x
 

White elfa Mesh File Carts

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

White elfa Mesh File Carts

Most helpful top-rated review

12 of 12 people found this review helpful

Love!
5 out of 5

I love this cart. It is simple, sturdy and rolls easily. It fits nicely under my elfa desk. If you purchase this and have trouble get your hanging file folders to fit properly, your hanging bar may be upside down. I had this problem (my husband put it together) and so have several others around the web. It should be in a u shape, not an n...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

White elfa Mesh File Carts 4.8 5 52 52
Perfect for Our Needs!! We purchased the file cart over a year ago . It has proven to be a great way to house readily-availabe files without the need to have a stationery file cabinet. We use the file cart in the closet-office. It can be pulled out for easy use. Pull-out storage bins under the hanging files are also handy and easily accessible. This product was perfect for our needs. March 8, 2010
Holds more!!! I bought this three drawer when I removed my oak desk and went to an Elfa desk top. I needed drawers and so I purchased this. The surprising thing is that these drawers hold more than the drawers in my old desk. They are convenient to pull out and push in. When I need the files, the whole cart moves very easily. I wonder why I didn't do this years ago!!!!! April 29, 2014
best of it's kind easy to assemble, easy to move and useful for many purposes. April 16, 2014
Just what I needed I am an avid crafter and I needed something to store 12 x 12 paper conveniently and that looked good. After receiving the cart, which was very easy to put together, I knew it was perfect for my needs. It is metal instead of plastic, which I love. I also like the deep seven inch drawer and I know I will find it and the three inch drawer useful for other crafting items, I have already recommended this to a friend and will continue to recommend it. A great value for the price! March 30, 2014
Lovelove Love my new letter file cart!! Helps this unorganized girl get organized! March 5, 2014
Great product This file cart allows for file cabinet storage of important papers along with space for desk top and desk drawer items. The wheels make it super easy to move where it is needed. It is also attractive. Perfect solution for storage in a small space March 3, 2014
Couldn't get any easier Helping a friend get a very small office space organized, I purchased this to go under a work area. It couldn't get any easier to assemble and I love that it is under the work area, but still so easy to get to. February 26, 2014
So useful I've recently begun a new chapter in my life, and this particular chapter came with a lot of paper work. I've been on the hunt for some kind of cute, affordable filing system, and I happened to find this. I bought some cute hanging file folders to go along with it, and I'm loving the result! February 25, 2014
NO REGRETS! I saw this item featured on YouTube and really liked what I saw. I read a lot of the reviews so I knew it would be a good purchase. Everyone was right in saying that it is well made & sturdy. I absolutely love how effortlessly the drawers glide! And the casters work very well. It fits nicely underneath my desk. I am altogether VERY happy with this product. I highly recommend this to anyone! February 1, 2014
Perfect for a small office We have an entire Elfa closet system; this file cart continues the high quality of the line. It is perfect in the small home office area my husband just created. January 6, 2014
Love it. Well made exactly what I was looking for and good price. December 14, 2013
Very nice! They offered to assemble this in the store for me, which I thought was GREAT customer service, though I declined to save time. It was a relatively easy assembly. This is a very nice file cart, and provides good organization and storage with mobility. It's helping me streamline processes in my home office where I do the administrative part of running my private practice. A great find! September 30, 2013
file cart-it's how we roll The file folders hang slightly too long, and therefore don't clear the basket beneath. Other than that, it's a great little cart, easy to roll out of sight and out of the way. August 30, 2013
great value- built very well I was pleasantly surprised by the solidity of construction (so was my dad and he is PICKY!) Instructions are a little vague, but it was not, in the end, hard to put together. Very glad I bought this and am thinking about a second one. August 12, 2013
Great solution for desk with open space! Perfect! Letter size works great under an open desk. Easy to put together. The 2 drawers allows for extra storage. Rolls easily on our carpet. July 8, 2013
Perfect Addition to my Home Office This cart is solidly made and rolls perfectly under and then back out from under my desk. Deep basket on bottom holds ALOT and top basket is perfect for stapler, pens, ruler, etc. there are stops in the back to keep hanging folders from sliding off the back. What a great find! May 5, 2013
White Elfa Mesh File Carts are timeless I bought this product over 10 years ago and continue to use it. I love it because its moves so easily and with the baskets underneath helps to "collect" my papers. Currently, I have 3 of these in a closet holding my essential papers. If I had to leave quickly, I would be able to wheel all out to my SUV and escape! April 27, 2013
Better than expected This rolling file cart has made organization so much easier! It comes with me so that I can multi-task and watch TV sorting the mail, or filing the pile of papers which have accumulated on my desk. I can be in the midst of family activity and still accomplish my task. Then roll it back to it's spot in the office when I am done! Love it! Have recommended it to friends. April 26, 2013
The Perfect Product For years I had a bulky filing cabinet that I couldn't seem to find a replacement for. I went to the Container Store for my first time while in San Diego and fell in love with this product. It is small yet roomy enough for all of my files. I love that is conveniently fits under my desk and saves space. I would highly recommend this product! March 26, 2013
Love! I love this cart. It is simple, sturdy and rolls easily. It fits nicely under my elfa desk. If you purchase this and have trouble get your hanging file folders to fit properly, your hanging bar may be upside down. I had this problem (my husband put it together) and so have several others around the web. It should be in a u shape, not an n shape. :-) March 23, 2013
Start here! The rolling cart is a great way to start your organization process. Mine fits under my desk, where I can roll it out for easy access to all files, even those at the back. Also, when my desk is piled up with this week's "to do" papers, I can do a quick clean up (such as when company is coming) by placing those items in the big basket below the folders until I can resume work. The other basket keeps blank folders handy for easy access. I keep all my "current" projects in this cart, then move them elsewhere when they become archival in nature. I have recommended this to many friends but it is sometimes hard to locate on the website. March 18, 2013
Fast and Easy Fix I needed more file space and this cart filled the void. I bought it in January when Elfa was on sale; at that price it's cheaper than a standard file cabinet. Assembly was fast & easy. What I love is that it's light & portable unlike a standard file cabinet. I can see the contents easily. The cashier told me I would love it & she was right. Again! March 18, 2013
Great start to organizing paperwork! I really like the size and flexibility you have to move this card around. It was easy to assemble and I can keep my most important pieces of paperwork right in front of me while storing larger documents or contracts/brochures below. It rolls around so I can have it in the kitchen when sorting throught the mail and then roll it over to it's spot in the corner out of eye sight when I'm done. Very handy and sturdy. March 18, 2013
must have This cart is sleek, simple to assemble, and does the job with style. Makes my desk so much cleaner and easier to work on. A Must Have for those with small work spaces! March 18, 2013
Best looking Filing System This is the most convenient and good looking filing system. The files are up top which is so convenient - no more bending over to a bottom drawer. Needed white to blend in with the decor and it's perfect! I ordered white hanging file folders so it looks very classy. Very easy to put together, smooth casters, and the drawers hold everything I need. Love it! March 15, 2013
white elfa mesh file cart I purchased the white letter size mesh file cart. I am very pleased with the quality of the product and it was easy to assemble. There were a couple of paint scratches on the cross bars which I plan to touch up. The manufacturer should add extra padding for shipping to prevent this. Overall, a very good product. February 28, 2013
It was easy to assemble and very strong and stable. Also rolls really nicely. February 22, 2013
Great For Small office or in Home Use Love the easy to assemble rolling file cabinet. I can move from room to room or, roll in to a closet if I have company coming over. Doesn't take up much space but holds lots of documents and other necessities. Love the service at CS! So knowledgeable and helpful without being pushy!! February 19, 2013
Difficult to assemble You need a rubber mallet to assemble this item. I found this item difficult to assemble, especially hammering in the crossbars. That step took half an hour. Once this item was assembled, it is sturdy, lightweight, and easy to move. February 16, 2013
Scrapbooking Works great for under table, very sturdy, works with both size hanging folders. Only suggestion to designer would have been to give more room between file folder bottom and top of drawer. Depending on what you store in drawer it could present a problem. Very happy with mine. February 3, 2013
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act