa Component Desk combination. Excellent purchase. February 28, 2012
Good value for the price Desk arrived in a timely manner and was fairly simple to put together. The melamine top did have a small nick in the edge right out of the box but I put the side facing down when I attached the legs so it isn't visible. Hoping the rest of the top will prove to be longer lasting. March 1, 2011
Making a Teen Happy We have been searching for a desk for our teen daughter for sometime. This desk was everything the container store advertised. The legs are sturdy, the desk top is solid and painted on both sides, the drawers are easy open, easy to put together. It looks great! February 15, 2011
great value This desk took my daughter from elementary through high school. It is a great value, easy to assemble, sturdy and fits into any room style. Can't say enough good! January 4, 2011
No worries I bought a desk. I put it together following the directions online. When I put my heavy computer on the desk top it cracked.(The floor under my desk was not 100% flat. I live in an old apartment.). I called the store told them what happened and the next say they brought me a new desktop. They didn't even charge me a delivery charge. I plan on doing much more shopping at the store. December 23, 2010
Great desk! Purchased desk as shown for daughter's room. Easy to put together. Very spacious; can work on laptop, crafts, etc. Good quality. May 17, 2010
1-13 of 13


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act