< Return to Product Page

Customer Reviews

Clear Document Cases

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Clear Document Cases

Clear Document Cases

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Clear Document Cases

Most helpful top-rated review

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Schoolwork Storage
5 out of 5

Each August, I buy each of my daughters one of these large cases. It sits on the high shelf in their closet and is the perfect size for putting the keepsakes for that school year. They stack beautifully in the attic and have kept my girls' special mementoes looking great for many years!

Read the full review >

Most helpful low-rated review

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

It's Okay
3 out of 5

The box is nice, The right size for stationary needs, cards.

Read the full review >
Clear Document Cases 4.8 5 85 85
Doll suitcase I bought these for my daughter to use for her dolls. They work perfectly. And the handle enables her to carry them around easily. March 30, 2014
Good storage space The medium storage container is roomy enough to keep manila envelopes, folders, and loose papers in a safe and dry environment. I tend to stack papers up all around my office space. These containers keep things neat and are, themselves, stackable. March 26, 2014
Great affordable case I needed a lidded storage case for sort of a strange reason: I exhibit at comic cons and offer trinkets for a tip. I went on a hunt for the perfect case that would A: have a lid for easy portability, B: be sturdy, C: have compartments for sorting and D: be able to fit my tip jar once opened and set up. Turned out the Container Store didn't have EXACTLY that. But, being creative, I McGiver'd the perfect box. Used this case as the base, and also purchased smaller plastic compartments (linked below) that fit perfectly inside. You can see from the image the end result is pretty cool looking! Makes you wanna leave a tip, no? ;0) http://www.containerstore.com/shop/collections/hobby/dividedBoxes March 24, 2014
Clear Document Cases These are great for storing office paper and magazines. I use one of the medium cases to hold small gift bags and tissue paper. March 22, 2014
Boring Documents, or Delicious Cupcakes! I bought this container as I was heading home to make some cupcakes for a dear friend's birthday today. I first looked at the specific cupcake containers, however their holes for the cupcakes were not big enough for the cakes I was making. As I passed by the office storage area, disappointed that I would leave empty handed, I spotted this little gem out the corner of my eye and a lightbulb went off! Hey, I thought, is this the right dimensions? Low and behold, a perfect fit for 30 cupcakes! The clasp holds nice and firm, the plastic is solid and can easily hold the weight of the sweet sweet deserts (and of course many documents I am sure). The comfortable rounded edges and shape meant I could carry it easily, ladened with baked goods for over 40 blocks later in the day, and they held firm. I would strongly recommend this product to anyone needing a versatile container, for office OR kitchen! If you are curious, the cupcakes were pumpkin spiced, with maple cream-cheese frosting and maple caramelized walnuts on top, delish! March 21, 2014
Sturdy and Versatile This box is extremely versatile and sturdy. I use this box for storing documents for safe keeping. Perfect size and perfect for keeping the documents flat and dry. March 19, 2014
Be Organized! Love these boxes! I use these to hold arts and craft supplies, flash cards, Legos, paint, etc! These boxes have locking clips on the front closure that you have to physically flip up, not slipping! March 15, 2014
Perfect storage containers for the closet. You see the contents and they stack nicely. Much more practical and attractive than ugly bankers boxes. I got them on sale for 5.99 each, which is well worth it. March 13, 2014
Perfect size for office supplies The medium case is perfect for organizing and storing office supplies in a limited space. They are also stackable. March 1, 2014
Excellent Love this product, especially the size. I use it for scrapbooking---I use one for storing my 8x8 papers and another for carrying small projects. THe quality is excellent as well. I also purchased some as gifts for my friends who scrapbook as well. December 27, 2013
Really worked! Perfect for storing my son's graphic novel series! September 3, 2013
Schoolwork Storage Each August, I buy each of my daughters one of these large cases. It sits on the high shelf in their closet and is the perfect size for putting the keepsakes for that school year. They stack beautifully in the attic and have kept my girls' special mementoes looking great for many years! April 26, 2013
I love these cases It is quality, sturdy and well made. it keeps my scrapbooking supplies safe and tidy. April 26, 2013
Best Way to store Must Save Documents & Magazines Sturdy& stackable can view contents w/o rummaging! April 26, 2013
Sturdy Storage I bought the small document case to hold extra nail polish that I needed. It works well for that purpose, though I need to lay the nail polish on the side- which is fine because I know that wasn't the purpose of this storage. It worked well anyway, though! April 23, 2013
Just what I was looking for There is a HUGE family bible that was sent to me & the outter binding is falling apart. I wanted to keep it from damage, but I live in a very humid climate. Fortunately, I found this & it fits perfectly! I'm so glad that I found a way to keep it from further deteration. April 20, 2013
Great Product Being a Fine Artist, I was looking for a box to transport my oil painting tubes so they would keep organized and not get punctured in my traveling plein air back pack. This box is very well made, nice solid plastic, but light in weight and not too big. The perfect fit for my back pack. The clasps are nice and solid, too so I know they will not break over time and with lots of use. Extremely happy with this box. The handle on the case is well placed for ease in carrying. April 1, 2013
Purchased the Medium-size document case to store & organize my important bills/major purchase, taxes,---documents that I need to hold onto for a few years. It's see-through & stackable to make things more organized-looking. March 24, 2013
Really solid containers I use these to archive my comic book collection and these stack very nicely and protect very well. Very sturdy and well-made. I wait for these to go on sale every year and then buy them in bulk. March 18, 2013
great size container This is a document case but it works great for other things too. I am using one as the sew kit and another as a storage for needle point. They stack nicely and you can see what is in the storage container. March 18, 2013
Great Scrapbook and Document Organizer I just love this box! I collect all my scrapbooking items - photos, programs, momentos, etc. and place them in this box before I begin a new scrapbook. It provides a convenient way to store items until I am ready to start my project. If you need to sort and organize documents, it is a great tool. I have used it to sort old family documents (letters, certificates, baptismal records, birth certificates, etc.) My family documents are now sorted and no longer shoved into old cardboard boxes to be lost or damaged. March 16, 2013
Excellent Product My one regret was I didn't get more of them! They stack so nicely and love you can see through them. March 14, 2013
Best purchase ever I love to quilt and a friend of mine who also quilts had her projects in these containers. I went and bought two of each size container and put my quilting projects in them. They are the best containers out as they are the perfect sizes for my different projects and the are stackable. Now I am finally organized. When I go to my quilting bee's I just pick up a container with my project in it and off I go! March 8, 2013
NOT for 81/2" x 11" The description should be more clear that the dimensions given were outside dimensions and that these cases do not fit letter paper. March 5, 2013
The old ones were MUCH better Very disappointing. They used to have a different version of these that I LOVED -- bought many of them for many different uses. Went back to get more and all I could find was these. So sad. These are clunky and the handle isn't easy to grasp. Plus the biggest problem is the clasp -- very, very flimsy and does not lock into place the way the old ones did. The old ones were very sturdy and substantial, unlike these. Bring the old ones back please!!!! March 1, 2013
Fabulous All of their clear box containers in all sizes have been amazing help in organizing our house, garage,laundry room etc. I can spend hours in the container store. March 1, 2013
great for legos I added small dividers inside the large case, and it's great for holding individual lego sets. The instruction books even fit across the top of the dividers. Love it! February 28, 2013
just the right size for what i needed this is a well made product and is sturdy and should hold up for a long time February 22, 2013
Great Skylanders Storage solution I used these clear cases with the Small Interlocking Drawer Organizers to create different sized sections for storing my son's MASSIVE Skylanders collection. The lock/clip is tough for him to snap into place, but it really doesn't matter given how we're using them. February 20, 2013
Love These Storage Cases! These are wonderful for storing office papers and items! They are very strong and close tightly, yet are easy to open. Great price and they stack nicely also. I love them in all sizes offered! Definitely recommend. February 19, 2013
2 3 next>>