x
 

Walnut & Platinum elfa décor Walk-In Master Closet

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Walnut & Platinum elfa décor Walk-In Master Closet

Most helpful top-rated review

8 of 8 people found this review helpful

So worth it!
5 out of 5

I am in LOVE with our platinum & walnut master closet. We had it custom designed, and at first I was planning to just use the design to use some other system to save some money. After thinking about the installation and having people at the store show us how easy it was, we decided to save up, wait for the sale and splurge on the real thing. I have...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Walnut & Platinum elfa décor Walk-In Master Closet 5 5 60 60
Walnut and Platinum We installed the Walnut and Platinum elfa system into our master closet. It has reorganized us like you wouldn't believe! It is actually faster to get ready in the morning because all our clothes are categorized, and it looks very classy and high-end. We love it and now our teenage daughter wants the same system for her closet. Overall a great experience and investment for your home. April 27, 2012
Love! I love our Elfa master closet! We gave the dimensions to one of the designers at the Paramus store and she figured out what would best utilize the space. They brought all the components out to us and it was really simple to install once we did all the measurements at home. It's BEAUTIFUL! April 27, 2012
Love, love, love my new closet I had been wanting to redo my master bedroom closet in my town home for 17 years. While visiting my son and family in Houston area we went into the Container Store. There was what I had been looking for. I talk with a Sales Associate and he told me they can design my closet and ship the components to me. I live in Iowa. When I got home I did just that. Was very please with the design service. The Representative that I spoke with was very helpful. We tweaked the design a few times and then I ordered it. Everything arrived via UPS and my handyman came and prepped my closet and then assembled everything for me. If is absolutely beautiful and I love love love it. I can't believe how much more useable space I have. May 12, 2014
LOVE IT! We just moved and had to have the elfa system in our closets! Our other house has them and we love them. The new house has a very strange format, with weird angles and the elfa specialist was the amazing. She helped us get the most for our space. All of our neighbors now have "closet envy" and will be going to the Container Store to get theirs. May 2, 2014
Everything in its place! A friend recommended Elfa systems to me years ago and I am hooked. As a recent bride with a new home, my husband was new to Elfa and he too is now a fan. We started with our master bedroom walk-in closet. Our kitchen pantry is next. Can't wait. April 29, 2014
Best closet EVER! My husband and I remodeled our whole closet. The salespeople at Container store were great. They helped us with ideas and arrangements. We just love the functionality and looks! We did walnut and platinum. Wouldn't change a thing! April 27, 2014
4 Years Old and NO Problems I started designing my closet online and over the phone and then took it too the store to fine tune. Staff was interested in helping me make this the best closet ever! I learned how to use a drill and installed the entire closet myself on a Saturday afternoon with no problem. i did have to purchase a special drill bit at a hardware store before I got started. Other than that everything I needed was picked up and loaded into my van at the store. My closet is now 4 years old working like it did the first day I installed it. Quality product which is rare these days. Too bad the Container Store does NOT make refrigerators. April 27, 2014
Love our closet, easy to install The Elfa closet system added significant storage space to our closet. We did not put shelves on the back wall as our closet is somewhat narrow and it would be difficult to see items on side wall if we used the whole space. We plan to put a full length mirror on the back wall. Since we have very high ceilings in the master closet, we added 2 additional level of shelves for additional storage. We can hold about 20 large storage containers on the top shelves. The system was easy to install. The time consuming part was taking down existing shelving, patching the wall, and re-painting. Recommend paying extra for the decorative wood on the front of the shelves and if you can afford it, for the lower shelf. It makes it look more elegant. April 25, 2014
Simply in love! I am in love with my Walnut & Platinum elfa décor closet!! It has made my life so much easier and I don't know if I could ever go back to a closet without it! Not only has it saved me room in my master bedroom by not needing a dresser, but also saved me room in my laundry room by taking out my laundry sorting bins and adding in the hampers as part of the elfa design. My designer at the Woodlands location, Mona, was amazing and could not have been more helpful! My husband loves how neat and organized everything looks and feels. I'm thinking about doing my 3 year old's closet next! April 7, 2014
My closet is my happy place I saw an article in a consumer magazine about closet design. Elfa was recommended but was also the most expensive. I wasn't sure which direction to go until I was discussing it with a coworker who had elfa closets. She swore by her elfa closets which sold me. I printed the worksheet and made an appointment with a designer. The designer and I created a new closet and set the installation date. The installer arrived promptly and was helpful to show me how the pieces fit together and how versatile they are. As I was moving clothes and storage boxes back into the closet, I had to make adjustments. It was effortless for me to move shelves and add rows of baskets to fit my needs. Now I understand and agree with the consumer magazine. There are THREE important things I want to share. 1. Flexibility (who knew I needed more low shelves for heavy storage boxes) 2. The ease of returning unwanted parts back to the store 3. Packaging is minimal and easy to recycle. March 4, 2014
Better than those more expensive closet systems I took advantage of the annual elfa sale and I am so glad I did. My Closet is walk in but was a challenge to design the perfect elfa system since it has odd dimensions. The designer was patient as we tried different designs and she listed to my opinions. I chose the platinum with walnut and increased usable space by at least 20% or more. it is beautiful. The rods are adjustable and easy to reach and the drawers are great. Large and easy glide I now have more space. And I love the valet hangers- get two, you will use them. I used the delivery and installation service and it was great- both men were courteous and professional. I attached a before and after but the after pic does not do the system justice. Next year I tackle my long double closet- can't wait February 15, 2014
Awesome product! I created a closet layout in the store with a designer---similar to this one. We have a huge walk-in closet and filled 3 walls with elfa. My husband helped me hang the top tracks and I did the rest. The design was easy to follow. We love our new closet!!! May 5, 2013
Ops we keep buying this Product We installed the Walnut and Platinum elfa system into two different houses. We love it so much after our first experience we had to have it in our new home. It has reorganized us like you wouldn't believe! In our first house it tripled the hanging space and ended up being a selling feature of the home. The designers worked with us on both projects that would best utilize the space. Our family has even started using the products in their remodels and are LOVING the results. We have installed the product ourselves and when my wife was pregnant we had it installed by the store. It depends on your do-it-yourself level which way to go, the best way to go is buy this product it will change your closets and be the go-to. High quality, looks expensive, long lasting what more could you ask for with these prices we are definitely sold. May 2, 2013
BEST CLOSET EVER Got my favorite closet after waiting over 10 years April 26, 2013
Excellent DIY! For closet, office and more! Elfa is simply amazing! Measure the area you want to remodel and an in-store expert will help you choose just what you want and need for your dream closet, office, or other area. I have used elfa's walnut and platinum option to remodel both my walk-in master closet and my new home office. Elegant and stunning, this combination of wood and metal truly transforms any area. Elfa makes it seem as if your remodel costs a fortune, when in reality, it turns out to be much cheaper than most other options. If you want to transform any part of your home and keep it extremely organized, choose elfa and you will not be disappointed. Elfa is quick and easy to install yourself or with a friend (I chose this option), but you can always choose to have a professional intaller come to do it for you. I have no regrets in choosing elfa from The Container Store for my master closet and office. April 26, 2013
Best Closet System Ever I absolutely love the Elfa closet system!!! It was so easy to install. My 6yr old and I put it together. I kid you not! It is sophisticated looking (yes, I like a good looking closet) and durable. It is makes it a true pleasure to keep my clothing and shoes organized. Best Ever! April 25, 2013
Love my Elfa closets! We had an elfa closet for the house we owned in Texas and found it created an incredible amount of space. So when we bought a house in Oregon, we wanted to have it be organized, roomy, and attractive, too. Rather than using one of the "out of the box" Elfa designs, we had the design consultants work with our dimensions plus the items we wanted to store (in the way we wanted). They put together a custom design - for FREE! - and we ordered it. Installing the master walk-in closet took about one weekend. We removed everything from the original, patched holes, and repainted. After the paint dried, we started putting the parts in. The instructions and video were very helpful as a few things were unclear at first. But everything went in exactly as planned, and the closet is amazing! Instead of piles of junk on shelves, I now have everything neatly organized in slide-out drawers and clear bins. My shoes live on beautiful 2-deep slide-out shelves, and hubby's pants are on the slide-out pants hanger. The pants-hanger is actually the only item I don't care for. The rods are so close together, you can really only put one pair of heavy pants on every other rod. I suppose if you had only thin, slick-fabric pants you might get one pair on each rod. We are retired, so he mostly wears jeans and other heavy pants. He says he loves the pants hanger and that he could put pants on every rod, so it's just my opinion. I will say that you do have to dust the walnut parts. Because they're dark wood, they do show dust. It doesn't take me very long, but if that's a concern for you, just be aware of it. The design of this closet created so much space, I still have several empty drawers. It is almost like getting a second closet. I have found that to be true every time we've done this (3 times now). The Walnut and Platinum was a bit more expensive, I think, but it is so attractive, it was worth it. Overall, I absolutely love this closet. I love going in to it, looking at it, and just knowing how much space is there. I am working on doing every closet in our house with elfa (one per year). April 17, 2013
By Far......The Best Purchase Ever We decided to remodel our master closet and were looking at all the competition....and we found NOTHING! As a last resort, I remembered shopping at The Container Store, for a work purchase and remembered that I had seen items for the closet, so as a last stop, we went to the Walnut Creek location, and we fell in love with the Elfa products. Our entire master closet now looks like a professional Hollywood dressing rom. And even though my husband put our closet together, it was so easy, I could have done it all by myself. The best part of it is we can continue to grow our closet by adding additional pieces, or we can rearrange at the snap of a finger! April 15, 2013
Organization heaven I moved into a cookie cutter house. Of course I got a standard closet. Needed a solution fast. My first and only thought was the Elfa system at The Container Store. I am amazed at how many components of the Elfa system fit into my closet. I got a really great closet with room to spare. Thanks Container Store. You are awesome! April 3, 2013
My favorite room in the house! We had a huge closet full of dead space, but not anymore!! Being able to customize the closet for me and my husband has been amazing! When we show our closet to others, their reaction in OMG! Our neighbors have the same house with the same closet and got the same exactly thing. March 19, 2013
Outstanding It's classy, clean and beautiful. a little tricky to put together, but oh, so worth it. March 18, 2013
Amazing closet! I purchased a walnut and platinum walk-in closet (smaller version than in the picture) and I love it. My closet went from a random mess of bars and homemade wood shelves to a show place. I love the sliding jewelry drawers, shoe racks, etc. I used the outer walnut facades for a nice finish to the platinum shelving and a complete wood shelf for an improved look near eye level. Everything slides easily and is easy to organize. I had this professionally installed, but when I added extra drawers, it was easy enough to add them myself to the racks. March 18, 2013
100% worth the investment! We just purchase our second Elfa system from the container store. We couldn't be happier. Installation was easy and it is just a fun project! Elfa systems made organizing our closet a fun experience ratter than he usual boring shore, it makes it easier and more fun to get ready in the mornings when things are organized and visible and it makes putting laundry away so much easier! I stand by the quality and functionality of this solution. It is 100% worth the investment. March 18, 2013
Loving my new closet!! I've had my new Elfa closet for about 4 days now and I absoutely love it! I used the Container Store design service (online) and they designed all four closets for us. I watched for the annual sale and jumped on it! We had the 4 closets installed by their approved installer. The installer ran into a slight problem with measurements with one wall but was able to work around it. They started the install at 830 and finished before 3 pm. My husband was out of town and this was a total surprise for him. We love Elfa!!!very good quality, easy to customize. March 15, 2013
Excellent Closet System I recently designed and installed the Walnut and Platinum system in my master closet. I am impressed! It is versatile, functional, interchangeable and just gorgeous! I installed it myself and it took quite a bit of time (a few hours every evening for 3 weeks) but the staff were super helpful when I had questions and in the end it was definitely worth it! I have expanded my wardrobe just by organizing it, I'm so excited! I've included a before and after photo. February 19, 2013
Love Elfa Shelving In our former home we added Elfa Shelving to Master Closet, home office, Laundry closet, and tons of space in our garage! When we sold it to move into larger house, it was a key selling feature! In our new home we have done one closet so far, and have plans for another closet. We planning to start in our garage this summer 2012! April 28, 2012
So worth it! I bought a similar closet during the 30% off sale. This closet is soooo worth the money! And, it's pretty easy to install. I did it myself and saved some cash. You won't regret this purchase! April 27, 2012
My new master closet Organizing my new elfa master walk-in closet and loving it! I will update with photos of my finished organized space. April 27, 2012
Dream Closet!!! I don't know why I procrastinated for so long. The elfa consultants at the container store did all the designing. With just a few measurements they were able to offer me several options to choose from. Not only were they helpful and patience, but also knew the elfa product line throughly. The only downfall in the whole process was cleaning out the closet, so they could get in it to build my dream closet!! It is beautiful, durable and will never go out of style. April 27, 2012
Best Closet Ever When I bought my condo a few years back, I was confronted with one problem. Although I had a pretty good amount of storage, the closets and cabinets were not utilizing their space to the fullest potential. My first project was the Master Closet. With the help of a Container Store associate, we mapped out the best use of the space. I picked everything up that day and installed the entire closet in 2 days (1 day for paint drying). I have since done all the closets in the house! Yes, I take people all around the house and show them the Elfa. I'm that guy! April 27, 2012
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act