< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Platinum elfa Door & Wall Media Rack Solution

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Platinum Media Storage Door Rack

Platinum elfa Door & Wall Media Rack Solution

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Platinum Media Storage Door Rack

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

EASY and ORGANIZED
5 out of 5

I recently moved to a smaller kitchen with 1/2 the storage space and couldn't use my current method for spices. To top it all off, I have a 15 inch pantry door (smaller than a standard size door) and was worried about finding something that would work. I was thrilled to find the one rack door system by Elfa- PERFECT! Not to mention...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Not all doors are equal
3 out of 5

We have an 80+ yr old house with equally old doors. The design of our doors doesn't allow us to screw in the middle hole (the doors are 2-paneled with the top panel being much longer/taller than the bottom panel). My husband is worried that just using the top and bottom holes to anchor in the rod isn't sufficient tnough to hold...

Read the full review >
Platinum elfa Door &amp; Wall Media Rack Solution 4.7 5 20 20
FABULOUS PRODUCT I love this product. Its easy to install for a clutz like me. I wish I had more doors. I have Elfa door systems on every one of my doors. April 29, 2013
Sturdy and functional I needed a place to store DVDs where my toddler could not reach them and scratch them. After purchasing this door-mounted elfa media storage unit, I am now a huge believer in this product! It was super easy to install (I'm 6 months pregnant and had no assistance), it's very sturdy with no banging when you open or close the door, and you can barely see it on the outside! I love that there's no damage to the door when you attach with the clamps and you can easily move it to another door in your house as your needs change. I have the clamps, rod, 3 media baskets, plastic dividers, one deep basket and two sets of hooks at the bottom to store backpacks and jackets out of sight and easy to grab for my little ones. I now plan to get the gift wrap storage rack, rack for my pantry, bathroom and nursery...and maybe also utility room! Possibilities are endless and accessories are easy to move if you change your mind. I'm hoping to get a gift card to The Container Store for Mother's Day so I can buy more! LOVE IT!! April 26, 2013
Great space saver I love keeping my movies out of the way while still easily in reach. April 15, 2013
AMAZING, I love this media rack. I need more doors in my house for these. April 13, 2013
Awesome space saver! I am an exercise DVD addict! I bought this Elfa media door & wall rack for my exercise room to store my exercise DVDs. By using this awesome space saver on the inside of my closet door I don't take up any valuable exercise floor space to store my DVDs. The only thing better is if I would have bought the full door length track so I could store more exercise DVDs. :) April 1, 2013
Best storage solution ever! I am a Container Store addict, and often buy products for purposes other than their intended use. This Elfa door rack is in my coat closet, and it contains hats, scarves, gloves, umbrellas, etc. Each category has it's own basket and it saves me so much time when I am leaving my apt. in the morning. No more endless searching for a matching pair of gloves! March 28, 2013
Best Use of Space After moving back in with my parents I have ten years of stuff to get into one bedroom. Most is in storage, but I have gotten a lot in my room with the help of the Container Store. All my DVDs and box sets fit against the back wall of my closet, floor to ceiling with this magnificent system. It's even better now that the DVD shelves are open and do not have individual disc slots. February 25, 2013
Door & Wall Media Rack This system is easy to install and makes use of previously unuable space. Assembles in minutes. April 29, 2012
great idea Organizing the basement and was tired of our current system taking up space. This is a great solution and hold a ton of DVDs and CDs April 28, 2012
EASY and ORGANIZED I recently moved to a smaller kitchen with 1/2 the storage space and couldn't use my current method for spices. To top it all off, I have a 15 inch pantry door (smaller than a standard size door) and was worried about finding something that would work. I was thrilled to find the one rack door system by Elfa- PERFECT! Not to mention the 13 1/2 inch baskets. It was so easy to install and it's sturdy enough for all my spices. I have 8 baskets hanging on the rack- works like a charm! April 11, 2012
Super storage solution! This product was very easy to assemble, is nice and sturdy, and completely helped us reorganize a closet. We use this shelf to hold our dvd's. I would definately recommend it to others looking for a solution for all their dvd's and cd's. March 20, 2012
Great Buy Very compact and stores a lot of products that would otherwise get lost on a shelf. love it! March 20, 2012
very helpful stores a lot of food in pantries without taking up much space. This is a wonderful product and I highly recommend it! March 19, 2012
Premium Solution for a Perennial Problem Our kids' DVDs, videos and CD's have been sprawling all over their playroom for years. Enter the elfa Door & Wall Media Rack Solution. HOORAY!! I installed it and filled it up in less than 10 minutes. Now all their DVDs, CDs and (yes, we still own them) videocassettes are in "ABC Order" on the door to their toy storage closet. Voila! Best of all, I did not have to make holes in the door with elfa's OverDoor hooks, yet the rack is sturdy and the storage bins are height adjustable. Love it, Love it, Love it! March 5, 2012
Not all doors are equal We have an 80+ yr old house with equally old doors. The design of our doors doesn't allow us to screw in the middle hole (the doors are 2-paneled with the top panel being much longer/taller than the bottom panel). My husband is worried that just using the top and bottom holes to anchor in the rod isn't sufficient tnough to hold the weight of all the DVDs. We are using the brackets BUT the door is also slightly thinner than what today's current door is. We had to shove some wood shims into the bracket to hold it tight. Overall, the product is a great concept and I would recommend for someone with newer doors that would fit some of the standard features to this system. For me, I wish there was a bracket that came with the system to anchor down the middle of the rod (like you use with plumbing pipes to hold them in place), or more holes to choose from to fit any door type, or an adjustable bracket to make it fit more shug on a thin door. February 23, 2011
media rack love it. hung it on the wall next to my kids xbox. Perfect for keeping all of their games off the floor. Put a basket on the bottom hook to hold controllers, headsets, etc. January 18, 2011
Great space saver This is a great way to keep all of those DVD's out of sight, but easy to find. It was super easy to install and saves tons of space! May 18, 2010
media addicts need apply My sister and I have a huge collection of dvds, video games, and cds in our house. We could never figure out a way to organize things without utilizing all of our space and keeping an uncluttered feel to the house. We went into our local store and one of the employees helped us figure out exactly what to buy - this - and it was a miracle saver. It's easy to install yourself and you can add different size shelves to deal with cds, dvds, or books if you want. I love the Elfa and can't wait to win the lottery to buy more. May 2, 2010
I purchased this over the door rack for our home theater. Over all I'm very satisfied with it and would recommend it. The only thing I don't like is that there is no spot for a double dvd or dvd's that aren't in the standard case. It does hold a lot and looks great, which was our goal. March 3, 2010
Great idea I have this rack full of DVDs. as long as you secure it tight and have a padding between the clamps and door (to not scratch or damage the door) it works great. Thin doors need a small spacer on it or else the racks will swivel and hit the face of the door. March 3, 2010
1-20 of 20