< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Graphite Bisley 2- & 3-Drawer File Cabinets

Overall Rating: 4.1 out of 5

Graphite Bisley File Cabinets

Graphite Bisley 2- & 3-Drawer File Cabinets

Overall Rating: 4.1 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Graphite Bisley File Cabinets

Most helpful top-rated review

2 of 4 people found this review helpful

Very sleek design
5 out of 5

I got this graphite filing cabinet to go in my home office. The design and color is very modern and sleek.I like the fact that it locks, too.

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Graphite Bisley® 2- &amp; 3-Drawer File Cabinets 4.1 5 58 58
Nice file cabinet I like the color of the graphite file cabinet. I got it full right away. I may buy another so as to have some moveable space between the files. A longer length would have worked better. I'm keeping it though. More so because of tit's style fitting into the home office, but a longer depth would have been preferable. Maybe I'm keeping too much paper? Nah..., it's all needed. June 27, 2015
Thrilled With Purchase This product is well built and great value for the money. Other reviewers have talked about the poor build quality. That has not been my experience at all. And some have said that there is not a lot of drawer space. The cabinet is only 18" deep so that has to be kept in mind, but with the drawer fully open I can reach right to the back to pull the files forward ... you just can't pack the cabinet full to crammed, You cut your fingers and get cranky when it is like that and can't put things in files ... get a second one if that is the case or weed out some files! Shipping was convenient, package arrived safely and undamaged. Great experience. Overall very, very pleased with the product ... love the colours that are available too! Would definitely purchase this product again if I needed another. May 29, 2015
Beautiful and sturdy This filing cabinet exceeded my expectations. Great product. Awesome color choices and the cabinet is very sturdy. April 6, 2015
Meh I agree with many of the negative comments on here. The drawers do not extend all the way out making it an unnecessary hassle to get any folders in the back of the cabinet. That should be an easy fix for the company since so many have complained about that feature on here for so long. It's not that sturdy-kind of a blessing & a curse situation-lightweight but it comes off as cheap, which it shouldn't at a $100+ price point. I was told specifically in the store that this cabinet can NOT be tipped on its side (in order to fit into a car to get it home), as that may cause they drawers to jam/lock. I mean, seriously? There's really no fix for that, Bisley? I was replacing an older file cabinet and, my fault, didn't compare the depths to each other. This cabinet is 3" shorter in depth and that's a lot of real estate to lose (times 2). March 31, 2015
Not quite as nice as I expected I like it and I'm keeping it but I was a little disappointed with the quality. Much lighter weight than expected and some of the seams aren't perfect. The bottom drawer doesn't slide very nice and it tips over fairly easily when opening the drawers. They mistakenly gave me the premium Bisley cabinet (the one that cost over $100 more) and the quality of that one was much, much better. It didn't tip with drawers open and much heavier construction overall. Drawers opened much more smoothly. But it was a lot bigger and had a black toe-kick area that I didn't care for so I returned it for the one I had ordered. December 28, 2014
Love these file cabinets The color is fabulous! The cabinets are sturdy and well made. November 23, 2014
Good looking cabinets These are a little lighter weight than I expected (once it was out of the box I could move it myself) and the drawers don't pull out all the way, but they are very nice looking and work smoothly. I ordered one to see if I liked it and then ordered a second. November 7, 2014
nice piece Love the colours, light, have to be careful of drawers coming out of slides - store says it´s difficult to get them back on track if at all. August 19, 2014
Meh Green color is okay, not quite as vibrant as I had hoped for when ordering them. I waited months to get these two matching Bisley file cabinets. When they finally arrived they looked ok, but the drawers would make a loud popping noise when you tried to open or close them. The drawers were also very hard to open and close. Extremely flimsy construction, no bottom, so they don't sit even. Not all that impressed. Bummer. July 23, 2014
Worst quality file cabinet I've ever seen. Any other product is a better choice. The build is so cheap and thin that the drawers do not slide together neatly. It requires constant adjustment as the metal railings are not properly attached to the file cabinet body. The are so loosely connected that ever time you close a drawer it bangs against the other drawers and unless you can do metalwork there is nothing to be done about it. Look elsewhere - this is a terrible product. It's a shame, my older versions are OK, but this version is a total disaster. July 13, 2014
Colourful file cabinet Great colours, a bit light weight, but excellent for adding colour to your office area. Was a bit anxiety ridden trying to take it home myself as It must be transported standing up otherwise drawers slip off track. Apparently almost impossible to get them back on their track. July 12, 2014
nice looking cabinets, arrived damaged I bought two of these and they look better than our plastic drawer set. The bright yellow is nice and they seem reasonably sturdy. One of them arrived in perfect condition, the other had scratches on the finish and the top drawer was jammed in and wedged under the top, requiring me to remove the drawer and some of the hardware, replace the drawer on its tracks, and put the hardware back in. Because they are so bulky, I did not find it worthwhile to return or exchange the damaged one. However, for the price I would expect a better product. April 30, 2014
Love the Contemporary Look Purchased the White Bisley File Cabinets--love these modern, updated cabinets! The white finish is hard to find, and it really brightens the room. I bought both cabinet styles and use the Container Store's colorful file folders in the 2-drawer and the 3-drawer as a "catch-all." Everything stays in its place and out of sight. I actually look forward to going to work because of the positive spin these cabinets add to the room! Also, the cabinets aren't as deep as others, so I have plenty of room to walk between the desk and cabinets--great for a tight space! And my printer fits nicely on one cabinet--should have made this purchase a long time ago! April 26, 2014
Horrible product We were instructed to have white file cabinets, which are not easy to find: I thought for $200 these must be great. Yea, not so much. The drawers don't extend, you have to pry the files from the back to the front to see what's back there. They are not sturdy file cabinets, very flimsy and seem easy to dent. The drawers are not easy open/close. Just a horrible product. Don't believe me? Check out the ones on display they are EXACTLY the same as you would receive "new" in the box. April 25, 2014
Bisley file cabinet I'd agree with the other reviewer who says this cabinet is a bit shallow for the price. It's well designed but feels like it only holds 2/3 of what it should ideally. April 11, 2014
not "silver" I love my Bisley file, EXCEPT it isn't really SILVER. I'd describe this as gray, regular boring gray. I expected it to be metallic silver! Not sure whether or not I'll exchange it. It's big and bulky for me to take back and get a new one. It hold files securely and the drawers slide and lock easily. I wish I chose a different color -- maybe white. March 31, 2014
Hidden clutter is the best! I used one of the mesh drawers with one of the gray file cabinets on the other side (pole in the middle) with two white counter tops to make a corner desk. I used the white large mesh to make a printer stand that holds my full size printer. My office is a 10x10 room in my house and while all the rooms are smaller and can easily feel cluttered, it's literally one part that's made the room look bigger! March 20, 2014
Modern File Cabinet I now have three of these Bisley cabinets all purchased from the container store and they look great in my modern office. I like that they have lots of different size and drawer configuration options. I also love the drawer inserts to organize. The sales team warned me not to lay it down in the car but we had to to get it home and sure enough, the drawer doesn't open very easily. The other two that I have have no problems. I'm going to try some grease. Otherwise, great purchase. March 12, 2014
Super Flimsy We purchased two of these cabinets to serve as the legs of a tabletop desk. They were the right height and the tabletop laid nicely on them, but that is the only nice thing I can say about them. They are so flimsy that I could easily dent the sides of the cabinet with my hand. The sliders aren't great either. All in all, they will work, but I was pretty disappointed with how lightweight these were. March 11, 2014
Good product cabinet arrived in a timely manner, in perfect condition. the drawers were a little stiff opening. some WD40 fixed this problem. March 10, 2014
Great File Cabinet I have looked many places for a white file cabinet. This one is sturdy, looks nice and holds a lot of files. The price is excellent. March 2, 2014
Perfect Fit I purchased a corner desk from another company that was essentially a worksurface. It did not have any storage. I bought this file cabinet as it was the only file cabinet I could find that was white. I'm very pleased with the quality for the price. The sliding drawers feel solid and without metal squeaks. The bottom file drawer is ready for hanging folders with built-in rails. General construction is solid without being overly heavy. I couldn't find a better valued file cabinet in white. January 8, 2014
It's ok, a bit disapointed I like the look of the 3 drawer cabinet but there are few downfalls. One is that the top drawer does not lock. I am using this where I work and some fellow employees have sticky fingers, sad to say. No valuables in the top drawer! Secondly is the fact that the drawers to not fully extend. They pull out about 3/4 of the way which means you have to bend to see what's in the back of the drawer. Far from practical! Lastly, the top drawer doesn't stay shut. You shut it and it pops open about 1/4 inch. For 200 bucks, I was expecting a bit more... October 7, 2013
dented Tons of packaging, but they both arrived dented. How do I get these back to the store?! October 3, 2013
Built to last The most secure and sturdy file cabinet.and attractive as well. September 28, 2013
a big success These replace an ugly old tall cabinet that was the first thing you saw when you came into my university office. Now everyone sees first these two orange cabinets and exclaims about how wonderful they are. They are a little shallow and do not have the ease of use of ones with weights on them, but they do not feel cheap (nor are they) and are easy to use. These are one of the best things I've gotten to cheer my office up. Highly recommend. September 5, 2013
good but wish had wheels The cabinet is a beautiful color. I actually bought one of these and one of the orange ones. (Can you tell I am a Chicago Bears fan? LOL) It seems to be of sturdy construction. The drawers move well. I wish that it had wheels!! I had to buy a platform (elsewhere) that had wheels and it doesn't stay on it. Being able to move it about, would aid in access and usage. June 16, 2013
Good but expensive and shallow This file cabinet is a well made cabinet. That being said, you can buy a similar model for approx. $80 cheaper. The cabinet should be at least a little deeper. If you buy the file organizer system you will need (2) two file cabinets. 4 star quality, 5 star price = 3 stars. June 15, 2013
perks up our room pretty standard 2-drawer file cabinet, but the color selection is fabulous June 10, 2013
First Purchase Ever Post Storm Sandy Surviors of Storm Sandy on the NJ shore, we have rebuilt a new house on the former footprint. With no furniture, the first place we went to was the Container Store to order office files/cabinets, My husband and I are both affiliated with Universities and with stacks of files, teaching artifacts, books, and research we needed to have home office files and storage! This is just the beginning of our new found love of the Container Store...a store to meet our many needs as our house is being readied by the builder for our early June move-in. May our work and house-related stress be eased with the necessities and treasures to be found for quality-of-living via the Container Store. May 5, 2013
  • 2015-07-28T10:40:22.772-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_10033497, prod, sort_default
2 next»