x
 

Driftwood & Platinum elfa Office in a Closet

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Driftwood & Platinum elfa Office in a Closet

Most helpful top-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Love My Office in a Closet
5 out of 5

I have a small wall in a corner of my 'nanny' bedroom at my grandchildren's home that I wanted to utilize to do my laptop cruising /bill paying, etc. The 'office in a closet' is the perfect size and looks great!!! This is my second ELFA purchase (have one at home that is on an entire wall of my craft/office room). The...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Driftwood & Platinum elfa Office in a Closet 5 5 12 12
Closet to Office in 4 Short Days! I went to TCS on a Tuesday after a friend told me they had the Elfa system. I went home, measured, went back to TCS and ordered my closet to home office conversion solution. On Saturday the installer came. He took out the shelving in the closet. Repainted the area where the shelves were. Installed the Elfa system I had picked out with TCS helpful staff and Voila! I had converted a closet that stored junk into a home office. This makes my compact home even more useful and livable. Love it! April 26, 2014
love it I had a narrow space that i wanted to make a sewing station out of. so i bought this office in a closet! i didnt install it in a closet rather just on the wall and now i have a wonderful sized sewing desk with plenty of shelving storage for all my sewing supplies neatly tucked in the corner of my living room. April 26, 2013
wonderful I live in a condo and i have a walkin closet that i converted into my office, i used this set to build my office and it is amazing. It was easy to do and now i have have to have my office in my bedroom, all out in the ope April 16, 2013
Great use of space Living in a city apartment we are particularly challenged by space; especially a dedicated office space. We decided to sacrifice a underutilized closet in our living room for this closet/desk combo unit. My husband and I have been overwhelmingly pleased with the functionality of the components and quality of the elfa shelving, so much so that we've also purchased a laundry organization system and considering our next home improvement project with elfa products. April 10, 2013
Didn't want it BUT LOVE IT So when we moved to our new house my husband insisted on purchasing our office shelving at the Container Store. Honestly I had never stepped into the Container Store and every time he brought something home I rolled my eyes. BUT when we put it up in our new home and I saw all the SPACE it saved AND how it truly held ALL of our office things I FELL IN LOVE with my ELFA office and can't wait to go back to the Container Store to organize my whole house!!! You won't regret this purchase April 2, 2013
Excellent Solution for Small Spaces! If you are looking for a desk solution for a small space look no further. I installed this system in my studio apartment and I couldn't be happier. This is not the first solution I've tried so I strongly recommend it. March 18, 2013
Excellent Space-saver I purchased the Elfa Office in a Closet over three years ago and it has been the best investment. I highly recommend it to transform a closet into an office with little work! April 27, 2012
WHY DID I WAIT SO LONG! My new years resolution is to become more organized and with the help of the Container Store and the Elfa Home Office in a Closet for inspiration I did it! I cleaned out the cabinet and old rickety shelving unit that I have been looking at for 10 years. I painted the closet myself and that in and of itself was very therapeutic. The design process at the store was so easy and the sales person very knowledgeable so I have exactly what I had designed in my mind. The installer was a pro and made the finished product look awesome! Watch out Garage, you are next! April 7, 2012
I live in a small apartment so it's hard to keep from feeling cluttered-this solved my desk problem February 15, 2011
Love My Office in a Closet I have a small wall in a corner of my 'nanny' bedroom at my grandchildren's home that I wanted to utilize to do my laptop cruising /bill paying, etc. The 'office in a closet' is the perfect size and looks great!!! This is my second ELFA purchase (have one at home that is on an entire wall of my craft/office room). The ease of installation (I did both myself) and the functionality is wonderful and i highly recommend this system to all. August 3, 2010
Really helps creativity. I am a quilter. I have a sewing room but had to share the space with our home office. I always hated it when I would walk into the room and see my home office instead of my creative space. Needless to say this really stopped my creativity. However, I bought this Office in a Closet and now I love my room. Now when I walk in with fresh inspiration I can focus my attention on my art. When I am ready to pay bills, etc. I simply open the closet door and everything is organized and ready to go. May 28, 2010
Made useless catch-all space useful! I installed the 'Office in a Closet' in what should have been the "coat closet". Rather then using it for coats, it turned out to be a dumping ground for all of the stuff that had no place else to go. When getting the closet ready for the installation, I found: my niece's travel bassinet (she's 2!), a box that a lamp was delivered in almost 3 years ago (kept it at first in case I needed to return/exchange the lamp), my son's bag full of t-ball gear (helmet, cleats, glove), all surrounding my cd tower. Now, I have a lovely desk where I can pay bills, sort mail, keep track of all the kids' school stuff, and store books and magazines. It's EXACTLY what I was looking for--but I didn't know it until I saw it on the website! February 28, 2010
1-12 of 12


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act