x
 

Chocolate Bungee Office Chair

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Chocolate Bungee Office Chair

Most helpful top-rated review

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Prior Back Problems....GONE with this Chair!
5 out of 5

From the first glance, to the AHHHH...THIS IS THE CHAIR! Moment in the store...(I actually spent 1 hour in the chair...in the store...not budging...told a few others to come back or find the other chair around the corner...I"'m completing a back stress test...") I will NEVER sit in another type of chair in my office...Now...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

4 of 6 people found this review helpful

OK
2 out of 5

Chair has round bungies, which are not the most comfortable when compared to the flat bungies that other brand chairs have. However, a much more affordable price than the $350 chairs that have the flat bungies.

Read the full review >
Chocolate Bungee Office Chair 4.6 5 19 19
Awesome Great chair! It looks fantastic in chocolate, not as modern-looking as the all black, which is just the look I was going for, as I have an antique desk and the chocolate has a steampunk look that works with it. It is very comfortable and I get compliments on it all the time. I got the chair without arms, so it tucks under the desk and out of the way. I got it on sale and it was a huge bargain! August 10, 2014
Chocolate Bungee Office Chair This is the most comfortable chair I have ever sewn in. It is so light weight and easy to pack for the quilting retreats I go to. I love it. August 1, 2014
Comfortable Chair My daughter won this chair at the "Dorm Night Event" held at our local Container Store! What a lucky college student - Thanks Container Store:) April 26, 2014
Great home office chair This bungee chair is just perfect for my home office. Very comfortable, and lightweight, which is a good thing when cleaning, since it rolls easily. Extremely easy to assemble, also. November 15, 2013
Great comfort, pleasing profile and affordable too Loved the look of this chair instantly when I saw it. Tried it in store and found it to be comfortable and supportive. Just the right size to be functional and attractive without dominating the space. So glad to have found it. October 30, 2013
Comfy support Really comfortable with the "bungee" support on my back. Easy to assemble. September 11, 2013
OK Chair has round bungies, which are not the most comfortable when compared to the flat bungies that other brand chairs have. However, a much more affordable price than the $350 chairs that have the flat bungies. August 23, 2013
Got it on Sale Love this chair. It is so comfortable and supports my lower back. I bought is on sale and the store let me take it already assembled and helped me roll it to my car. That is what I call great customer service. April 26, 2013
Awesome chair This chair is excellent!!!!! it is so comfortable it leads you to want to sit down and do your work. It is cool looking and makes the work space fun! I would recommend it to anyone who is a serious worker but wants also a little fun! April 9, 2013
I could sit in this chair 24/7! I bought this chair last year, when I needed one that wouldn't take up too much space, but that would support my back. Admittedly, the most comfortable position for me when I work on my computer is to pull my legs as far under the desk as possible, straddle the chair, and sink my lower back deep into it. I have never been this comfortable in a relatively inexpensive chair. The fact that it has no arms (but the store also has bungee chairs with them) is a bonus for me. Arms just get in the way of my getting as far under the desk as possible, but that's just me With or without arms, the chair is a winner! It's simple to assemble (I did it myself in about 7 minutes), and is easily carried home in its box. Great purchase, and the chocolate brown complements the colors I use in my small studio. April 6, 2013
good small/medium chair i like the fact that this chair is compact for a smaller office space/desk. the bungees are comfortable. if you are looking for a very supportive chair, this is not the one, but if you need a small/medium chair for occasional use, this is great. very easy to assemble as well. March 27, 2013
Great Chair This is a great chair, very comfortable, but does not take up too much space as office chairs can. Set up was fairly easy, although I did have some minor issues with getting the height adjustment to work (less than 10 minutes). My only complaint is that I like to sit up extremely straight and the position of the back is not adjustable, with the top leaning back slightly. I have to use a pillow for extra support here. March 26, 2013
Couldn't Pass Up A Bouncy Chair! A perfect mate to our new CS Java Roll-Out Desk, it's so comfortable! We are very pleased with our purchase. Ordering online was easy and it shipped directly to our home. Also, it was a perfect fit for our desk since we needed a chair without arms. March 23, 2013
Chocolate Bungee Office Chair I was fortunate to take advantage of their sale. Very comfy! I like that the store offered already assembled chairs for no extra fee. March 21, 2013
It's so comfortable I bought 2! We bought this chair for our son to have at his college dorm. He has raved and raved about it, and we certainly agree with him. When our second son was on his way to college we knew right where to turn for the perfect chair. The chair is amazingly comfortable for long periods of sitting, and the price makes this a real winner. March 18, 2013
Prior Back Problems....GONE with this Chair! From the first glance, to the AHHHH...THIS IS THE CHAIR! Moment in the store...(I actually spent 1 hour in the chair...in the store...not budging...told a few others to come back or find the other chair around the corner...I"'m completing a back stress test...") I will NEVER sit in another type of chair in my office...Now all we need is a bungee bed! March 6, 2013
VERY very happy and satisfied with this chair I saw this chair in the store and I kept my eye on it for about 8 months. when I received an e-mail from the Container Store saying it was on sale (for $99) I was ecstatic!!! I went directly into the store the next day, compared the chair to its counterpart that has arms and determined after sitting in each chair back and forth 3 x's each, that the round bungee cords this chair has, compared to the flat bungee cords that the chair w/ arms has, were much more comfortable for me. I also have lower back issues and have experienced a huge challenging in staying comfortable in an office chair. This one is the BEST chairs I've tried in the past 5 years. It's sleek, sassy, sexy and definitely worth the buy!! February 27, 2013
Can't quit working...love my chair too much! I had been looking for an adjustable chair to my newly designed office. I've done business with the Container Store before and everything I've purchased was such great quality so I decided to look there again for the chairs. And then I spotted the bunge chair. They not only are adjustable but also are so nice and light, on wheels, in several colors and easy (simple easy) to assemble. If my son needs a chair for school we will be buying another bunge chair. They are so comfortable and don't overtake a room. Their design is neat, clean and airy. February 25, 2013
Bungee office chair Very comfy and not too large. Great for work at my computer or craft table. The chocolate brown and black is nice color combination. February 18, 2013
1-19 of 19


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act