x
 

Blue Bungee Office Chair

Overall Rating: 4.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Blue Bungee Office Chair

Most helpful top-rated review

26 of 26 people found this review helpful

Back & Bottom Pain Relief
5 out of 5

I sit for long periods due to grad school studies and have been suffering from severe lower back pain, bottom & leg pain/numbness which have caused me to retire to bed earlier in the day due to the fatigue & pain. I order a seat cushion and it did help a little but since I was still using a standard chair with no pressure point relief, after a few...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

There are no reviews that fit this criteria.

Blue Bungee Office Chair 4.9 5 22 22
Great looking, not sure how comfortable Price is right, very stylish, but comfort is still a TBD. Getting used to it. July 15, 2014
Great use of non-traditional material First off, why did it take so long for someone to think of the idea of using bungee cords for seating? It keeps you cool and naturally adjusts the amount of support you need based on your weight. Having said that, this is a relatively small chair. So if you're bigger than me (5'11" 170# male) you may want to try this out in the store before buying. The bungee length across the seat is only about 14 inches, so if you're posterior is wider than that you'll feel the hard plastic brackets that connect the cords to the metal frame. Also, I'd give this chair 5 stars but the picture for this product (as of 6/5/14) shows a base that looks like it's made of metal. The chair I paid for online and picked up in store had/has a black plastic base. Functionally they're probably the same, but the look is a little more ordinary for what that's worth (and honestly at this price it should come with a metal base). Two other quick things. The tubular frame is not solid (i.e. - it's made of thin tubing, not solid metal rod). Also the blue color of the bungee material is more royal blue than the dark blue like in the pictures (think Kentucky blue, NOT Duke blue). Anyway, overall our family of four that takes turns at the PC likes this chair a lot. June 5, 2014
Great Chair I bought blue chair for my red desk in my TINY home office. I thought the color choice not so great but to my surprise it looked awesome. As advertised, it was easy to assemble. Comfortable and just the right size for a small desk. IN fact, I liked it so much I went back and bought a 2nd so I wouldn't have to move it from one small desk to another in the office. Have been using the 2 chairs for 6 months and they look like new. No sagging or stretched bungees. March 17, 2014
So worth it! I LOVE this bungee chair! I have lower back problems, and it has been so comfortable for my office. I have many people comment on it when they walk in, simply because it is a different look for an office chair. Without fail, I volunteer for them to come sit in it, and they love the feel. I am a musician, and I enjoy rolling across the room in this chair... from my computer to the piano on the other side of the room in comfort! February 15, 2014
Comfortable The chair is adjustable in hight, pretty comfortable, and it fit exactly where I needed it to go. February 14, 2014
The Look on His Face! This was a Christmas gift for my grandson that complains about the uncomfortable chair he has at his desk. He would rather do his school work on the floor... Not any more! The look on his face was priceless. He has mentioned how much he loves the Bungee Chair he has seen at The Container Store, so now he has no excuse not to sit at his desk. He is thrilled! So am I. May have to come back to get one for me next! January 4, 2014
Great gift! Bought the chair for my teenage granddaughter. Easy to put together, looks great, comfortable, adjustable - who could ask for more. Not even a teenager will complain about this one! And she loves the color. October 10, 2013
Great, comfortable chair I bought this chair for my son's dorm room to replace the hard plastic chair that came with the room. He loves it! Says its very comfortable and his roommates like it too. October 8, 2013
No excuse now to not do homework! This chair is perfect with the roll out desk in my small apartment! It fits under the desk well so it does not take up room when not in use. And when using it, it swivels and rolls very smoothly. My kids love them! September 13, 2013
Back & Bottom Pain Relief I sit for long periods due to grad school studies and have been suffering from severe lower back pain, bottom & leg pain/numbness which have caused me to retire to bed earlier in the day due to the fatigue & pain. I order a seat cushion and it did help a little but since I was still using a standard chair with no pressure point relief, after a few hours the pain & discomfort would return. And then I found this chair... Went to the local Container Store and sat on this one and the one with armrest. FYI: They are two completely different chairs in every aspect...size, form, and function, oh and color options as well. For this review chair #1 will be this smaller chair w/no armrest and chair #2 will be the larger chair w/armrest. Chair #1 (no armrest) -Bungee cords used are round (like the ones used in car cargo areas/trunk) -Size: smaller sized in width & depth -Height adjustable ONLY, does NOT recline -Colors: more options to choose from -Functional Use: great for kids/teenagers/adults, rooms, dorms, office. I am 5'7", athletic build and at first found this chair to be small at the store for me but after trying it out (at the store for about 30 minutes) and comparing to chair #2, this was the chair for me. The back of my knees did not touch the chair (good thing), width was fine for my size, and I really had no need for armrest. I also use the seat cushion mentioned earlier (since I usually use thinner gym shorts) and it greatly improves the long term use of the chair as you do not feel the cords on your skin. My wife now wants me to buy this chair for her to take to work for back/bottom pain relief. Chair #2 (with armrest) -Super lightweight chair -Bungee cords are completely flat and wider in diameter -Size:larger width by exactly 1" i believe, and deeper in depth -Height adjustable AND reclines -Super lightweight chair -Less options to choose from -Functional Use: great for anyone is tall or wide at the hips and needs arm rest. The flat bungee cords are good for sitting all day without the use of a chair pad. The chair is deeper so for shorter people it does hit the back of the knee/leg and causes discomfort. Armrest may interfere with some desk setups. I do recommend this chair to anyone with back pain....Hope this all helps you decide... June 24, 2013
Great chair! I love this chair! Beautiful color, easy to assemble, relatively inexpensive and VERY comfortable, even for someone with neck and back problems. June 12, 2013
Bought with Click & Pickup - Love it! Great chair! Bought it for my mom after she tried it out in a store. Used the Click & Pickup method - which was the easiest thing ever! April 26, 2013
My favorite chair! I love this chair! I have had some back issues and this chair helps more than any other office chair I have used. The chair is lightweight, easy to roll, and is comfortable. I spend several hours a day in this chair doing homeschool with my son. I love the versatile colors of it and the price is great for the comfort level. It doesn't take up a lot of room at my desk and with no arms, it doesn't bump anything. I thought having no arms would bother me, but the comfort of the chair and the support it gives my back is worth not having arms on this chair! I love it and will recommend this to my friends! April 3, 2013
Exceptionally comforitable I tried out this chair in the store and was instantly hooked. My office bought one for me and after all my co-workers had tried it out they had to get one to! It provides great lumbar support and doesn't leave my back feeling cramped or my tailbone feeling bruised by the end of the day like my previous high-back "executive" chair. I prefer this style without arms because it allows me to get as close to my desk and keyboard as I need to be so that I don't have hunch close on the edge of my seat to type or get a closer look at the screen. I've only had this chair for two weeks but my back and shoulders feel much better. Also, it was very easy to assemble, which I love, because I'm going to be putting all my co-workers chairs together as well! March 21, 2013
Love my Bungee Chair! Easy to assemble, fits great in my small home office, very comfortable! March 19, 2013
Excellent Freaking Chair This Bungee chair took about 3 minutes to asemble. It is vvery comfortable, the kids enjoy spinning in it as well. So far it is built to last, and very reasonably priced. March 17, 2013
Even a 15 year old can put it together using the directions provided. Recommended purchase. March 15, 2013
Everyone at work wants one now! I love this bungee chair. It took me less than 10 minutes to put together, it's lightweight but sturdy, and is so comfortable. I should get a kickback, because everyone at work that sees it wants to try it out. Already three coworkers say they're going to CS this weekend to buy one! March 14, 2013
Great desk chair I purchased this chair to use for me sewing room and it is great. I can easily move between my machines. It was easy to put together and they provided the allen wrenches which are needed. March 6, 2013
LOVE this chair! I've been looking for a chair that's both comfortable AND supportive as I work mostly from home...and I have hip/low back issues. I have to say, I am impressed! I feel so comfortable in this chair while I'm working that I don't wiggle around NEARLY as much as I used to. I find I can sit still and focus on my work much longer than before. The bungees are great because they move WITH me, which is so great. I would highly recommend this chair to anyone. (My only teensy weensy complaint is with the packaging/instructions---they don't make it clear right away that the four screws you need to secure the seat to the base is already attached to the underside of the seat and is NOT in the plastic baggy with the other screws. Would have saved me a lot of time had that been more clear in the instructions, but....nevertheless, everything was included.) Despite that little instruction snafu, this is by far my favorite office chair yet! March 4, 2013
Right Chair for the Job I have two daughters and a granddaughter, we all use and enjoy the Bungee Chair. It was easy to assemble, not hard to adjust, and very comfortable to use. The hours can slip away without any back or leg fatigue. Thank you for a healthier and happier time. We love the Container Store, with all the products; from the round dish brush to the different sized containers, to the shelving including the Elfa wall shelving, the roller shelving, the wall mount shelving, to the roller cart, to the gifts and all the other items we have in our home. Thank you for your store and all the wonderful products within. Thank you for making it Christmas each time we walk in. March 2, 2013
Great kids room desk chair Got the blue for my son and a pink for my daughter (they picked). ;-) So comfy I also got a brown one for our LR office. Armless works best for best fit under desks. February 28, 2013
1-22 of 22


 
©2014 The Container Store® Inc.   All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your acceptance of The Container Store® Website Privacy Rights.
California Transparency in Supply Chains Act