x
 

Platinum elfa Mesh Start-A-Stack

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Platinum elfa Mesh Start-A-Stack

Most helpful top-rated review

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Get a Minimalist Look
5 out of 5

If you like your bedroom to have that minimalist look that magazines have - try these drawers in your closet area. They hold more than they look and keep things neat and organized. They can elimate the need for a dresser. I have been using these for about 10 years.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Platinum elfa Mesh Start-A-Stack 4.9 5 59 59
Great product Ordered this as a 7 drawer in silver for my craft punches that are very heavy... fits great under my work space and items are visible and drawers are sturdy. I can pull a drawer out and use the punches easily and efficiently. Love this product!! March 28, 2014
Garage transformation! Our garage was messy and cluttered, cheap plastic drawers had contents falling everywhere! This system is fantastic!!! March 19, 2014
easy to assemble This is the first elfa product I've purchased and I love it. Not only was the box light enough to carry it was so easy to assemble. My 6 yr old grandson did most of it. March 12, 2014
Nice ! This is the second stacking shelf unit I have purchased made by ELFA. It is well designed. It looks great too. I just wish that the little white pegs were more substantial. They have a habit of getting lost over time. March 1, 2014
awesome product! I moved into a new house in Aug and for months have been trying to find a solution to my pantry. The 4 shelves were too deep and difficult to see what I had in them. I called Shelf Genie to come in and put in sliding shelves but they were going to charge me almost $2000 for 5 shelves. I could not justify the cost so I kept looking. But I did not want to put bottom mount sliding shelves on the already warping shelves in my pantry and I could not find the right size side mount shelves. Then on a whim I decided to see what I could find at container store and the mesh start a stack shelves were perfect! I love the ways these shelves fit. They are nearly impossible to tip over and they are very sturdy. One drawer is even full of cans and it holds them just fine. This $180 unit saved me a ton of money and Iâ¿¿m really happy with it. February 21, 2014
Pantry Solution We ended our pantry nightmare by adding two stacked sets of the Platinum elfa Mesh drawers to our pantry. Because our pantry has a bi fold door, we were unable to store items and have access to them on either side of the pantry. We were able to put a set of the drawers on each side of the pantry under the original shelving which allows us to pull out the drawers giving us access to our stored items. This also gave us more room on the original pantry shelves to store more items. February 20, 2014
Easy Access Easily assembled. Drawers slide readily open and closed. January 30, 2014
Perfect Solution I recently converted a small closet to a dry bar. After installing the countertop and mini-fridge underneath, I had a small space that needed something?? The stack shelf with rolling castors fit perfect and now holds extra glasses, ice bucket, cocktail napkins, and more. I'm very pleased. December 29, 2013
Small design flaw, we'll see how long they last I purchased these for clothing storage in lieu of dressers for our older boys. They are easy to assemble, look great, and are highly modular. They are also very pricey! These boxed kits (instead of purchasing them piece-by-piece we bought them in-box, there was a slight price break on them in the box) come complete with drawer stop pins. The pins flip and slip out quite easily. I am considering using a rubber or tapered plastic peg of my own to replace the small tack-shaped pins that come with them. May 24, 2013
Best drawers ever! Have purchased my first set of these mesh drawers and will definitely be using more in other places throughout the house. They are sturdy, hold a LOT and fit in closets so well. I highly recommend these for any room in your house that could use some organization. May 2, 2013
Platinem elfa Mesh start-a-stack I purchased this for my mother, because she is disabled and she could not use a regular dresser. She couldn't open the drawers, so I added a ribbon to the drawers, so she could pull on them to open the drawers and be more independence. April 26, 2013
Platanum Elfa Mesh Start A Stack Love this product. Use it on wheels in our kitchen. So handy ... can store anything. I store vegies and our plastic containers in ours. LUV IT! April 26, 2013
I want more! This is the best storage system! I ended up doing the customization and getting a 10-runner version. We live in a really tiny house and wanted something that would give us more storage without taking up tons of room. This was perfect, because it's tall without being too wide. It fit right in the space by my desk and I was able to store office and sewing supplies in it--things I didn't have a spot for before. I'm really frugal (my husband and I are both students, so we have to be!) so I hesitated spending the money at first. But it has been worth every penny! It seems high-quality and well constructed, so it's going to last, too. Plus putting it together was really simple. It probably took 10 minutes, if that. I think we'll be saving up for more. I would love to get one of their desk systems to replace the clunky one I've got right now! I recommend this to anyone and everyone! April 3, 2013
So easy Love this product. Everything I needed was in tunic and it only took a few minutes to put together. Fir perfect in my sons closet. Drawers have lots of room and slide easily. Going back to get another one. April 1, 2013
great for RV storage we live in a rv with limited storage. this was perfect to add drawer space to our limited area. March 23, 2013
Great Space Saver! We bought these on our first trip to the Container Store when we were getting ready to move into a South Philly Rowhome without a lot of closet space. We're so happy with the purchase. We've been able to fit a lot of clothes into the drawers and it's utilized limited closet space really well. We're going to buy one for my daughters' room next. I would definitely recommend this to anyone! March 21, 2013
great organizer This is great for organizing the stuff I had scattered all over. March 20, 2013
Nice but could be improved I am happy with the end product, but this product should really come with some instructions as well as plastic feet cap. Although easy to put together, there are some small things - like the specific side that the rails have to be attached on - that you only learn by watching the video online. This kind of information should be included as instruction. Also, it was annoying to have paid for this to be shipped only to find that I have to purchase the small plastic feet separately. March 18, 2013
Great storage!! I'm so glad I purchased this system. Was looking for something to put my extra accessories/scarves/purses in and this is it!! March 18, 2013
Exactly what we needed I LOVE these drawer sets and have reorganized all of our closets. We've installed full Elfa closets in four of our closets and I chose these drawer sets over the hanging drawers for their tight fit. I found I gained more storage space and am so happy with how they've worked out. They are sturdy and super easy to put together! March 18, 2013
Flexible and Functional! I purchased the Elfa stacks for my daughter while she was in high school for her closet storage, they worked great. Now they have moved to her college dorm room and are lined up beside her desk, they provide storage and counter space she desperately needed. They have held up fantastic, they still look great and will be with her for years to come...from teen room, to dorm room to her first apartment and then home. I really got my money's worth!!! March 18, 2013
Closet Assistance The elfa system functions well, looks nice, and does what it is supposed to. I needed to add the extra storage drawers to a walk in closet and these did just the trick. I would recommend them to anyone needing the extra storage or organization help, although they will take a few minutes to put together. March 18, 2013
Perfect Bathroom Closet Solution I got this for a small bathroom closet with a large open space in the bottom. Space has been underused for a long time. It has to remain accessible as it is where my plumbing wall access is located, so I needed a moveable solution. This works perfectly. Smooth gliding drawers, nice looking, relatively compact and add the casters - easy to move. Takes a bit of pounding with a rubber mallet to get it together, but overall it was very easy to build. March 7, 2013
Indispensable Storage Solution I purchased the widest mesh drawers available. It's a five drawer unit, graduating larger in depth from top to bottom. I use the shallow drawer on top for all my sewing/knitting notions. The remaining drawers hold my yarn and fiber stash. Without this wonderful storage option, I would have had nowhere for all my fibery goodness! I topped the unit off with the wood butcher block, which makes a good work surface and looks nice. February 22, 2013
Fabulous Mesh elfa Drawer set! This Elfa Drawer set is a Perfect way to store all of my makeup, hair products, & beauty tools! It fits right under my vanity, and I put wheels on it to easily roll in & out.. Nothing falls through the mesh, & everything is neatly organized & easy to see! February 18, 2013
Scrapbooker's Dream Come True ORGANIZATIONAL ISSUE: Before purchasing this drawer system I had scrapbooking materials from one end of my craft room to the other. My attempt to manage the chaos of paper, letters, stamps, ribbon, punches, scissors, writing utensils, glue, and more was done using various plastic bins and folders. Inevitably I'd be 20 minutes into a project and have already lost sight of where my materials were located as they were strewn throughout the room. This chaos made working on projects that were intended to be fun almost annoying and certainly frustrating. So one day I decided I needed a new organization solution and headed to the Container Store. SOLUTION: After thoroughly browsing the store I decided these elfa drawers were it! A variety of width and height dimensions for drawers as well as being able to build the unit low or tall in height makes this system work for anyone⿿s needs. I built the tallest, widest option available as I had a lot of supplies to organize. Many of the drawers I chose were shallower so it would be easy to find smaller pieces of paper and embellishments without digging through deep bins. After all, the plastic bins I had at home provided a deep drawer solution already which was exactly the reason I ended up at the Container Store to begin with. One more suggestion⿦ don't forget the cart wheels. You'll be glad you purchased them as it makes repositioning the cart out of your way so easy. My craft room serves multiple purposes so it⿿s very handy to tuck the elfa cart in a corner when I'm not using it. ASSEMBLY: The unit was very easy to assemble taking about 45 minutes mostly due to time it takes to pair up pieces. If you don⿿t have a mallet, no need to buy one.. a hammer wrapped in a cloth will do just fine. LIFE WITH THE elfa DRAWER UNIT: After organizing everything using the elfa drawer unit, I was even more thrilled than anticipated with the results. All my supplies now have a designated home with additional room to store future purchases. I highly recommend purchasing a system that will not only meet your current needs, but also provide room for new things. After organizing everything I was aware of things I was low on and started enjoying my hobby so much more that I couldn't wait to expand my tool set and buy new things. The upfront cost is well worth the benefit provided by this organization drawer system. Yes, plastic bins can work, but the elfa drawers will make you enjoy your hobby so much more. Take it from an organizational enthusiast.. Rest assured, you will not be disappointed with this purchase!! February 14, 2013
Couldn't be easier to get organized! This was so easy to assemble - only needed a mallet, which I don't have, so used a hammer wrapped in a towel. Primitive, but it worked. After assembly, realized that casters were not included, so had to go back to buy casters and drawer stops. Also bought a solid melamine top which finishes off the unit nicely. I just wish the cashier had suggested these additional purchases when I was checking out. February 1, 2013
Easy to assemble, looks good Purchased for daughter's room to go with Platinum and Zebrawood study center. Easy to assemble, great storage and works well with rest of Elfa products. Highly recommend May 25, 2012
Like another helper! We have a flower design business and do weddings & receptions. We bought 3 of these plus casters and can roll all our supplies & flowers to each table and get finished in half the time and not be exhausted. Be sure to buy the rubber mallet....they make the shelves still beautiful when you finish putting them together. Thank you so much Container Store! May 1, 2012
Fine Mesh perfect for small items We use this with the platinum topper for Lego Storage for our 6 y.o. It's durable, and even the tiniest pieces won't fall through. The full tray can easily glide out so you can view and dig through the Lego pieces when building a set. Exactly what we needed. The staff was very helpful in telling us assembly tips and they were spot in, it works great! April 27, 2012
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act