< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Green Bungee Office Chair

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Green Bungee Office Chair

Green Bungee Office Chair

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Green Bungee Office Chair

Most helpful top-rated review

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

I love this chair!
5 out of 5

I sew children's clothing and sit in a u-shaped area with 3 sewing machines and an ironing board. I am constantly turning from one machine to the other then swiveling around to press something. This is in my dining area so I had been using a wooden dining room chair. I knew I needed something to swivel that was also on rollers but a normal...

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 3 people found this review helpful

Broke in 4 months
2 out of 5

welded bracket on the bottom of the chair broke after 4 months. Otherwise, it was a comfortable seat.

Read the full review >
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Chair! This chair is truly awesome! I have chronic lower back pain and when I sit in this chair I automatically feel relief. The bungee chair doesn't put any pressure on the areas of my back that hurt yet it provides perfect support. I love it and would recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable office chair at an affordable price. August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light weight I'll be taking this chair with me to retreats. It is lightweight but sturdy. And, oh so comfortable. August 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase I have made in a long time. I have been looking for an office chair for a long time that did not look like and office chair and was comfortable. This chair is unbelievable. It has wonderful support. July 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love My Green Bungee Office Chair! I love this chair. It is comfortable, lightweight yet sturdy, and easy to assemble. Great color! I use it in the garage and it brightens the area, looks good and rolls with ease. I would love it even more if the seat raised higher so I could use it for drawing at my drafting table, otherwise it meets my needs perfectly. July 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by round bungee cords hurt legs I bought two bungee chairs thinking they were the same but they were not. the teal one without arms has tight round bungees that dig into my legs and hurt - they gray flat ones were much better - look at pic closely August 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not good for sitting a long time at a stretch I bought this chair to replace a heavy office chair that was just too clunky. I love the light weight and the fack that it fits up close to my desk. The bungee system is very comfortable for a while (I'm 5'2", 130 lbs), but not for long periods. Actually, that's fine with me, because it reminds me to get up and walk around, not sit for hours at the computer! August 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just the right size Bought for my son in his newly decorated room. Looks great, is comfy and fits under his 1950s metal desk. August 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Creative & Comfortable Computer Chair! Easy to assemble, smooth scrolling and impeccable structure! This computer chair is easy on the eye. It's more than just a black computer chair...it's fun, all-purpose, professional and innovative. I feel lucky to have this computer chair...especially since it's super comfortable! June 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really comfortable chair I bought this for my husband to have as his new desk chair at home because I knew it was comfortable and his back bothers him sometimes. I bought the chocolate one based on another reviewer who had an antique desk and thought the brown one looked better than all black. He was right. The chocolate looks great with the quarter sawn oak desk and my husband thinks the chair is really comfortable, especially when sitting for long periods of time. July 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Desk Chair Ever This chair is unbelievabley comfortable! I bought it for my desk at home, and it is by far the most comfortable desk chair I have ever used. The back support is amazing! I would highly recommend this to anyone and everyone. I'm hoping to eventually buy another one to take to my work office. Hands down - five stars!! And very easy to put together. It took no time. July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome chair! I love this chair! It was really easy to put together, it's super comfortable, but still allows you to have good posture. And, it's good looking too! I had sat on one at the store and ordered so I could get the color I wanted, and when it came my husband had it together in a few minutes and then I couldn't get me kids out of it. July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chair We got 2 of these chairs, one blue and one black for our sons, ages 7 and 10. The chairs are great and attractive. The kids say they're comfortable and the colors coordinate perfectly with their rooms. Very happy with the bungee office chair! July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I sat in one of these chairs a year or so ago when I was in the store. It was so comfortable I wanted to get one that day but managed to control myself! When I saw it was on sale I just had to get one. It is supportive and super comfortable. It will also raise to the perfect height for me to work at my art or sewing table. I am considering buying another one for my office area and computer desk. July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort in the Office I'm glad I bought this chair because not only is it different and stylish, it's comfortable. It glides easily on its five wheels, and is very sturdy. It fits perfectly in any decor, plus it comes in a variety of colors. Very sleek. June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chair Look no further for a chair for your office or your student!! Great support, fun colors and great price!! This chair is a home run purchase!! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and comfortable desk chair My daughter picked this out to go with a new desk in her bedroom. Of course she loves rolling around on the wheels and the bouncy green bungees. But it is very comfortable to sit in and work at a desk, and the height is easily adjustable. I like the modern look and the color. I was wary at first of buying this chair, as we had a similar one from another store that broke, but this one seems to be much better quality. Definitely glad we decided to buy it. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great! This chair was for my 10 year old daughter and she loves it. She actually put the chair together with minimal assistance from me. She uses it in her room, but has wheeled all over our house in it without any marks on our wood floors. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!!!! I love it! Has a ton of back support, moves easily, swivels, absolutely perfect for my home office. Glad I found your store!!!!!! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Chair For a 285-lber, this chair still lasts after 6 months. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by bungee chair I bought the pink chair recently only after buying the green chair about a month earlier. They are comfortable and working well for me. I may be buying more in the near future. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best chair ever I had bought a bungee chair for my self a year ago after sitting on one at TCS. I have never had a better computer chair. This one we bought for my Mom for Christmas. She will love it as well. I know she loves mine. Don't go another minute without one. They are super supportive. They don't collect dog hair like the fabric chair, I got the one's without arms because they will slide right under my computer desk and not stick out. They aren't big and clunky, the color options are nice since mine is basically in my living area. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this chair! I sew children's clothing and sit in a u-shaped area with 3 sewing machines and an ironing board. I am constantly turning from one machine to the other then swiveling around to press something. This is in my dining area so I had been using a wooden dining room chair. I knew I needed something to swivel that was also on rollers but a normal office chair would look out of place plus be a little large. Someone on Facebook recommended this chair and I immediately fell in love with the concept of it. It is awesome, works perfectly for my purposes, is an awesome shade of green, PLUS I can't believe how easy it was to put together. In addition, I picked it up from my local store and all I did was call and they carried it out and loaded it up. I will be shopping more often at The Container Store! Another plus is that I am a plus-size woman and needed to make sure the chair I purchased wasn't cheaply made and would support my weight...and this chair holds up to 300 lbs, so it was more than suitable. I highly recommend it. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful chair! Just bought and assembled this product at home, took about fifteen minutes or less to put together with instructions in the box. Feels great for a guy that's average height the low back is nice and helps keep you sitting at a proper level if you're on your computer or sitting at a desk all day. Great purchase and comfy as can be! October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and Functional I have this chair in multiple styles and colors. It's comfortable, durable, and adds a pop of interest and color to the space. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this chair! Purchased this chair about a year ago. I got the pink one. I have a very small home office and wanted a chair that was not cumbersome and this fit perfectly. I was a little concerned at first that the bungees would stretch over time being I'm a larger person and that is definitely not the case. The bungees are the same as they were they day I bought the chair. Overall it's a great chair! September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this chair!!! I love this chair! I have been searching for this chair since I saw one last Christmas. So happy to find it. It arrived a few days ago and I have put it together. So simple!! This chair is very comfortable and rolls seamlessly. Plus, it matches the colors in my classroom. I am so happy with this purchase! July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy bungee chair Great chair, very comfortable, easy to assemble. So easy to assemble I thought I did it wrong! Only 6 screws in total, 4 of which is to attach the lever to the bottom of the chair and the other 2 to attach the back of the chair to the seat, The 2 screws I could not get in flushed for some reason so it still sticks out a little but does not affect the function or comfort of the chair. It really is incredible the design of the chair and the few parts that have to be assembled, took less than 10 min and only took that long because I questioned whether I did it right. It was that easy to assemble! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green Bungee This chair is great for my quilt studio. It keeps my back comfortable and I can sit for hours without sewer's fatigue! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Great chair! It looks fantastic in chocolate, not as modern-looking as the all black, which is just the look I was going for, as I have an antique desk and the chocolate has a steampunk look that works with it. It is very comfortable and I get compliments on it all the time. I got the chair without arms, so it tucks under the desk and out of the way. I got it on sale and it was a huge bargain! August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chocolate Bungee Office Chair This is the most comfortable chair I have ever sewn in. It is so light weight and easy to pack for the quilting retreats I go to. I love it. August 1, 2014
  • 2015-08-29T11:16:06.846-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_371, tr_371
  • loc_en_US, sid_10034950, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next»