x
 

Walnut & Platinum elfa décor Master Walk-In Closet

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Walnut & Platinum elfa décor Master Walk-In Closet

Most helpful top-rated review

8 of 9 people found this review helpful

Elfa = Marital Bliss
5 out of 5

My husband and I have been having closet issues since day one of moving into our new home. Now the home is not so new (4 years old) and closet creep has been getting the best of us. My clothes kept finding their way over to his side of the closet. He would complain that he could not find his own clothes because my clothes seemed to...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Walnut & Platinum elfa décor Master Walk-In Closet 5 5 19 19
So Easy We purchased an Elfa closet system and installed it ourselves. It was so incredibly easy to install. All the pieces fit so well together and everything is so sturdy. It looks beautiful and has given us SO much more space. Love it! April 27, 2012
Small Master Closet - MAXIMIZED! During a remodel of master bath and closet, we went from a closet that was 8'x4' with little to no storage to one that is only 9'x5', but thanks to elfa organization - we are THRILLED with the amount of clothing and shoes that fit into the new space!!! Thanks Container Store April 6, 2014
Simply the Best! We did a remodel on our home and decided to do elfa Walnut & Platinum in our master closet, 2 bedroom closets, and laundry room. We did elfa in the garage as well (just not Walnut/Platinum). It has been installed for 2.5 years....looks and operates as it did when first installed! We are so VERY happy we made the investment as it has been everything we wanted it to be. The store designers that did the design for us were AMAZING. We installed it ourselves, VERY easy! Takes a little bit to get in the groove, but once you get in a rhythm it goes up quickly. No need for other closet companies that require minimums, etc. .....buy ELFA you won't regret it! March 18, 2013
Finally Organized! After dealing with a small, cluttered closet for 20 years we chose the ELFA system to get us organized during our renovation. What a great choice! I installed it myself and actually enjoyed doing it. I love that it is easily changed to accomodate new needs or seasonal differences. We're hooked and now have ELFA in the utility room, the laundry room and yes, even in our tool shed! March 18, 2013
Awesome closet Walnut platinum closet beautiful and functional will purchase more designs in future March 2, 2013
Great Closet We bought this closet two weeks ago, and it looks really great. We turned one of our small bedrooms into a closet. We went and picked up the shelves, and installed it ourselves. With the help of a friend, my husband had the closet up in 5 hours, on the same day we picked it up from the store. I have so much room now for my clothes. Went back and got the shelves for my home office. We are very pleased with this purchase. February 13, 2013
Closet Obsession...Literally I got the walnut & platinum elfa set about a year ago, and I'm, well, kind of obsessed with it. I live in a house built in 1906...tons of character, seriously lacking in closet space. My solution: turn bedroom #2 into a closet. Now everything has a place, making it easier to stay organized. My favorite part - sliding shoe racks. Except now it's facilitating my shoe addiction...hmm. : ) My next project...elfa walnut & platinum office decor. Can't wait!! April 10, 2012
My closet looks like a boutique!! I had two in-store helpers design my elfa closet keeping my built in mirror and two built in dressers. Both designers were wonderful in building the elfa system around my existing dressers and making it look great. Our closet is so big we had the installation people put it in. I got all new huggable hangers(they are a must) and put all of our clothes back in the closet. The difference is incredible! I can see everything so much better. My favorite thing is the pullout pant racks. Both my husband and I got 2 each and they are super handy. I also got the jewelry drawer and it makes it easy to match jewelry with clothes when I can see everything. I HIGHLY recommend elfa!! The only con is now my husband realizes I don't need anymore shoes. :) March 19, 2012
Rolling Shoe Racks are FABULOUS We have about 4 different ELFA spaces in our house that we had installed a few weeks ago - they are all awesome! We have a nice walk in closet currently so we haven't redone the entire closet yet BUT we did purchase the rolling shoe racks (2 for my side and 2 for my husband's side) and they are FABULOUS!!!!!! We used to have piles of shoes mixed in with laundry on the floor and thanks to the shoe racks they are all in their place and easy to reach!! We will be redoing all of our closets this way - at the next 30% sale ;) March 19, 2012
excellent investment The closet we did with elfa is the ONLY organized space in the house, and it stayed the ONLY organized space to this day (2 years later). We are doing all the closets in the house now! January 23, 2011
Elfa is amazing The elfa product line is amazing! With the help of the design team I created a wonderful walk-in master closet. It is effecient and along with my clothes/shoes I store all my photo albums, extra blankets and an old trombone! The installation was easy with the help of my brother to put up the top rail but I installed the rest! I also did the guest room based on my roommates needs (she likes shoes). The great thing.... it is flexible! December 31, 2010
fantastic! This is my third elfa closet, it is by far the best closet system available. Flexible, beautiful, amazingly efficient. For this closet I actually turned a small room into a closet. I shelled out the extra money for the walnut decor shelves, and it was money well spent. May 17, 2010
Wonderful!! We absolutely LOVE our elfa closet and have been the envy of most of our friends!! The design is wonderful and the simplicity is amazing. The product is just fabulous. I love how easy the drawers work and that you can see what is in there but it is still private enough. We have even had a couple purchase their own elfa closet after seeing ours! May 17, 2010
Anyone can do it!! I am not only a do it yourselfer but a designer as well and I recommend this system to everyone! It looks to be hard to put together, but it is so easy. One bar across the top to drill in and the rest is like connecting your kids legos. It is also strong and will not sag as you put stuff on the shelves. I love the look and ease of this product!!! May 17, 2010
Love my closet! This was the best purchase I ever made in this store. I adore my closet, it is easy to find everything! The elfa installation was done in a day and my husband did it all with no problems. May 17, 2010
Great Master Closet System I've been a fan of Elfa for many years and have outfitted every closet in our condo with Elfa shelving. It's so easy to install and when your needs change, it's pretty simple to either move things around or adjust your pieces to fit your updated needs. My wife and I recently purchased our first single-family home and are undergoing a basement to attic remodel of the entire house. One area that we knew we could obtain a savings over our contractor's pricing, yet not sacrifice any style or functionality, was by speaking with a Container Store designer and using Elfa for our master closet. We opted for the Walnut and Platinum finishes, as they are both right up our alley - clean and updated, elegant. Our design rep was easy to work with and was able to turn our simple plans into the best design to meet our needs. Product pickup was simple and all the employees who loaded the items for us were very friendly and helpful. And as expected, installation was a breeze. Needless to say, we'll always go back to the Container Store for our shelving, storage and organization needs! May 5, 2010
Couple's Savior What an amazing, durable setup! It has helped the merger of 2 people moving in together- going from 2 closets into 1. We don't plan to live in this house forever so it will be easy to leave the skeleton in place and take the shelves to put in our now future home (hopefully a bigger closet). Thanks to the new closet we have now we can BOTH have room! March 11, 2010
Elfa = Marital Bliss My husband and I have been having closet issues since day one of moving into our new home. Now the home is not so new (4 years old) and closet creep has been getting the best of us. My clothes kept finding their way over to his side of the closet. He would complain that he could not find his own clothes because my clothes seemed to consume his. For some time I had suggested the elfa solution to all our closet woes. I refused to purchase what was cheap and easy to find at the local hardware warehouse, and held out for the quality I knew we needed. Finally when things just became more than he could bear, he agreed to installing the elfa closet solution in platinum and walnut. The walnut matches our bedroom furniture perfectly. It looks so nice we often want to leave the closet door open so we see our completed project. For us the planning part was not so easy, because our closet has11 walls. Yes, 11 wall. It is a bizarre shaped closet and is not a big closet by any stretch of the imagination. I tried to work with some folks online, by dumping the closet and the dimensions into Viso, but it was still a challenge communicating our needs. I finally decided to go through the Rockville location and they were on the ball and went above and beyond to help us maximize our funky closet space. In the end we are so happy and so excited to consider other places in our home to elfa-ize! Recommendation: 1. Save up for the elfa solution if you can't purchase it right away. Do not settle for cheap imitations! 2. Purchase wall by wall, if need be. 3. Hit the twice-yearly elfa sales events for major savings! 4. Work with an onsite consultant. 5. Take a demo lesson on how to install. March 3, 2010
Elfa Master Closet makeover What was I thinking to wait 3yrs to do this ?? Our mb closets are now like walking into a dept store , everything is organized, easily accessable (ever bought 2 of something because you didn't know you already had it?) WOW ! Even the hubby (*who couldn't understand WHY we should spend the money to redo the closets when the 'builder' already provided some wire shelving and rods) he got caught up in the FREE elfa design and now has a closet unique to him! Can't say how we will NEVER be without Elfa again! When it is on Sale is the best time to load up and do every closet. March 3, 2010
1-19 of 19


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act