x
 

Silver Mesh Stacking Shoe Shelf

Overall Rating: 4.3 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Silver Mesh Stacking Shoe Shelf

Most helpful top-rated review

3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Versatile Shelf
5 out of 5

I was looking for something to put my computer printer on, with storage underneath. I happened upon this shelf at The Container Store and am quite pleased.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Practical, but with drawbacks
3 out of 5

I chose to buy a mesh shoe rack over the other kind as a lot of my shoes (platforms, flats and flip flops) were not suitable for balancing across two horizontal poles. While the flat surface is suitable for all kinds of shoes, the mesh for this particular rack is a bit flimsy and bends easily, so my high heels tend to wobble or topple...

Read the full review >
Silver Mesh Stacking Shoe Shelf 4.3 5 21 21
Works well Bought two. I have shoes on the bottom one and the floor underneath and then gave the top section to my son so that he can keep his shoes and backpack together and not just thrown anywhere so he can find them for school in the morning. April 20, 2014
Not just for shoes I actually bought this for a use other than shoes. It's a nice shape to make more efficient use of a shelf in a closet. April 7, 2014
PURCHASE OK A LITTLE FLIMSY- IT STACKS WELL - JUST NOT STURDY ENOUGH April 2, 2014
Happy with purchase Does as advertises, it holds shoes! This shoe shelf is nice because not only does it stack but it locks into place when stacked. These shelves do hold a lot of shoes too. I think you can easily fit 3 pairs of tennis shoes per shelf, I think I might have squeezed in 5. It really is a great space saver for shoes and better then the hanging shoe shelves because its much more sturdy, my boyfriend keeps his steel toed work boots on the shelf and there is no way a flimsy hanging shelf would hold those shoes up. In the picture we have 3 shoe shelves stacked and I slide some flip flops underneath the first shelf. March 22, 2014
Excellent Product This stackable shoe rack looks great and works great. it has just enough height to hold a pair of high tops or a shoe box. the only downfall would be the width. Its not quite wide enough for 5 shoe boxes, has space left over with 4 shoe boxes. February 20, 2014
Doubled my shoe space I bought these to use on shelves in my closet that were tall enough to accommodate them and was able to double the number of shoes that could be stored on each shelf. It's always great to maximize your space! Other reviewers have stated that four pairs of shoes don't quite fit. If you place each pair with one toe facing out and one toe facing in, it will definitely hold four pairs of shoes. The added bonus of this placement is that you can see the heel and toe of each pair of shoes. January 17, 2014
CAREFUL I bought 5 of these stacked one on top of the other. Cleared up and organized my front door and closet space. The welds on this thing are were not strong enough for me to attach one level to the other. Leg broke but returned and was gladly exchanged. November 6, 2013
LOVE! The perfect small space shoe solution! My husband and I share a very small walk-in closet. Shoes were always a problem, until I found this! It is narrow front-to-back, so it works well in my closet, but may be too short for men's shoes. I mostly have wedges and flats, so those would always fall off traditional shoe racks with horizontal poles. I also tried wood shelves but I found I couldn't see the shoes easily. This is the perfect solution because the mesh allows for greater visibility and they are flat so shoes don't slide off. Truly the best thing I have found for my closet! Plus it won't break the bank! Like another reviewer mentioned, they could be just a tad longer to easily fit 4 pairs. August 15, 2013
Great Budget Friendly Option We just bought a new house and have a large walk in closet and needed shoe organization options that would hold a lot of shoes and not break the bank since future renovations may include the master closet. These racks turned out to be great. Two small things, I would add a couple of more inches of length and width to these units. I'm a size 10 and some of my high heeled shoes were too long to fit properly. Also, I could typically fit 3 pairs on each rack, but it was just a bit shy of being able to hold a fourth pair (my solution, sort by color and stack the summer sandals). June 27, 2013
Great value My teenage daughter had a very messy closet with shoes flying out of it every time you opened the door. Now with the stacking shoe shelf, her shoes are always in the same place and organized by height and type. Great value for us! April 26, 2013
For more than just shoes I purchased this item to stack on my shelves in my closet to hold my tee shirts & workout clothes. I loved the size as it fits on my narrow shelves. April 26, 2013
Easy great shoe rack These shoe racks are great. I needed to remove my shoes from the guest room closet because I'm expecting and planning to make that a nursery. I have a ton of shoes. I don't have much room in my closet, but then I found these. I bought 4 and stacked them on one side under clothing bar. They fit perfect! And I now have room for over 30 pairs of shoes. Best yet is they are in view, not tucked under bed. And the racks are great for any type of heel. The heels don't fall through like the bar racks. March 23, 2013
Works Great in the Kids' Closet I'm not sure this would work in my closet, but it's perfect in the closet for my twins. They have a ton of shoes and this was the very best solution for organizing. At first I only bought two, but then went back and bought one more. With the kids clothes hanging so high I could continue to stack this a bit higher if I needed to (but hopefully I won't spoil my kids with that many shoes) March 18, 2013
Love it! This does the job without taking up the whole closet. I bought it for my husband's shoes and it organized them perfectly. The size is perfect and it was on sale for a great price! November 3, 2012
For the shoe lover Love, love, love having all my shoes neatly organized and in plain sight on these low-profile shelves. Stack away...up to the ceiling if you can. :-) April 9, 2012
Returning to Store This item was really flimsy, does not stack well, and is too short off the floor. My husband's regular sized shoes don't fit fully on the top (he's a size 11 for reference), and then it's impossible to put a row of his shoes on the ground level and one on top of the rack because the shoes on the bottom will knock against the top level of shoes. There was also a noticeable bow in the middle of the rack, even without shoes on it yet. Cheap product and it doesn't work well to boot. Not worth it- in fact, it's a pain in the side because now I have to go back to the store to return it. October 13, 2011
Good product. I like that it stacks. Holds larger shoes with no problem. January 28, 2011
good product at a reasonable price great way to organize shoes and create more space in a small closet. October 1, 2010
Versatile Shelf I was looking for something to put my computer printer on, with storage underneath. I happened upon this shelf at The Container Store and am quite pleased. March 18, 2010
Not just for shoes I originally bought these for extra kitchen storage, I had unusual cabinets and these were the only things that fit inside them. They worked so well, held heavy pots and pans! We've since moved and I took all of them with me, it was a good thing, because I needed every one of them and then had to buy more for my husband and myself to store our shoes in. They just look so smart in my closet and make the shoes nice and organized. So I would recommend these, because you can stack them as high or low as you want! March 3, 2010
Practical, but with drawbacks I chose to buy a mesh shoe rack over the other kind as a lot of my shoes (platforms, flats and flip flops) were not suitable for balancing across two horizontal poles. While the flat surface is suitable for all kinds of shoes, the mesh for this particular rack is a bit flimsy and bends easily, so my high heels tend to wobble or topple over. Given the price though, it certainly does the intended job of keeping my shoes organized and off the floor. March 3, 2010
1-21 of 21


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act