x
 

White Mesh Stacking Shoe Shelf

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

White Mesh Stacking Shoe Shelf

Most helpful top-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Looks good, but a little flimsy
4 out of 5

I've had one for 3 years, and it's a good product, but the mesh has gotten a little beat up - it bows down in the middle and has dents and bumps that I can't flatten out so now the shoes sit a little crooked and don't look as nice. But overall it works okay.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

White Mesh Stacking Shoe Shelf 4.8 5 35 35
meh so I bought this expecting 8 inches in storing height underneath the self. Well because the top shelf has a "dip," it actually only has 5 2/3 inches of storage height beneath. Because of that, I'm unsure if I want to exchange or keep. June 28, 2014
Excellent purchase picture shows how I used product quality product!! May 26, 2014
Just what I needed! I was switching out my shoes from a giant bin every season to save on closet space, but this year got tired of it because the years go by so darn fast that it seems like no time before I'm lugging the HEAVY bin out from the storage closet again for the bi-yearly switch. Now that I'm keeping more shoes in the closet, I needed organization rather than stacking them on top of each other, which works fine for flats, not so much for any other shoe type. These are so easy, the white blends into the closet walls, and my shoes (and closet) just look so much happier now :) My mistake was only ordering 2. I need 1 or 2 more. Great product - inexpensive, but nice quality. May 11, 2014
Great shelf! Works perfectly in my closet to store shoes. It has a nice clean look to it and a ventilated shelf is always great for shoes. April 29, 2014
Awesome shoe shelf After having my shoes in a pile in my closet for three years, I finally decided to do something about it and bought three of these stacking shelves. I love how they can come individually or stack together to tailor to any closet, and they made a HUGE difference in how my room looked overall. These shelves kick-started a massive spring cleaning project for me and now everything has a proper place to be instead of being swept under the rug! April 28, 2014
Good rack This is great to use to put shoes on, I've fit at least 5-6 pairs on it and I have stored shoes underneath it on the floor. Really maximizes space, thinking of getting another one to stack! February 27, 2014
Wonderful Space Saver Brought this product online at a great price. I have a lot of shoes and needed to organize my closet. This was perfect for me!! October 4, 2013
Simple stacking shelf great especially for men's shoes or women's shoes with a low heel. My taller heels had to stick out a bit at the back as they were too tall. The shelves stack firmly together and are lightweight and easy to move around. September 6, 2013
Pleasantly Surprised I was hesitant that these would work for my needs, but was pleasantly surprised! I love the mesh! The shoe heels don't slip between the wires as with other closet wire systems. The height and depth are perfect and I love that they're stackable. I'll definitely be ordering more to finish off my closet project! July 15, 2013
Best Shoe Rack I love this rack - it has room for four pair of shoes on the rack and four under it. I love that it is flat so shoes with no heels don't slip off. The wire mesh lets the shoes breathe and is attractive. June 6, 2013
No longer dealing with shoes laying everywhere :) This thing was a miracle worker for me. I am outnumbered in a house of boys. Shoes were always just thrown by my front door before, without any rhyme or reason. Now they are neatly put on the shelf & I'm one happy wife/mom. I've found that one shelf can fit about 4 pairs (that's my experience anyway), with additional shoes underneath. I've gotten lots of compliments on it. I will be buying more. April 28, 2013
Amazing This is the best purchase I could have ever made. My closet went from cluttered to wonderfully spacious just by me putting two of these on my floor. I have a bunch of shoes and this allowed me to put shoes on the racks and underneath! It was such a great purchase. April 24, 2013
versatile system This is easy to put together and very versatile! Any shape or size of shoes fit. April 24, 2013
very useful I bought this to put on the top shelf in my pantry to gain more storage - fits perfect and sturdy enough to hold the waffle maker and other small appliances April 4, 2013
Great item for the price! A practical and functional shoe rack....can fit anywhere ! April 1, 2013
Multi purpose awesomeness This is a great product - for shoes, sweaters, and whatever else you need to stack. I got tons of room out of the height of my closet plus fit all my shoes at the bottom of my closet. A must-have! March 26, 2013
perfect for city life! Living in an urban environment, space saving is key! I use this single shelf in my hall outside my door of my apartment. It's just small enough that it doesn't block the hall yet it holds plenty of shoes so they aren't scattered around. My landlord bought one as soon as she saw mine! March 18, 2013
Awesome Suggestion!! I went to purchase a hanging shoe rack for my daughter. The sales person suggested this one since my daughter just "kicks off" her shoes when she gets in her room. It works GREAT!!! She's keeping them organized!!! I'm so glad he suggested it! March 18, 2013
Best shoe racks ever We needed a way to rid the closet clutter caused by shoes stashed all over the closet floor and stuffed onto the closet shelf. These shoe shelves are light weight, wide enough to hold boots, and have a metal mesh base that prevents shoes from slipping through the shelf. They stack nicely and we were able to restore order to the mess that once lived in our closet. We were able to stack three high by two wide on the floor plus two high and three wide on the closet shelf. Perfection. February 26, 2013
Lovin It! I am loving my new shoe rack! it is so functional and has been a huge help in organizing my closet! It is great to store flat shoes as well as heels and its elevated shelf gives me even more storage space underneath but is small enough that it doesn't get away and is practical in that you don't have to install anything into the wall so its easily moved! February 19, 2013
Excellent shoe organizer I had a couple of old (9-shoe holder) racks on the floor in my walk-in closet, but needed a shoe organizer that utilized the horizontal, besides vertical, space available in my closet (plus my 'overflow' of shoes beyond my 2 existing shoe racks was making my side of the closet pretty cluttered#. I found these stacking shoe shelfs on The Container Store's website and thought they'd make a good 'fit' in my closet for all of my shoes. I ordered 3 of the shelves and they worked out perfectly for the space I had. I took one of my existing on-the-floor shoe racks out of the closet #still keeping one of them in there, besides my 3 new shoe shelfs# and put 12 shoes on the 3 levels of racks and it looks so much better - and has given me more room in my closet then before. Each rack is very easily stacked upon the other, it took me maybe 15 seconds to get all 3 shelfs stacked together. In order to put 4 pair of shoes on each shelf, I had to alternate them heel to toe in order to fit, but other then that, everything worked out well. Oh, and my shoe shelfs are sitting on carpeting and have no problems in maintaining their balance, even 3 "shelfs" high. October 6, 2012
Very strong - Perfect Fit! Two shelves fit 3 rows of sneakers and shoes! Very pleased, will be back for more! May 1, 2012
solution to my shoe storage challenge! The shoes in my closet were in two unruly rows - they were starting to climb on top of each other, tip over and try to trip me when I went in there. I had been looking at shoe organizers and was dismayed to discover that SHOE organizers were not tall enough for HEELS - what's up with that?! Fast forward to The Container Store: you won't find these shelves under "shoe organizers" but rather under "shoe shelf" or "mesh shelf". Hallelujah! they are tall enough for high heels, wide enough to accomodate 4 pairs of shoes (more if you store them toe to heel), and can stack 3 high on and 2 wide my closet shelf (top shelf is being used for hats). Also, because the shelf is mesh the heels can stand on their own (not so with slatted shelves by other makers). PLUS if the shoe situation changes they can be used for other types of storage - what's not to like about that? I am one happy person! :) April 19, 2012
great product I can have all of my shoes organized and have more space March 27, 2012
great choice shelves can be utilized alone or stacked for additional flexibility. Sturdy. Good value. March 12, 2012
great for price giving five stars based on cost (low) function (i like a shelf for shoes and not those bars that shoes always fall thru) and that it fits our space perfectly. Great cheap product. March 4, 2012
Shoe Organizer I love them. I bought three of them to organize my shoes. They work great. January 21, 2012
Perfect I purchased one mesh stacking shoe self and came back to purchase 2 more shelves to stack with the first one. They are perfect for organizing my winter slacks. I love the container store because I love to organize. December 8, 2011
Perfect for those looking for horizontal storage. I have been looking for a low shoe shelf to put in front of my dresser inside my closet so I could still open the drawers but have a place to organize my shoes instead of them just being piled on the floor. The bifold closet doors made it so I had to have a floor shoe rack but all the ones I looked at were too tall. This is a great solution, low, but still enough room to stack shoes both on and under it so it is perfect. It is also very long which I like. July 25, 2011
Great organizer for shoes Used these to clean up the floor of my husband's closet-what a difference!! November 16, 2010
2 next>>


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act