< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

White elfa Mesh File Carts

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

White File Carts

White elfa Mesh File Carts

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

White File Carts

Most helpful top-rated review

14 of 14 people found this review helpful

Love!
5 out of 5

I love this cart. It is simple, sturdy and rolls easily. It fits nicely under my elfa desk. If you purchase this and have trouble get your hanging file folders to fit properly, your hanging bar may be upside down. I had this problem (my husband put it together) and so have several others around the web. It should be in a u shape, not an n...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Difficult to assemble
3 out of 5

You need a rubber mallet to assemble this item. I found this item difficult to assemble, especially hammering in the crossbars. That step took half an hour. Once this item was assembled, it is sturdy, lightweight, and easy to move.

Read the full review >
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great. It fits perfectly under my desk and very easy to ensemble. March 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fits nicely under my desk! Mallet needed for assembly. Love that it fits under my desk. I keep important files in it that I use often. Slides easily. February 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Neat Product It's relatively easy to assemble. It fits the purpose I was looking for. Just be sure if you are planning to roll it under a table that it is high enough to clear the files along with tabs. It is too big to fit under a regular desk. If going in a closet be sure that the closet is deep enough. I had done a lot of measuring ahead of time. Files move easily on the tracks and the storage areas are very handy. January 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality I am very pleased with this product. The quality is great and it's a great price (on sale)! It was also easy to assemble. February 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by MUST HAVE RUBBER MALLET Good construction and design. Fits well under desk. BUT, you must have a rubber mallet to assemble the parts. I only rated 4 stars since the directions were not clear. Each part had a set of directions, but an additional overall direction sheet would be very useful; especially for someone not used to this type of assembly. I am and could figure out the order of assembly but a novice would have a hard time. November 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This cart is great! The size is great for under the desk in my craft room. It was pretty easy to assemble although I did have trouble getting the casters to fit in the holes. I tried tapping them in with a rubber mallet. That didn't work. I ended up spraying some WD-40 on the metal part and they went in with just a little tapping! July 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS UNIT - Small & Spacious Fits perfectly under my desk and I also love the 2 different sized drawers. Everything is easy to see and locate quickly. June 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing beats elfa I have a lot of elfa products in my home. This is a more recent purchase. I renovated a room to make a home office. I needed a system that could handle everyday filing needs - the stuff I access all the time. I love this elfa file cart. Plenty of room for all my active files, plus two great storage drawers. I keep extra file folders, binder clips, a label maker and more in there. This unit is made so well that it will last a lifetime. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient, tidy file/storage unit The elfa mesh file cart was highly recommended by my office organization consultant, Kacy (The Inspired Office). It was easy to assemble, slides conveniently under my desk, and places files and office supplies at my fingertips. I love it! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Problem Solver With a tiny workspace, I needed some way to store my overwhelming supply of paperwork for multiple organizations until I filed them, my office tools, projects I was working on. This file cart truly met my need. Mine came without the filing cabinet on top. I purchased the strong top, on which I placed my office jet. Now I had more room on my desktop to work. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for Easy to put together. A rubber mallet is recommended, but since I don't have one I used a regular hammer and block of wood and it worked out perfectly. This is perfect for holding my paperwork files and shipping supplies for a small business. It can hold a large number of hanging files. Definitely recommend. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product ever I bought this product 12 years ago when I went to college with the intention of using it when I started teaching. Now that I am in the classroom, I have bought the product again because my original purchase is being used for personal files. It is durable and functional and worth every penny spent. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great filing solution! I was using two (very old) plastic crates to keep two sets of files - one for my bills and tax return info and one for the non-profit where I am a volunteer Treasurer. The crates were falling apart and very heavy to lift (I always put one on top of the other and worked on the top one) I bought two of these and they are working out very well! I am NOT handy but I put these carts together very quickly using a borrowed rubber mallet (I think it would be difficult to get the metal pieces together without the mallet). The files slide nicely on the rails and I can just roll the one I need over to my desk. The two baskets below the files are great for me to store bills to be paid or items to be filed. Using them frees up some space elsewhere in my home office. I love them. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holds more!!! I bought this three drawer when I removed my oak desk and went to an Elfa desk top. I needed drawers and so I purchased this. The surprising thing is that these drawers hold more than the drawers in my old desk. They are convenient to pull out and push in. When I need the files, the whole cart moves very easily. I wonder why I didn't do this years ago!!!!! April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best of it's kind easy to assemble, easy to move and useful for many purposes. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed I am an avid crafter and I needed something to store 12 x 12 paper conveniently and that looked good. After receiving the cart, which was very easy to put together, I knew it was perfect for my needs. It is metal instead of plastic, which I love. I also like the deep seven inch drawer and I know I will find it and the three inch drawer useful for other crafting items, I have already recommended this to a friend and will continue to recommend it. A great value for the price! March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed This Elfa filing cart is easy to put together, the wheels roll smoothly, and the price was reasonable. I plan to ask for the desk set-up for my birthday. It will be gorgeously functional once it all comes together! :-) May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome helper This file cart is great because I can wheel it anywhere. I file while I'm watching tv! Makes filing painless. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item It was exactly what I was looking for. I file cabinet that is not to heavy looking but still hold a lot of files. Sturdier than it looks. Great value for the price. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by File Cart is Out of Sight! Love this portable file cart on wheels. All of my essential files are at my fingertips now. My Professional Organizer had this cart and I realized it was the perfect addition to my small office. The lighter, mesh platinum look is trendy and fashionable. It blends in nicely with other decor. The two lower trays are useful for frequently used items like envelopes and supplies you want to keep out of sight. Great first investment if you're ready to get organized. Plus, I got it on sale and that was awesome! April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovelove Love my new letter file cart!! Helps this unorganized girl get organized! March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This file cart allows for file cabinet storage of important papers along with space for desk top and desk drawer items. The wheels make it super easy to move where it is needed. It is also attractive. Perfect solution for storage in a small space March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by File cart Love my file cart! It was easy to set up. Fits perfectly underneath a desk top. Thanks! April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't get any easier Helping a friend get a very small office space organized, I purchased this to go under a work area. It couldn't get any easier to assemble and I love that it is under the work area, but still so easy to get to. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So useful I've recently begun a new chapter in my life, and this particular chapter came with a lot of paper work. I've been on the hunt for some kind of cute, affordable filing system, and I happened to find this. I bought some cute hanging file folders to go along with it, and I'm loving the result! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Filing System EVER!!! I couldn't wait to get this product home and organize all of the documents I had been keeping in binders for so long. I love looking at this, it just makes me happy. And I can find exactly what I need in seconds! I showed this to a friend who bought one right away! April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new office on wheels This handy mini office organizer is now my traveling office. I take it to various rooms in the house depending on what project I am working on. You're gonna love this one! March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NO REGRETS! I saw this item featured on YouTube and really liked what I saw. I read a lot of the reviews so I knew it would be a good purchase. Everyone was right in saying that it is well made & sturdy. I absolutely love how effortlessly the drawers glide! And the casters work very well. It fits nicely underneath my desk. I am altogether VERY happy with this product. I highly recommend this to anyone! February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for a closet office Perfect for a small/part-time family business in a 1-bedroom apt. The drawers underneath are HUGE. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Easy to put together. Very sturdy. A bit larger than I would have liked, but very pleased with it. March 1, 2014
  • 2016-04-29 T05:36:14.720-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_125, tr_125
  • loc_en_US, sid_10017391, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next»