x
 

Walnut & White elfa décor Master Walk-In Closet

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Walnut & White elfa décor Master Walk-In Closet

Most helpful top-rated review

7 of 9 people found this review helpful

The Container Store to the Rescue!
5 out of 5

Our closet was an overflowing unorganized messed! We had the standard builders grade closet and it was just not laid out properly. We had tried organizing it ourselves with containers and storage boxes but it just didn't help much. A co-worker recommended Elfa so we took a trip to the Container Store to see what it was all about. The staff was...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Walnut & White elfa décor Master Walk-In Closet 5 5 39 39
Elfa product line amazing The closet is my loft is fairly small and wanted a organized space with sufficient storage. I bought the ELFA walnut closet design. I was very impressed with the design procedure. They take details of all your closet belongings and provide various design options. The products are very compact and light wight. I chose to install it myself. The installation guide was not the best but after watching the videos, it made it a lot easy. I loved the fact that the shelves can be moved around and stacked as you like. It comes at a price point but it is totally worth it. May 4, 2014
We Come Out of the Stone Age My wife and I have suffered for 10 years in our home with two small closets. Of course in time our wardrobe continued to grow to the point were we completely ran out of space. Most of my wife's dresses would end up on the hanging on our bed, in garbage bags or piled up on our bed. At night we would wipe all the close off our beds onto the floor and shove what would fit in the bottom of our closets. The rest was placed into bags. It was just demoralizing not being able to find your cloths when you needed them. Our life was just a mess! Since we had an extra bedroom next to our master bedroom and I made the decision to build a walk-in closet. We looked at many systems but they just didn't have the quality I was looking for to last many years and provide durability. Then we came across the Elfa System at Container Store. I was immediately impressed with the quality of the product, the options available and the warranty that backs up the product. I brought my measurements in and the lady that assisted us was VERY helpful and used her software to design the closet. She just asked us a few questions on what we wanted to use it for and then built it. In addition, I actually made two separate purchases and she made sure at the time of installation they were put together so I didn't get overcharged for installation. YOU ROCK! GREAT SERVICE. So we bought during the end of year sale and had it installed and saved 30 percent. The installation was an extremely pleasant experience. The tech educated me on how it was installed and every aspect of the system including care and maintenance (which there isn't much to know. Another plus for the product). We were so happy to have this, I took the next day off of work and moved all our stuff into our new closet room. My wife and I have NOT been this organized in the last 10 years of our lives. This was a great personal investment in ourselves! I attached before and after pictures but this doesn't do the problem justice. We had two closets (one completely caved in because of weight of the cloths), several cheep free standing hanger racks and the room we used for the closet was packed with cloths everywhere. I only wish I could add a few more pictures so you could see our 10 year pain. THANK YOU CHERRY HILL, NJ CONTAINER STORE TEAM FOR YOUR HELP! April 2, 2014
Totally worth every penny! Seriously! Fabulous ELFA experience! Staff remained flexible and supportive even after multiple re-configurations due to builder errors. Did not matter which staff person or shift we showed up at, everyone on the Austin ELFA team listened patiently to us and assisted with fixing our contractor created problems. We now have a beautiful and efficient masterpiece. Our freshly painted Tiffany blue closet (trimmed in white) really shows off our classy ELFA Walnut Unit. The system is trés versatile. I continue to find different ways to rearrange and showcase my prized shoes. We've now added a small chandelier and a silk curtain panel. POW!! A small scale rock star closet! Thanks! December 2, 2013
Totally awesome closet--A place for everything We totally love our new closet. The team was excellent to work with and we were able to make changes to the design so it fit our new closet perfectly. We have to exchange some pieces for others but all in all it went up fast & everything fit well. Everyone who sees our new closet just love it. Thank you Elfa!!! Can't wait to do a couple of closets upstairs & our garage. April 27, 2013
Best purchase ever! My fiancé & I purchased a lot of pieces from this set for our master bedrooms closet. We purchased it but installed it ourselves & it was very easy to put together! Very good directions were included! This is the best investment we have made for our house! It had made our disorganized, messy closet very clean, organized & easy to find stuff! I think anyone with a home should have this! I know you may be thinking isn't it pricey? Why do I need it? Well, you can find your clothing a lot faster, your closet will no longer be embarrassing to show off, your stuff will be organized and everything will have a home! Not only that but you also work with an Elfa specialist to find the best closet to fit your needs! April 2, 2013
Best organizer, ever We recently created his and her walk in closet for our new master bedroom. We used elfa and the in store assistant to layout the closets. I cannot beleive how much storage I have now. I went from storing things in multiple closets throughout the house to a well organized single closet with room to spare...or shop for :) I can see all my clothes, shoes and handbags now. The added flexibility of being able to change the layout it later without destroying your walls, makes this the absolute best you can get. March 18, 2013
Great product We had this product installed when we remodeled our master bath and bedroom. Excellent quality, prompt installation. It is an investment but adds a lot to the quality and resale value of your home. Recommend this product and we will continue to upgrade our closets with products like this as we are able. March 18, 2013
Great Closet-great value We are remodeling our home and were looking for closet solutions. We shopped around and found we coud get a beautiful closet for more than half the price of some other closet companies. We got wonderful design help and we especially liked the versatility of the closet. if we change our minds, the closet can change with us. We will be using Elfa in a few other areas of our home as soon as this project is done. And by the way--installation is easy ! March 18, 2013
Just Plain Elegant I have lived in my house for 19 years and had a builder grade closet that had a few organized sections.. I finally made the decision to purchase and I am very pleased. I purchased and had installed the platinum/walnut walk in closet system. The installer arrived exactly on time, and completed the job in 2 hours. I have racks for heels and flats, belt hooks, wood and platinum shelving galore, lots of sections for my many shirts, jackets, dresses, suits, a gliding pant rack, a mesh drawer for scarves and an express valet rod. I am able to organize so that I can see my clothing at a glance and have a place for my purses, hats and other items. I am ecstatic and I just go in my closet and stand. Just amazing. I plan to have this system installed in my other bedrooms as well during the next sale. March 14, 2013
Finely No clatter!! we have put alfa sistem to my Husbend's closet and it made the world of a diferenc.the clatter is gone and when I am puting his washed clouse in it is much easier for me. we just bagth a nother alfa sistem in white for the baby's room and when it is dun we will post the pickturs. Next year it will be my turn with alfa closet :)) Also when we put the alfa closet in after a fregvent use we wherent as asutisfide but the greatest thing is you can chang it us many times you whant so you can make it work for any person and any quantiti of close. I just Love it! March 3, 2013
Love My New Master Bedroom Closet I have a new love in my life...my master bedroom closet!! I find myself going in there for no reason....just to look at all the organization and beauty. I'm mad that I didn't take a before picture because it's hard to imagine how bad my closet was before. Elfa is very easy to install. My husband it not very handy...but yet he was able to install the main track and then I did all the components. The nice thing, is because of all the holes on the main track...it's likely you are going to hit at least one stud...this gave me comfort that this thing wasn't going to fall off the walls. This is my third closet using Elfa, but I have to say the master bedroom closet is my favorite. We splurged on this one and did the fascia wood trim. It definitely classes it up! We took advantage of the 30% January sale...and it helped! If I had to complain about anything it would be putting on the fascia at the end. My fingers were raw by the time I was done installing all the trim work. I did not use shelf liners for all my shelfs, but I found the fascia to be more sturdy on those shelves where there were liners. Not sure if this was user error. I think I'm going to get liners for all the shelves, for this reason. January 21, 2013
elfa Walnut/White elfa Closet If I could give it six stars I would. In store, we were able to design an elfa closet solution that maximized all available space in our walk-in closet. We gained over 2 feet of hanging space overall. We added on the belt rack and pull-out shoe organizer. We also had it installed and could not beleive how easy it was. we did some solid shelving and some mesh, to let light through. Can't wait to makeover another closet with elfa. May 6, 2012
Walnut/white elfa closet This is the greatest system to install yourself. The dark walnut really adds a classy touch to the closet. Highly recomment the solid shelves, valet rod and the slack rack. Every closet in my beach house is a walk in and every closet has been Elfa'd. May 3, 2012
My favorite closet Very helpful designer in the store. This is the best closet system I have seen and I loved my closet so much I purchased another Elfa system for another closet. April 28, 2012
ELFA Closet - Walnut Originally purchased the closet system for my walk-in closet. It was so easy to install (and looked amazing) I went back and purchased the system for all the closets in my condo. LOVE IT! April 27, 2012
Whole Home Solution We love our Elfa closets! My wife and I lived in a one bedroom condo for 9 years and quickly out grew the cheap closet system that came with the unit. About 5 years ago, my wife and I purchased a closet system from Container Store. We could not be happier with the purchase. The closet system we purchased included tons of shelving, 9 rows of high heal shoe racks for my wife, and tons of hanging space. We also purchase the wire drawers with the walnut fascia and the jewelry drawer. The other great accessory is the pull-out tie rack and the walnut and chrome hooks for the end of each shelf. We recently built a 3,000 square foot house and had our builder leave out all built-ins for closets, the pantry and utility room. We purchased the Elfa system for the whole house. The quote we received from the builder for the equivalent build-out was 3-times the cost of the Elfa shelfing we wanted! We used the Container Store recommended installer and they completed the entire house in one day. Thanks to Container Store for making a great product at a great price! April 27, 2012
elfa closet This closet system is awesome. If you have someone who is handy removing your old closet rods and shelving, then you'll be very happy to save money on the labor. We bought this system during the annual elfa sale, and we were very excited. It took us 2 days to install due to repainting the old closet. I have a standard walk-in. My husband and his friend did the heavy duty stuff and placed the top rails. I did the installation of the rest by myself. It was quite fun. My word of advice is to definitely use the ruler that elfa provides. Things can get out of alignment pretty easily and that will throw your whole project off. The ruler keeps you on track. Love Love Love Elfa April 27, 2012
An Organizer's Dream I live in a studio apartment without a closet space. I have a sizable wardrobe and I'm a neat freak. This closet was easy to assemble and fit perfectly into the available nook in my room. I have shelves separating scarves, sweaters and shoe boxes and pull out drawers to accommodate flats, wedges and heels, with a shelf just for boots. Coats hang off a rail in the middle and there's a large pull out drawer at the bottom for laundry. This is great for organizing a visible space and my friends are all impressed with the great use of space. April 4, 2012
Love my Elfa I bought and had this installed in my master closet and love it so much I bought the systems for my kids rooms. Worth saving up for and also waited til they were on sale saved a bunch. Love them! April 1, 2012
Wonderful We love this closet! It was easy to install and is beautiful and functional. We designed our own version online and fits perfectly! March 28, 2012
elfa closet We really love our new closet! So easy to install and truly a space saver . We were able to organize our clothes neatly and perfectly. February 26, 2012
Humanity in shopping The Container Store simply puts humanity back in shopping. The staff is warm, real, personable, knowledgable and then truely desire your input in your Elfa Design. I never felt over sold during these trying economic time; rather tended to like Grandma making sure the kids are happy. A truely great product, excellent bright staff and a pleasure in servicve and getting my "money's worth". Cheers!!! dkjatl February 26, 2012
Walk In Custom Closet Best experinece with sales person. Product is living up to expectations and beyond. ELFA fits the bill. February 15, 2011
The Container Store to the Rescue! Our closet was an overflowing unorganized messed! We had the standard builders grade closet and it was just not laid out properly. We had tried organizing it ourselves with containers and storage boxes but it just didn't help much. A co-worker recommended Elfa so we took a trip to the Container Store to see what it was all about. The staff was so helpful and friendly, they designed our closet right there at the store and emailed us the plans so we could go home and think about it. They put a lot of thought into the organization of our closet, when we went to order we only changed a few things (we didn't change the layout just changed things like ordered ventilated shelving rather than the solid wood shelves). The ordering process was very simple (we live about 30 mins from the nearest store), we just called made a few changes and setup the order and installation. My husband picked up our items from the store which were ready to go when he arrived at his scheduled time and the store helped him load up the truck. The installation company was very prompt, friendly and professional. They installed the items a week after we ordered them and it only took him 4 hours to install for our walk-in master. They will also remove the old closet rods, patch up the walls and touch up the paint before installing. We decided to have it installed to save time but the system looks pretty easy to install if you decided to do it yourself. The finished product is awesome, looks great and of course organized everything. The drawers are nice and deep and hold tons, my husband loves his pull out shoe rack and pant rack. The best for me is my wall of 12 inch by 32 inch shelving to store my shoes. Their clear plastic shoe boxes are great and I can fit 12 boxes per shelf, since they are clear I can easily find a pair. They also installed a low bar that I can hang my boots from, they sell inserts with hooks, they are so great! Their system really utilizes every inch of your closet, they customize it to your particular needs and budget and to top it off it looks nice and neat. Elfa really simplified our life, during our hectic mornings I can now find an outfit quickly to wear. We can't wait to do the next closet! January 13, 2011
Great closet system, a MUST have! This is the best most versatile closet system, hands down. You have to pay a little more; but, it is worth it. The shelves are super strong and get even stronger when attached to the vertical steel hanging system (I've tried other closet systems and those shelves bow under the weight not good). What even better is that if you decide to move, you can take the system with you-just remove the shelves, remove the vertical rods, unscrew the top mounting rack and voila instant shelves on the go, Genius design! Comes with pretty good instructions and they provide all the stuff you need to install: screws, finishes, and you can return what you didn't use for a refund! It doesn't get any better than that! January 12, 2011
Great closet system This is a great product. I had an employee help me with my master closet. I love the design and all of the fun extras..jewelry holder, belt hooks. I chose the white with walnut and it looks really good. My house is a colonial and the employee said the platinum, which I really love may look to modern in my home. The white blends in well with my trim. I did have the Elfa installed, which is very pricey. I think it is worth it though..it took 2 hours rather then 8 and no fighting with my husband! It you want to utilize your space, buy this closet system. I am very pleased and I can't wait to do more..kids closets and mudroom are next on my list....lastly, I purchased this in the store and while giving my info I included my e-mail. The next day, I received an e-mail from the CS saying I can receive 20% off my next order b/c I joined there e-mail list. I called right away, ready to cancel my order and re do it. The woman on the phone was so nice and gave me the 20% off my entire closet....worth it! I know they have a sale coming up in Sept. and also there big on is in Jan. July 30, 2010
My organized closet makes me feel calm... I compared several other systems before selecting Elfa. The "other" major closet company was twice the price for less quality. If you've been thinking about organizing your closet - do it! I treated myself and paid for their professional installation. They were able to install the same week and were finished with my walk-in closet in about 2 hours. The monetary investment you make will be well worth it each time you reach into your closet and find exactly what you are looking for. July 17, 2010
Fantastic closet The elfa closet system that I have is fantastic, it really helps to keep things neat and organized. May 31, 2010
Closet Wow We couldn't believe the transformation of our walk-in closet! We chose platinum shelving with walnut trim and it looks so great...I want to bring friends in to see my closet! It looked just like the brochure and WE DID IT ALL OURSELVES! The materials were first rate but better yet, the expert advice we received in store made all the difference. Everything was custom fit and installed perfectly! Once I started to install the shelving, we realized we needed more double-hang room than shelves, and it was no problem to bring back some items to the store and switch them out. The drawer system freed up dresser space and we just love our closet! I've waited for sales to add design elements like the walnut trim on the shelves...looks fantastic! I smile everytime I go in...I finally have a place for everything and can put everything in its place! We loved it so much, we rmoved on to install elfa in the utility room and the kids bedroom closets. We have done 4 of them and have two left to go! It is a weekend project that anyone can do. What are you waiting for? May 19, 2010
Love this stuff! I purchased this elfa style for the master bedroom closet in my new house, and I absolutely love it! I receive compliments on it all the time. It's a great for anyone who likes to keep things organized. May 19, 2010
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act