< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Black ergoErgo Seat

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5

Black ergoErgo Seat

Black ergoErgo Seat

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Black ergoErgo Seat

Most helpful top-rated review

16 of 16 people found this review helpful

Love This Seat
5 out of 5

My husband and I saw on a TV show and I immediately knew that I wanted it. We found it at the Container Store. When you sit on it, you feel the change in your posture. It helps you balance and works your core. I had to work my way up to sitting on it for long periods of time, because my posture was so bad. Now I love it! If you have used a...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

7 of 10 people found this review helpful

Sinks
2 out of 5

I am so disappointed. It was great in the store, couldn't wait to get it home and try it. Once I was home I almost flipped off the back of it because it sank, did not support me and completely crumpled. I emailed the company to see what is up with it.

Read the full review >
Rated 4 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome buy! I bought this product for my classroom so that I have a comfortable seat when I do Guided Reading Instruction. I absolutely love it! It's so comfortable and allows me to work seated without pressure or pain in my sciatic nerve! Thanks!!! =) September 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the back, a little tough on the tush I work as a pathologist, so I spend most of my work day sitting at a microscope, which over the years has done a number on my neck. I looked at a LOT of chair alternatives, including some costing as much as ~$700, before I saw this at the Container Store. Mostly, I love it! It is great for my back, for giving me motion while I sit, for keeping my back and neck in a straight line while working. Two issues: 1. It kept leaking air. I would move the stool around a little, sliding it along the floor from the microscope to the computer terminal, which would shift the rubber "stopper" at the base just enough to allow it to leak a lot of air when I sat down. I fixed this simply by putting a little duct tape on the bottom. 2. The flat plastic top is not comfortable for sitting a long time, your ischia (seat bones) get sore. I solved this by going online and purchasing a 16" circular foam pillow and stool cover (used for 16" round wooden bar stools) for a total of ~$20. Took about 5 minutes to put together. The pillow lasted about 2 years before it had to be replaced, but I kept the same cover. People coming into my office think it's cool, but I have to warn the IT guys when they come to fix a PC problem that unless they're used to it, they might fall off! July 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy and Stylish I asbsolutely love this chair. It's comfortable and suits my room color scheme perfectly! June 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by prone to leaks? My first chair sprung a leak immediately (at the seam along the top of the seat). We took it back and got a replacement fairly easily, but I feel that's an unnecessary hassle that we could have done without. We also learned that a coworker of my husband has one of these; his leaked, too, after a month or so and he just decided to use his as a foot rest. I'm pleased with my 2nd chair, but I've only had it for a week and I'm nervous about the quality. BUT: I have significant back problems from a severe childhood injury and my back is much more comfortable sitting on this seat than on the static seat I had been using. So, I'm glad about that. January 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing chair! I love my chair. It helps me get through 9-10 hour days at the office. I bought one for my desk at home & work. November 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Seat! It's sturdy, comfortable and looks great with my desk. As I sit on it more and more, I think I will have to get one for my office at work as well! June 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Ergonomic Chair! I love my ergoErgo! I have had it for a couple years now and it has stood up fairly well. I use it for the entire day at work. My abs and glutes get a workout from sitting on the chair and my back doesn't hurt at all, unlike conventional desk chairs. I prefer this to a balance ball (which I use at my desk at home) because it has a much smaller footprint and is easily scooted out of the way. One con is that the chair gradually deflates over time and needs to be pumped back up. For this you will need a bike pump and a ball pump needle adapter. The second con - the adult-sized ergoErgo only comes in black, blue, and orange!? what gives? I want red and pink and yellow! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for me! I have been happily using the ErgoErgo for the past few months. It's such a great little stool for my low worktable. I have back problems with most low chairs and stools, but not with this one. I also love the bold color and fun design - and the fact that it is recyclable is good (although I hope to use it for years to come). This is the most affordable ergonomic stool I could find, aside from a yoga ball, which wouldn't fit in my studio. Just so you know, you can absolutely slouch or cross your legs when sitting on this stool - I've never 'slipped' off - the ergonomic benefit comes from how you utilize it. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loved it, at first... When I first ran across the chair I was extremely happy with the modern design as well as the colors offered. A great addition to a dorm room, or home office, even as an accent piece for a living/ family room. Having reconstructive back surgery at 27 I work on my core a lot and love practical, attractive furniture that can assist me in my never ending "solid core" quest. I had no problems with this chair at all and always engage my core before sitting in front of the computer. Unfortunately, my husband has not been so successful and after almost 60 days he has grown to loathe my "super cool office stool". I would recommend this chair to individuals much like myself , "the Core Quest" for life types. As well as any Modern Art fanatics, or just a savvy apartment or dorm dweller on a budget. Great product, great price, but my husband never grew to love this piece and has bruised his "Ego" several times which is not pleasant for either of us - once with hot coffee in hand, In closing I would like to state that I am a huge fan of almost every product "The Containerstore " offers, this chair is super cool - I believe you all will love it as well. Just remember it an abdominal strengthening tool as well as a computer chair. February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great chair Got 2 for kids desk. They loved them so much, they now use them at the dining table. We we might need to get some more. The only reason I don't give it a 5 star is that I'm not sure ow they'll stand up over time. The quality seems good though. I like the orange color. January 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away Initially, I thought Ergoergo looked funny. It was supposed to strengthen my core muscles and improve my balance while seating. Instead, it just turned out to be a very uncomfortable device, even after carefully adjusting the amount of air in the seat. On top of that, and after only 3 months of very moderate use, the seat suddenly deflated and collapsed. No way to fix it, the cheap plastic it is made of had cracked. Considering, the seat is $100, I thought it would last longer. But in the end, I was somewhat relieved that I had found a good reason to throw it away. And this is when I realized there is something about Ergoergo I really like⿦it is 100% recyclable! December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ergo Seat for Sewing Bought it on a whim...love it! Using it at my sewing machine. Keeps me "moving" while just sitting, but is stable enough to sew. Easily goes under the table to get it out of the way. December 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good for sitting at length... It was worth a shot, but this chair was NOT for me. If you're sitting for less than an hour at a time, or less, then it might be worth a shot...but not for an 8-hour office setting!!! November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sinks I am so disappointed. It was great in the store, couldn't wait to get it home and try it. Once I was home I almost flipped off the back of it because it sank, did not support me and completely crumpled. I emailed the company to see what is up with it. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!! Just saw this in my email the other day and the reviews intrigued me. So when I went to return my $20.00 spice rack that didn't work, (my jars too tall) I found this and sat on it. So.. my $20.00 in my pocket ended up costing me an additional $80.00.. lol I can see how it works your core and I too am sitting up straighter. And am super excited that I can use it at my tall top kitchen table as I sit here on the laptop. Can't wait to see the results of long term use. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Seat My husband and I saw on a TV show and I immediately knew that I wanted it. We found it at the Container Store. When you sit on it, you feel the change in your posture. It helps you balance and works your core. I had to work my way up to sitting on it for long periods of time, because my posture was so bad. Now I love it! If you have used a stability ball in the past, you will really appreciate this. It doesn't ever roll away! Great buy. The only thing I might do is make a cushion for the top. After awhile it feels like you have been riding a bike for a long time. June 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Money, Didn't Last At first I was hesitant about the $100 price tag, but I loved the chair, it was comfortable, and I figured it would hold up since there's not much to it, so I bought it for use at work. I've had it for only a couple of months, and I've used it for a couple of hours on most days (I used a different chair for the rest of the day). Unfortunately, the air has slowly been leaking out of it (probably via the faulty rubber plug in the bottom of the chair). It was really comfortable when it was full of air, but it's no longer comfortable since it has lost too much air, it's depressed by a few inches, and it sits too low at my desk. My co-worker has the same chair, and mine is now much lower than his. It's not my weight since I only weigh 117lbs. I'm really disappointed that I bought this chair for $100 and it only lasted for a couple of months. It wouldn't be so bad if I had a way to refill the air and replug the chair. I would recommend that people buy a more durable, cheaper product since this one probably won't last. I wish I had purchased a yoga ball as a chair instead, and this is most likely the first and last time I'll be getting chairs from Container Store. :( May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the ErgoErgo Chair I totally love my new ErgoErgo chair. I have been looking for a desk chair that would both fit my short height and be comfortable for my body and the ErgoErog chair is perfect. Even I, as a shorter person, fit well and I can feel it working to help me sit straight and keep my body in line. I have a ball, yet I like this so much better for a chair. And on top of all that, being a Beaver fan, I especially like the orange color. I would highly recommend this to anyone. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Engaging I LOVE this chair! Not only did the Flatirons team bend over backwards to help me get my chair on time, they also let me know how much members of their team loved it. I was a little skeptical at first, I wasn't really sure it was engaging my core at all because it was SO easy to sit on. I found myself sitting up straight, not crossing my legs, and as a bonus it also gave me more free space in my office since it's smaller than your average chair. I found that it really does engage my core and back muscles when I got sick this past week--I was so tired that I could not sit on my chair! I had to bring back my old chair for a day until I got better. I love knowing that my chair is helping me get a little more fit every day--and I love how comfortable it is! And the orange color was the perfect way to brighten up my office! As soon as they make a white one (hint hint) I will get one for my home craft room! April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great office chair replacement I've been looking for an ergonomic balance ball like chair and this was the perfect compromise for a conservative office setting. The only complaint I have is that the procedure for adjusting the height of the chair is overly complicated. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this quirky chair! Bought some of these for the office to add a little creativity to the atmosphere. Employees love them and sit on them all day! They note that sitting on them makes them have good posture! April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This seat rocks! ... but it doesn't roll I love this seat! I had heard of using an exercise ball behind your desk to help with posture, balance, and core, but I didn't have room for one and a ball seemed a little unstable. This seat fits perfectly, is easy to move around and once I got used to it, I'm barely aware of the constant small adjustments I make to keep myself sitting tall. You do need to be a litle careful if you lean over to pick something up off the floor, but it soon becomes second nature. Hint: If the seat starts slowly collapsing as you sit down (the floor model was like that), there is a rubber gasket on the bottom - make sure it is tight. I highly recommend this innovative seating and exercise solution. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeping It Moving This ergo chair is great for those who sit down for hours at a time. It will help you tighten the tummy and strengthen the back. Similar to sitting on one of those exercise balls but much better. Gives good support (not too squishy) and is high enough for a standard desk height. Love this chair! March 20, 2013
  • 2016-10-29 T08:26:16.539-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_10034959, prod, sort_default
1-23 of 23