x
 

Platinum elfa Walk-In Closet

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Platinum elfa Walk-In Closet

Most helpful top-rated review

8 of 8 people found this review helpful

Life Changer
5 out of 5

My walk-in closet was a nightmare. Finally gave in to buying an Elfa closet, after hearing so much and BAM! complete life changer. The ELFA consultant helped me pan out what i kept in the closet, with what regularity I took things out and what was the main uses of this closet. The installation was scary at first, but once one sat down watched a...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Platinum elfa Walk-In Closet 5 5 12 12
Can't believe I did not buy this sooner! I was initially hesitant to purchase a closet system as me and my wife rent in a condo. But as we are expecting a baby soon, it was clear that we needed to make room for our new addition. The process was much simpler that expected and was very excited to learn the closet system is portable. Based on the provided measurements, the Container Store rep created a basic closet. We made several changes based on our needs and made adjustments to make the most use of the available space. Incredibly, the final product more than doubled our usable closet space. Installation was pretty straight forward and very easy. While it is possible for one very skilled person to do, I highly recommend at least 2. Full install took less than 2 hours and only because one wall had concrete block behind it which required extra drilling time. Otherwise a simple install. Overall we were happy wth the easy of design and installation. I was most impressed with the fact that it is portable and we plan on removing the system and installing it in our new home when we move in the next year. I was also excited to learn that Container Store will exchange pieces as needed. The fact that it contines to be fully custumizable with different parts as needed makes this purchase a no-brainer. April 25, 2014
The Elfa System We ordered the Elfa system for every closet in our new home. It was all simple to install (we did it ourselves), and the quality is superb. Being able to change my mind on shelf placement after installation was wonderful. I even added more shelves. After installing seven rooms with Elfa, my husband then ordered a big-box-hardware-store system for the garage. After attempting to install it, and having just worked with the Elfa system, he promptly returned the other system. We are now ordering Elfa for the garage also! Hands down, Elfa is the best system. May 4, 2013
Best decision We had container store design and install a walk-in closet in a room in our house. It was a tiny space that the previous home owner used as an office. We turned it into a closet and it was the best decision we made! We have plenty of space now for all of our clothes and even bonus space for toiletries. People thought we were crazy for doing this and now they are super impressed and jealous! It was so easy to have it designed by a person in the store and then installed by someone from container store! It looks amazing, works and fits perfectly! Well worth the money! March 25, 2013
Best Decision I ever made! So glad I was finally able to purchase my Elfa Closet design!! And the fact I was able to get at 30% off was even better. All the clutter is gone now; my pumps, blouses, pants and purses all are perfectly organized in their own space. My husband can get dress in the closet now without disturbing me in the mornings. Installation service was excellent and fast! Materials are durable and will last a long long time. I definitely plan on taken my Elfa closet when I move. Highly recommend Container Store for all your closet needs!! March 20, 2013
What a closet! Just had five closets installed last week. Two reach in and one walkin closet. Wow! Can't believe how much space I have now for hanging garments and shoes. I used the design service to customize to my needs and it was great! Also installed systems in a small linen closet and a large storage closet of varied uses from shelf storage to hanging coats. This completed our whole house remodel and I can't wait to move back in and use all this new space! March 20, 2013
Changed My Life We live in 100+ year old home. With the help on the Container Store and my creative husband. Using the Elfa products and the design team I have a walk-in closet. I have space to hang all my clothes....special places for shoes, purses and jewelry. I am a very very happy girl. I no longer live out of boxes. March 18, 2013
Just finished the install - WooHoo!! I love that satisfying little click when the shelves drop into place! We received our 18 cartons yesterday morning. We opened the cartons, laid all the components out on the living room floor and checked them against our order and the packing slips. Everything was there. After lunch we started the install and finished before dinnertime. We installed two master walk-in closets and the pantry. Today I unpacked all the wardrobe boxes from our move and loaded the closets up. Everything looks great. We are from Dallas (where the Container Store started), we've been married 37 years and have moved 24 times. We always use elfa in our closets. I have elfa drawers that are more than 30 years old and still work great. It's fun to see some of the new additions in the closet systems: love the hanging drawers and shelf baskets, the right and left bracket covers are great. When we are past all the expense of moving I plan to add the walnut accents in my closet. I can hardly wait until the new Container Store opens in Tampa, our new home. February 13, 2013
My masterpiece! 2012 is phase 3 of my "showroom" closet. Each year I have added pieces and it is now almost 100% completed! It is both beautiful and functional - everything now has a place which makes both using it and keeping it looking neat very easy. I did it all myself which makes me additionally proud - all of my guests get a tour. April 30, 2012
no dresser needed My teenage son no longer had a dresser after our last move. This closet makeover made a dresser unnecessary as he now has a place for everything including belts, ties and size 13 shoes! I would have liked to have a couple of the shallow drawers for socks, but we made it work by adding the shelf basket with dividers. March 21, 2012
Elfa walk-in closets We installed two walk-in closets and are extremely pleased with the outcome. Everything is organized and well-stored. Elfa components are flexible and easily adjusted and changed. February 25, 2012
Easy as pie to install I'm all thumbs when it comes to putting things together, however, I felt like a polished pro when I was finished installing these shelves. It was so easy I installed two more closets. Piece of cake!!! January 21, 2011
Life Changer My walk-in closet was a nightmare. Finally gave in to buying an Elfa closet, after hearing so much and BAM! complete life changer. The ELFA consultant helped me pan out what i kept in the closet, with what regularity I took things out and what was the main uses of this closet. The installation was scary at first, but once one sat down watched a installation video or 2 online via the website, it was easy as pie. You get into a groove. Don't let the parts and nuts & bolts intimidate you. I am 5'2" and after getting some putting in the top track, you get into a groove putting everything else in. The configuration, thanks to the consultant, was genius. Everything had its place! No more freakouts on where things are or where they have fallen into. Order has been restored. May 19, 2010
1-12 of 12


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act