x
 

Birch & White elfa décor Classic Reach-In Closet

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Birch & White elfa décor Classic Reach-In Closet

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 5 people found this review helpful

elfa - easy, functional and fun!
5 out of 5

With the help of one of the store's elfa designers, we installed the closets of our dreams in our new house. Installation was quick and easy. With the functional flexibilty of elfa options, we made more room in the closet for our stuff - just the way we wanted. And, we had fun filling the closets with colorful storage containers that look so...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Birch & White elfa décor Classic Reach-In Closet 5 5 39 39
White and Birch walk in closet What a wonderful way to organize your clothes. The Elfa White & Birch Shelving is easy to assemble. Directions/videos are easy to follow. It lightens up a windowless room. We are very happy with the results. May 4, 2014
My closet makes my room a showplace I recently had my bedroom closet installed by Elfa. The technician was very punctual and fast. He completed the job in 1 1/2 hours. Now my closet looks like a boutuque. Everything has a place, I can see all of clothes, but the real highlight is I have the sliding shoe rack! WOW! LIFE is great! The Elfa system keeps me organized. I now hang up my clothes immediately because I can see where everything goes. It is my roadmap. April 26, 2014
Well worth the investment First off I installed by myself, super easy! Love the customization and it really took my closets to next level. I was able to utilize the space to max capacity which is so important with a reach in closet. I love the closet so much it is often on the tour of my townhouse :-) I was able to get rid of a dresser and have more than enough space to store everything. I think my before and after pictures tell you everything you need to know! ( I could only add one closet pic but both were a total transformation) I have had the elfa system for several years now and the product quality is excellent. Looks brand new! April 3, 2014
Quality in a box This closet system is of superior quality. From creating a layout online to installing the system; this closet came together beautifully. Measurements were spot on, and the installation instructions were concise, organized and easy to follow. I'm so happy with the results. I live in a VERY old house where nothing is square or straight. This system is still very stable against the back wall of the closet. I'll be adding more of these to my house. February 3, 2014
Problem Solved Living in a beach house space is extremely limited. By using the Elfa design center to solve the design issues and then installing Elfa components in closets I have organized my scrapbooking supplies, guest closet, under the stairs storage and master bedroom closet. Amazing the amount of extra storage we now have as a result of using Elfa! Problem solved! May 3, 2013
AMAZING -- A Whole New World!!! O. M. G. I LOVE LOVE LOVE my elfa closet! Since my closet was installed my life has changed. All of my clutter is stored and put away. My shoes are displayed on my elfa "shoe wall" which is what I always wanted! The designer at the store was so helpful and gave me some great suggestions and made the most of my space. I had the shelving installed and couldn't be more impressed. The installed was super friendly and doubled checked with me to make sure everything was correct. He even suggested extended a 12" bar to an 18" bar because I had a lot dresses. I waited three long years to get my elfa closet and am so HAPPY!!! Happy doesn't even describe how much I LOVE my elfa!!! May 1, 2013
LOVE Elfa!!! From design to installation then to enjoyment, you just cannot beat Elfa. Container Store employees are so knowledgeable with design and installation hints. I am still amazed at how much more efficient my closets are now that I have Elfa installed in them. I did the installation myself. This is the absolute easiest to install shelving system available. In spite of it's ease of installation, it is incredibly strong. Include other clothing storage items available at Container Store with an Elfa installation, and your closets will be super efficient. Elfa is a bit more expensive than othere systems, but I feel it is darn well worth it. My only regret is there is no Container Store in Tulsa OK. I have to travel to Fort Worth/Dallas. It is always such fun to shop at a Container Store. Such a great selection of merchandise and the friendliest and knowledgeable employees you will ever find. April 7, 2013
I Love My Closets Wow. I feel like I just dropped 50 pounds. Better than going on a diet and fitting into an old pair of jeans was getting my closets organized. Recently, I made a visit to The Container Store. I live in a small apartment and space is limited. I arrived with photographos and measurements, plus a list of requests--things I like to have, stuff I need to keep and a long list of questions--like can I have this?; I want to keep that; Can I? I wanted to know how expensive is a closet makeover? And could I afford it? I am a retiree, and live on a fixed income. I was afraid my list of wants and my list of must-haves would far exceed my financial abilities. Think again. I am here to tell you that the designer, I think her name is Jeanine, is one topnotch professional. She took one look at my photographs, and went right to work. She took into consideration every item she saw in my closets, including rolls of toilet paper, paper towels and my vacuum cleaner. Then she created a custom designed made-to-order space especially for me right before my eyes. Then, she arranged for the job to be done at my convenience. The best part is the men *there were two of those guys* arrived promptly and on time for my scheduled appointment. In less than two hours, my closets were completed--the workermen removed old hooks, wall posts and wood strips from the closet walls. They even painted the inside of my closets. I am delighted. I am excited. I recommend the Elba system and The Container Store to anyone interested in organizing their closets. Don't be shy. Do it. Just do it. It is affordable and worth the money. After the job was completed, I felt like I had just returned from vacation. Yes. That is just how great it feels to be rid of the clutter, mess and constant ever growing challenge of trying to find something to wear. P.S. I am so pleased with Elba and The Container Store, I am now taking photos and measurements of my kitchen cabinets.Because I plan a return visit to The Container Store. That's why. March 26, 2013
Dream closets I had my contractor take the double sliding doors off three closets in a long hallway between bedroom and bathroom and we designed interiors on paper and then took them, and photos of the space, to the store. The interiors are all exposed now and look great. There were all sorts of issues including some cement walls to deal with. All went well, but recently I realized that one space could be slightly tweaked to add many more shelves and updated shoe racks. I figured it out myself on line with CHAT help, ordered it, and it was delivered the next day in NYC. I only needed to return two small pieces. It was so easy to reconfigure this system. DELIGHTED. March 19, 2013
Best closet ever!!!! So much more efficient space in my closet! Love it! Had elfa closets designed and installed in 8 closets in our home & loved it so much, the garage was elfa'd two weeks later! Simply amazing. March 18, 2013
Increase the Small Closet I knew with small kids' closets I'd have to do something! And so I came to The Container Store, and had a designer help me and did both of them! We love them and now can see exactly what they have available! And then I went back to them and did my own closet! I show off the closets to all my friends to influence them! March 17, 2013
Fantastic closet system this system keeps our closet functioning so much better and it is easy to install. February 23, 2013
elfa saves the day down-sized to a small condo - no room for large dressers etc. initially sufficed with plastic bins - very dreary. "splurged" on elfa system for my closet...made me a happy girl April 30, 2012
Lolo's Closets I love my closet. I am 55 years old and just now getting organized. I love the 2-tiers in my closet becaues I have separated my pants and skirts and arranged them by color. I also have the long hang for my suits and few dresses. I have two selves for my shoes which I have labeled and see thur the boxes. I also love having my jewelry separated. I have the pull out drawers for my sweathers and stockings. I now have a Lolo , Tina, and Joshus closet from the Container Store. I cannot wait until my children move out so they can all be Lolo's closets. I had the best customer service from a sales person named JoAnn. She is great! PS, I have now started on my drawers with the dividers I got from the Container Store for my dresser and chest. You can use them for your socks, and bra. You can see everything so much better by color. Will be back for more. They are on sale now!! April 28, 2012
Organization at its Best! I have this unit in my closet, and I've also installed one for a friend and we both love it! You can customize it and change it anytime you like. It's worth every penny! April 28, 2012
Closet Love it and having another put in for a hall closet. Easily installed and the installer painted over the marks inside! April 28, 2012
Laundry Hamper in your Closet In our walk-in closet I use the deep baskets to separate laundry. Put the solid shelf on top to fold or stack and use to empty treasures from pockets. Works out to be the best laundry basket system ever! April 27, 2012
Elfa helps keep me organized I love the way my Elfa closet looks and how it helps me stay organized. April 27, 2012
A Dream! My husband and I share the closet and this helps so much! We are able to see things better and we designed it so we could utilize all the space in our closet from top to bottom. April 27, 2012
Love the closets! The elfa closets are the best! We just built a house and left all our closets bare so we could do them all in elfa! April 27, 2012
Worth Every Penny The design process was great. I have a big walk in closet with no organization for the first 7 years I lived there. I just described everything I wanted to be organized and they designed the perfect system for me. I got rid of my dresser and now I get changed, put on my makeup and have all my jewelry right there in my closet - my dressing room is the best and yes, my sister has total closet envy! I installed it myself, it was so easy, and I love everything about it. If I could make one suggestion - develop a battery operated light that could be attached to the elfa rails to give more lighting for a makeup area. The shelving creates shadows from the ceiling lights and I don't have an electrical outlet in my closet. April 27, 2012
Elfa Closet Systems I have used Elfa since it was first introduced through the Container Store. Many companys have tried to duplicate the product but all fall short in terms of quailty and selection. A great product. April 27, 2012
Excellent View I see all my clothes and choose them much easier!! March 27, 2012
Elfa birch & white reach in closet I redid both of my daughters' closets with elfa and had them installed by Container Store. Their closets are so amazing! Now there is so much more room and they are finally ORGANIZED so we're not buying the same item twice and they are not stuffing clothing in the corners March 20, 2012
Elfa Birch & white walk-in closet this was a great improvement to our master closet in terms of space utilization and product quality. I installed a second closet myself and encourage anyone with basic tool skills to DIY. March 11, 2012
elfa closet love, love, love our new elfa closets for munchkin's room and our guest room. They look great! Really like the fact that they can be rearranged at any time too.The design team helped us a lot. They were great, and brought up plenty of ideas we didn't even think of. We had the closets installed by elfa. I was not impressed with that though. He was a nice man, but his work could have been better. the patch job on a few holes in the wall were weak, and I had to redo it myself. plus the paint didn't match and it looked bad. I had to ask the guy if he would do this at his own house. He didn't even offer to repaint the closets. the scrap boxes were left at my house too. In today's economy, when you pay a lot of money for a service, you expect top-notch service. All in all, 5 stars for the closet system and design team. 1 star for the installation. word to the wise, once the old closet parts are taken out, paint the entire closet yourself or have the elfa guy do it. If you aren't happy with the patch jobs, tell him. Would be nice to have a follow up from the installation company too. February 18, 2012
Life changing Every time I opened my closets, I sighed. I knew there was a better way to organize and I went to The Container Store. After measuring my closets, I went to the store to start the designing process. The employee who helped me design the closet, was friendly, helpful and experienced. After a few weeks, the supplies were delivered, and the closet was installed. Beautifully. It changed how I lived. No i am organized and the closet is so lovely. All my friends are jealous! The only problem is the measuring. I hope The Container Store is going to provide someone who can professionally measure. I had to do it 3-4 times before I got it (sort of) right. February 15, 2012
Excellent time-saver and easy install The website design template made configuration a snap and the click/pick option saved me tons of time. Installation was easy, instructions helpful and I am elated with the finished product. Thank you, Container Store! September 19, 2011
Zeal of a convert Before I got my new Elfa closet (white reach-in), I laughed at how evangelical some of these reviews sounded. Well, count me among them. I'm the owner of a tiny old rowhouse with minimal closets, and having Elfa installed in my master bedroom allowed me to both get rid of a dresser and empty out a small closet in a guest room. Why didn't I do this sooner? Service at the store and the installer were both top notch. Do it... you won't regret it. March 22, 2011
Finally... a mud room to smile about To make the best use of the doggie mud room, we knew the Container Store had the right stuff. Down to fitting a kennel in the space for Dobe Gabe. February 15, 2011
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act